2020 Outlander

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mitsubishi Outlander

$16,280 - $31,364  MSRP Range
2020 Mitsubishi Outlander

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

24 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mitsubishi Outlander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Nana from Frederick, MD on Fri Jan 03 2020

This SUV it meet all what we need for a great price. Real Value with a great warranty. simply just love the driving dynamics, visibility and safety, exterior styling, interior design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality car period.

by Tommyv246 from Lakeland, Florida on Mon Mar 23 2020

This is the nicest vehicle I’ve ever had, when you drive it you don’t hear any road noise or wind noise, it’s very comfortable it takes bumps very well even with the low profile tires. You will not get the features you get in this car for the same price. The cvt is very well tuned it doesn’t hesitate or seem like it’s figuring it’s life out like other cvt driven vehicles I’ve driven. The third row is definitely more suited to children under 15 ..I wish there were car seat anchors on the third row as I really want to just put the car seats back there ..I am 5’9 and I fit back there though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be happier with this car

by Richie from Pontiac Il on Wed Jul 08 2020

I love this car so far. The design is sleek inside and out. She is a beaut. The look of the stock rims is surprising impressive. Its a 4cyl but it drives like a v6. Plenty of room with the 3rd row seating. The push to start system is pretty cool. The seats are so comfortable. I can go on and on. Overall the car is perfect for me

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second time I’ve owned this car

by Jenham82 from Lincoln,IL on Fri Jul 24 2020

Second time I have purchased this vehicle. I will continue to do that. This car has a lot of upgrades from the 17 that I had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car

by Desiree Sears from Chesapeake, VA on Mon Mar 09 2020

It rides so smooth and the gas mileage is awesome! I’m in love with my car! The new car smell is definitely a plus! I’m happy I chose this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable ride I have been able to drive

by WNFrs from El Paso Texas on Sat Sep 12 2020

This car has almost everything I have been looking for, and at the price I could afford. I am 6' 01" , and finding a vehicle that I am not banging my head into the ceiling and with the proper leg room is not easy but the Outlander fit the bill and has more than adequate air conditioning for front and back. I really appreciate this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like the Driving Maneuverability

by My kind of Reliable 3rd Row SUV from Crown Point on Fri Dec 04 2020

I was on the 2012 Mitsubishi, and this suv took me and my family from Montreal to Quebec, down to Charleston with no issues at all. I even bought it pre owned with a 15900 miles on it. All I did was all changes . No repairs needed . I traded it because I needed an updated one. Then, I test-driven this 2020 model SE at a dealership and it was impressive. I am used to the engine rev up of the Mitsubishi as I grew up driving it. At least, it is safe and reliable even if it does not have all the expensive materials used on the other counterparts' SUV equivalent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Snoozaroo from Clarksville, TN on Tue Dec 08 2020

Excellent vehicle overall. Lots of space for people and other items needing to be transported. Smooth ride and great safety features. Ambiance is that of a luxury vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by RENE from Luling Tx on Mon Apr 13 2020

This car is very good on gas mileage,and love the car features very dependable,drives smooth on trips very satisfied.I would recommend the outlander,and love the color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good so far.

by Heather from Arcola on Sat Jul 25 2020

This vehicle has everything I wanted in a SUV. It has good gas mileage and isnt cramped like most other mid size SUV's. I only wish it had more driver side storage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3