2012 Armada

Consumer Reviews
2012 Nissan Armada

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
2012 Nissan Armada
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for a large family

by Will from 08081 on February 5, 2012

I bought my Nissan Armada 6 years ago and it is the best. We chose the truck because we have a large family and for the safety of our children. Maintenance is expensive so that is something to consider when buying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best choice of the bunch

by That guy from Long Island , NY on September 1, 2012

Absolutely love my choice. Was contemplating the Tahoe but couldn't get over the inconvenience of the 3rd row seating. No leg room & doesn't fold flat. Only negatives about the '12 armada A. No Xenons B. old Nav system compare to the rest of the Nissan line which leaves out the iPod/mp3 integration via USB port or bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Armada

by Down_south from on April 18, 2012

What a great vehicle. Ride is not bumpy like many say, but of course it's a huge SUV. The ride is smooth, the interior is very nice, especially the platinum model. Plenty of space. Lots of fun. Very safe vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome SUV

by modbapt from Virginia Beach, VA on June 14, 2012

I've had the 2012 Armada for a month and I love it! Comfortably seats 8, roomy for all including the driver, smooth ride, has great power and pick up, great sound system, and looks great! I enjoy driving my Armada!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sorry GM & FORD

by MJB from Bloomington Il on September 2, 2012

First import I've owned...got what I wanted for luxury without paying the Cadillac price.......It was about comfort and workmanship with out the $$$$ I'm totally satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3 ARMADAS AND COUNTING

by FAMILY GUY from BATON ROUGE on February 12, 2013

We have owned three Nissan Armadas and love them. Very comfortable huge second row seat plenty of cargo space and will tow anything. Get you one you will like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

lovin it

by nj driver from nj on December 13, 2012

Good looking, muscular, intelligent, fast, big, and full of comfort and tech. Like me! Just kidding. But seriously, love my armada. Only complaint is no usb or ipod connectivity which they added for 2013. Missed it by a few months but wouldn't change a thing. Love my beast and the family loves it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nissan Alum

by Dollar from Indianapolis, IN on April 17, 2013

Love this vehicle and is proving to be everything that i was hoping it would be. Performs great on the highway with a comfortable ride. I would recommend the car and have to a friend and they went out a week later and purchased themselves one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Great Choice for Families from Cape May, NJ on July 30, 2016

I've had my Nissan Armada Platinum for about a month and love it! The ride is smooth and the car is heavy. Fuel economy is not too bad as any vehicle this size will cost more at the pump. The interior is beautiful and spacious. Platinum model has all the perks you could want. Definitely get more bang for your buck with an Armada than other vehicles in it's class. It's the 3rd Nissan we've owned and we have had great experiences with them all...long lasting and dependable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ridin' in style

by Ranger459 from Liberty Hill on August 12, 2014

We went to Ancira Nissan in San Antonio. We were able to purchase a very nice used vehicle. This vehicle is large and in charge. Alot of room and rides like a cruise ship. Great ride and all of the amenities you could ever want in the SL model. Sun Roof , back-up camera, leather...what a nice ride. And the deal I got (albeit with no hassle ) from Ancira was a complete dream!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2012 Nissan Armada