2019 Mirage G4

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

$8,827 - $20,948  MSRP Range
2019 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

24 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mitsubishi Mirage G4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It's a great car!!

by IRME4EVER from Phoenix, AZ on Thu Jan 30 2020

I bought my Mitsubishi Mirage G4 new, only had 17 miles on it. Beings it is gas friendly, really helps. I drive for Uber, bought my car 6/21/19 as of today over 30,000 miles. At times I get 45.6 MPG! Reliable above and beyond!! Prior to buying my Mitsubishi Mirage G4, I was leasing cars through Maven Gig (they leased out 2016-2018 Chevrolet vehicles to Uber and Lyft drivers) went through 6 cars in less than a year (mechanical issues that required towing to the dealership). Bought a Non American Car!! I love my Mitsubishi Mirage G4. Put commercial insurance on her, through Allstate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

50 M.P.G. average.

by MirageG4 from Washington State on Tue Aug 18 2020

50 M.P.G. average. The Mirage G4 is so easy to live with. It took the stress out of driving. It’s because it’s light, efficient and does everything with ease. Even the base ES w/manual is just perfect. A surprising amount of room too. Go buy one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car industry’s best kept SECRET!!

by Ed from Pace Florida from Pace Florida on Tue Mar 24 2020

Do not pay attention to the “professional “ driver reviews. Test drive one FOR YOURSELF. The “professional “ drivers hate it. The people who own it LOVE IT! It is not a BMW. We know that. But for the price of a 30 year old BMW with 250,000 miles you are getting a brand new car with a FANTASTIC warranty. We loved the first one so much we bought a second one for daughter number two. MSRP is close to a Accent or Versa. The good news? NOBODY pays MSRP for a Mitsubishi Mirage unless you REALLY want to. I drive a lot on the interstate. I’ve never had any problems accelerating or merging. Click into sport mode and you are there! Completely sold. Thanks Mitsubishi for continuing to make the Mirage! The car industry’s BEST KEPT SECRET!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm really happy with my car

by OZZY from Fort Wayne on Mon May 04 2020

I really like my car. It's great on gas and very comfortable for a small car we made a couple of road trips since we got it and it does well on the highway. It could use a little more soundproofing from the road noise but I'm still very pleased with my Mitsubishi.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in town car I have owned.

by Dsparks2019 from Austin,Texas on Mon Dec 02 2019

This car meets all my needs from fabulous gas mileage to spacious legroom front and back. Best 5 speed car I have owned and it's small enough to get in and out of Austin Texas traffic. My mitzabishi mirage 4G is truley the perfect match for my personal as well as my work life. Way to go guy's at the Mitsubishi Dealership in Cedar Park for getting me into this fabulous car and making this 1st time car buyer's experience go so smoothly! Thanks guys, Happy new car owner Diann sparks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck!

by Mikeyt1818 from Margate, Florida on Sat Feb 16 2019

First of all I am 6"3 and there is a TON of leg and head room. Surprisingly peppy engine zips around town due to car being light. Awesome stereo with nice full size touchscreen and backup camera. Averaging 38.6 MPG with 60% city driving. Almost as good as a hybrid at thousands less. Has a clean and classy look for a sub-compact. I love that 3 cylinder 1.2L engine. If only my fellow Americans understood the benefits and how this car is considering a FAMILY SEDAN in most of the world!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Loving it so far!

by mmarieg from Conklin, NY on Sat Mar 09 2019

Surprisingly more spacious inside than it looks with good trunk space. Not a powerful car with the 3cyl engine but makes up for it with excellent gas mileage!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Nikkie from Philadelphia pa on Fri Jul 12 2019

Comfortable and good leg room very good on gas nice enterior. Rides smooth and nice stereo system. Large trunk space. Only thing i wish it had a arm rest

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good starter car

by ThePotato from Altoona, Pa on Wed Sep 11 2019

Honestly, this car is good. It's not the best but it's also definitely not the worst car that I have ever drove. It doesn't have the best wheel centering but I'm perfectly okay with that seeing as how I prefer it. Turning in this is overall good. It has nice handling/maneuverability and hugs turns like a champ. It doesn't have the best get-up-and-go to it but it gets the job done when needed. Cruise control really helps out on the highway. The trunk space is crazy big and definitely nice. I don't mind the interior too much but its not the best either. The engine has space around it so if you know what you're doing, you could easily make it better. Overall, I would say get the car. Especially if you want good gas mileage or need a good first car for your kid.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable!

by Justice Valenzuela from Austin, Tx on Mon Mar 04 2019

The car met all of ny needs and i love the color. I'm glad I'm getting the chance to drive it. It's small and easy for me to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3