2020 Outlander

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mitsubishi Outlander

$24,895 - $33,745  MSRP Range
2020 Mitsubishi Outlander

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mitsubishi Outlander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Nana from Frederick, MD on Fri Jan 03 2020

This SUV it meet all what we need for a great price. Real Value with a great warranty. simply just love the driving dynamics, visibility and safety, exterior styling, interior design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality car period.

by Tommyv246 from Lakeland, Florida on Mon Mar 23 2020

This is the nicest vehicle I’ve ever had, when you drive it you don’t hear any road noise or wind noise, it’s very comfortable it takes bumps very well even with the low profile tires. You will not get the features you get in this car for the same price. The cvt is very well tuned it doesn’t hesitate or seem like it’s figuring it’s life out like other cvt driven vehicles I’ve driven. The third row is definitely more suited to children under 15 ..I wish there were car seat anchors on the third row as I really want to just put the car seats back there ..I am 5’9 and I fit back there though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car

by Desiree Sears from Chesapeake, VA on Mon Mar 09 2020

It rides so smooth and the gas mileage is awesome! I’m in love with my car! The new car smell is definitely a plus! I’m happy I chose this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be happier with this car

by Richie from Pontiac Il on Wed Jul 08 2020

I love this car so far. The design is sleek inside and out. She is a beaut. The look of the stock rims is surprising impressive. Its a 4cyl but it drives like a v6. Plenty of room with the 3rd row seating. The push to start system is pretty cool. The seats are so comfortable. I can go on and on. Overall the car is perfect for me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good so far.

by Heather from Arcola on Sat Jul 25 2020

This vehicle has everything I wanted in a SUV. It has good gas mileage and isnt cramped like most other mid size SUV's. I only wish it had more driver side storage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely reliable vehicle

by Elizabeth from Pontiac on Tue Jul 07 2020

It fits my family perfect and has good safety futures. It is so comfortable and I love all the interior it just my style and I'm so in love with how smooth it drives!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Only one trouble with new car I purchased

by indiantp53 from Massillon, ohio on Fri Aug 14 2020

Nothing like a new car.. Until that first "something" goes wrong.. Rubber Stripping in the top "track" is unstable and will blow out if you utilize a car wash.. I am old, so I run my car through at least once a week.. To day, the rubber stripping has come out 4 x's and beats the xxxx out of the side.. Apparently, Mitsubishi is aware, but won't fix it and the dealer said they are done replacing it.. First new car in 40 years.. It figures..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by RENE from Luling Tx on Mon Apr 13 2020

This car is very good on gas mileage,and love the car features very dependable,drives smooth on trips very satisfied.I would recommend the outlander,and love the color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second time I’ve owned this car

by Jenham82 from Lincoln,IL on Fri Jul 24 2020

Second time I have purchased this vehicle. I will continue to do that. This car has a lot of upgrades from the 17 that I had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV for the Value

by JC from Jacksonville, FL on Wed Jul 15 2020

This car definitely met my expectations. I had a budget I was working with and was proud that I met it with the Mitsubishi Outlander. I was able to get a 2020 with less than 5,000mi. and it was really worth it. Only reason I didn't give a perfect 5-STAR was because it we get what we pay for and I know there are more quality 3-row SUVs in the market but for the price you can't beat it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2