2015 Armada

Consumer Reviews

2015 Nissan Armada

$19,270 - $39,374  MSRP Range
2015 Nissan Armada

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

19 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Nissan Armada?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Nissan

by Jadiesmom from Fredericksburg tx on Wed Apr 26 2017

We love our Nissan armada sooooo much ,very roomy and classy ! I love how it seats 8 comfortably , we take long trips and its not hard on the kids to be in the car at all . I'm kind of sad they've changed the body style after 2015. I plan on driving this till the wheels fall off.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not bad!

by Kris H. from Lecanto on Fri Jun 16 2017

Comfortable and stylish, however technology wise is way outdated. No Bluetooth audio, no aux input, no touch screen. Gas mileage kind of sucks, but it is a V8. Plenty of room for all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful and stylish car I've ever owned.

by Armada fan from Columbus, Ms on Tue May 16 2017

This car is very spacious. I love the leather interior. The exterior color is unique. It has a lot of great features. My kids said I made a good choice with choosing this vehicle. I've gotten several compliments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable truck I've owned

by Nissan Lover from Georgetown TX on Fri Jan 29 2016

When your ready for a new car you have to check out Round Rock Nissan. Great customer service. My salesman took such care in what I was looking for. My Nissan Armada is wonderful!!! I could not ask for anything better. Great comfort I love my heated seats:) Rides so smooth and has great power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Problem after Problem

by HC from MS on Thu Mar 15 2018

I bought new 2015 armada in June 2015. Within the first 6 months, both of the front arm rests came loose and fell off. Took twice to be repaired. 2nd time, dealerships noted that arm rests were missing a part to keep them on. Within 6 months, rear lift gate stopped functioning. Dealer noted that the problem was a faulty battery that kept draining and didnt hold enough power to lift the lift gate. Those problems were covered under 36k mike warranty. Tires went bad at 40k miles. I noticed that the car had always pulled to the right. Tire shop noted that car was misaligned. Bought all new tires and had everything aligned. Car continues to pull to the right and now that I've researched, aramadaa are notorious for pulling to the right and continuously being misaligned. Currently, at 55k miles and a little under 3 years old, the heater has completely stopped working. Front and rear. Haven't made it to the dealership yet, but this is not covered, to my knowledge, past the 36k mile warranty. There is literally nothing I could have done to the heater in the car to make it completely quit working aside from using it. 55k miles, a fat car note and no heat. Disappointed and look to trade away from Nissan as soon as possible.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy buyer

by YulondaD from Columbus, MS on Sun Apr 23 2017

I never thought I would be purchasing a Nissan. I've always bought Gmc's, but when I saw the Nissan Armada Platinum online. It was gorgeous! I knew I had to drive from Columbus, MS to Birmingham, AL to see it in person. It was breathtaking in person! So far, it's a great vehicle and a unique color. Only wish it had tint in the front windows!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Best SUV for big families!

by JRich26 from Harvey, LA on Wed Sep 06 2017

Great for big families, I say this because not only does it have the third row it comes with GREAT tv's in the headrest for children to watch movies on log trips on on the daily commute. The big seller for my family was that each seat in the middle row can fold down individually, and with two car seats we would have to take a car seat out of the vehicle every time someone had to get in the third row. Now the luggage are/space is great, only when the third row is down, when its up there isn't the best amount of space, but besides that its a great purchase for a large family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've had

by Sharon from Cedar Hill, TX on Fri Apr 28 2017

I love my Armada! Our family has grown so much and we needed more room. The Armada fits us perfectly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by Clugo77 from Glendale, AZ on Sun Jul 16 2017

I really enjoy this car. Lots of room, smooth ride. We comfortably fit 8 people on a long trip. Would recommend to all families.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Armada is the way to go !!

by Shelley from Dallas ga on Sat Apr 08 2017

We have the platinum edition ! HAs all the bells and whistles !! It's a great car . Large and the 3rd row has enough room for tall adults !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2