2020 Altima

Consumer Reviews

2020 Nissan Altima

#10 Most Popular Sedan
$24,300 - $35,180  MSRP Range
2020 Nissan Altima

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

68 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Traded my Jeep for this.

by MissmyJeep from Anderson, IN on Sun Jun 14 2020

This car is an incredible value. It has so many of the features, roominess, looks, and comfort of an upper end luxury car at about 1/2 the sticker price. I only wish the moon roof started a little farther toward the front of the cabin and were larger. My only other complaint is that it is so quiet and doesn’t require a turn key start so that I have forgotten to turn it off!! Gas mileage I’m seeing combined as of first two tanks is @ 36 mpg! Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent midsize car

by JimDin from Charleston, SC on Wed Oct 30 2019

I don’t like the Honda Accord and the Camry was too expensive. I got a great deal on the SR model with over $4700 off sticker. The power train warranty is lifetime/unlimited miles through this dealer and I bought the 7 year/ 100,000 mike bumper to bumper warranty and got a car I wanted

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car. Nice smooth ride get up and go

by Roxy from Glendale AZ on Wed Nov 06 2019

This car is my favorite that I have ever owned. I love how it handles and drives smooth but looks sporty. Love Nissan brand but normally have owned Nissan trucks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by Laurie from WAYZATA on Sat Jan 04 2020

I went from driving a SUV Since the eighties to a Sudan and it is fun no more lugging around kids sports gear. I highly recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

toyota and nissan.

by Joey ( JETS ) from Wesley Chapel ,Fl on Wed Dec 11 2019

Rented a 2015 Nissan Altima from Enterprise rent a car in Sebring, FL. back in 2015. Never had an issue with the rental car. 2015 Nissan Altima was very comfortable, fuel efficient and plenty of room in all places.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

9 Nissans later they still don't hear us

by rocketman from Port Orange on Mon Aug 03 2020

this being my ninth Altima I was hopeful Nissan listened to its loyal customers but not so much. I bought a 2020 Altima Platinum fully loaded I've had it about six weeks and 1200 miles. Let's start with the purchase, Nissan Dealership have become the budget Inn of car dealership only once did i have a good experience and the was Girard Nissan in Groton CT the two worst are in a tie for awful Daytona Nissan and Deland Nissan both owned by Terry Taylor try to avoid his dealerships if you can. Now back to the vehicle itself day one taking delivery the head unit in this Altima was defective and the front end of the car was damaged they claimed it was the people that wash them. The dealer ordered a head unit it came in a few days later and they replaced it. Deland Nissan scratched my wood grain dash which they didn't replace because they were mad that I gave them a horrible review from Nissan. They did not put my speaker cover on properly they tried to buff the damage to the front end of the car but it didn't work so I ended up with a damaged car. This is not a good way to start off with a car I just wrote a check for $34,000+ dollars after buying a 2015 Armada from them just a few weeks earlier and writing another check for $22,000. During the first two week the car in the morning usually would turn over for nearly 10 seconds before starting on a few occasions it would not start. So as far as quality and reliability Nissan isn't getting off to a good start. The interior looks cheap not impressed the seats are very comfortable the leather seats but the dash really cheap, the center console black fingerprint magnets. They did finally put some technology in these with the 360 camera the auto pilot feature, rear auto braking and more. There are better choices for the money as far as quality builds the Honda Accord is one for sure. I think after 19 Nissans and they just don't listen I think its time to move on to another brand

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I’ve ever driven

by Sarah T from Mcminnville OR on Sun Dec 08 2019

Incredibly smooth and comfortable to drive. Enough leg space for adults to sit comfortably in the back and the navigation is perfect. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a commuting car or a car for a family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and smooth

by KevinV. from Tucson, Az. on Sun Jan 26 2020

The car met all my expectations. Plenty of room and very nice ride. All of my passengers love it . I Drive for Lyft and Uber and it means a lot to get the compliments from them. Thanks again, Kevin V.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car, fell safe

by Camila from Live Oak Tx on Sat Nov 16 2019

My car is perfect for road trips and love that is great in miles, love how drive and plenty of room for all my family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride

by SLChalmers from Sanford, NC on Sun Dec 29 2019

Meeting all needs thus far. Very roomy and looks great!!!! Easy to handle and love the features. Will be keeping this vehicle a long time .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2020 Nissan Altima

The verdict:

The redesigned 2019 Nissan Altima packs much-needed technology and drivability, but some versions shine more than others.

 

Versus the competition:

Stuck playing catch-up to its redesigned rivals, the overhauled Altima hits a lot of the right notes, and it’s a vast improvement over its predecessor. Whether that sparks enough interest in a sedan in an SUV-mad market remains to be seen.

 

Available in six trim levels with two engines and front- or all-wheel drive, the Altima gives shoppers a smorgasbord of variants. The availability of AWD — a first for the nameplate — distinguishes Nissan in a largely front-drive class. We tested three Altimas: a mid-level front-drive SV and well-equipped AWD Platinum, both with the base 2.5-liter four-cylinder engine, as well as a loaded Edition One with the Altima’s uplevel engine: a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder that replaces last year’s V-6. The 2019 Altima is on sale now, with prices ranging from about $25,000 to around $37,000.

Exterior and Styling

Nissan’s sixth-generation redesign is all grille with a plunging unit... Read More