2018 Outlander

Consumer Reviews
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

40 Reviews
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy with great gas mileage.

by Ash4outlander from Fayetteville, N.C., on February 22, 2018

I recently purchased this vehicle thinking that I may only get around 23 mpg. So far in the city on eco setting I have gotten around 27 in the city and 34 - 36 miles in the country. I owned a full size 4x4 Ford Lariat and I hated the mpg on it sometimes it was only around 11. The Outlander with all the seats down I can easily store and haul quite a few items in it, even with the front row seats upright. Needless to say this vehicle is more than I could have hoped for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most value and safety for the money

by poolguyvero from vero beach florida on February 1, 2018

this is my second outlander probably the best kept secret in the cookie cutter suv world. i have all the safety features found in suv's costing $20000.00 more !!!!! my gas gauge hardly ever moves!!!thought it didn't work it hardly moves...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander SE

by ten50boy from DeLand, Florida on April 3, 2018

Great crossover/SUV. The styling is the nicest in it's class my opinion). It rides wonderfully, has plenty of room and the most options out of any vehicle in it's class. We priced around and test drove numerous vehicles.... The Mitsubishi won, hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best family SUV

by Arry from oklahoma on April 21, 2018

It is a good value for money as outlander has all the features at affordable price. CVT is a good option as it is more smooth than automatic transmission. Ground clearance and turning radius is perfect as required and for a normal individual mileage per gallon is affordable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great 1st time Mitsubishi purchase

by motiff518 from KISSIMMEE on April 26, 2018

After renting this crossover we knew we wanted to own one. The vehicle has all the comforts of an SUV, but the gas mileage of a standard car. The third row seating comes in handy as a team mom and traveler. The only thing I could say needs improvement is the way the doors close. My child has to re close it sometimes as they are light but need some umph to get it close all the way. Also when you are accelerating, say on a Highway it takes a bit of time to get up to desired speed. Once you are rolling it is no biggie to increase speed as needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Autl18

by DUD18 from Milwaukee on January 16, 2018

Amazing,Amazing,Amazing :)extraordinary for the snow,lock the button and frivolous. going astray 28-33 mpg.That's the kind of confusion I drive this way.What comfort and the silence of the cab.For this money you have all the luxury ;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Tkhall from Streamwood, Illinois on April 14, 2018

We were very impressed with the handling of the vehicle. It's a very quiet smooth ride. Great price for all the features. It's worth checking out and taking a test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the sporty interior and the way it drives.

by Grinn from Edmond, ok on April 24, 2018

This car is so nice and outrageous beautiful. it drive like a dream and is just my style. i wanted to be higher up off the road. it is easy to keep clean and fun to drive. I get lots of looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The big Jump

by noel from New Jersey on March 13, 2018

Performance is Great since my 2012 Mitsubishi Outlander, 2015 Leased The New Outlander Sport, things got changed tremendously, comfortable seats, better audio, lots of gadgets and Great Exterior look, big jump from 2012 to 2015 JUST LOVE IT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2018 Outlander

by Ernie1991 from Elgin on April 3, 2018

New comfortable Mitsubishi Outlander. Very stylish and zoomy ride. My only wish would be for it to be taller off the ground. I went from a Montero Sport to the Outlander. Very pleased.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander