NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Armada

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Armada

$26,595 - $43,379  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Armada

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

66 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Armada?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Blooming Love Affair

by LaserGil from Fort Worth, Texas on Thu Mar 23 2017

Love the overall style of this car. The ride is better than many other suv's we had an opportunity to test drive including, the new Cadillac XT5. New design is a winner. a few things to work on. Front console needs to be elevated a couple of inches. the front map display should be tilted downward to prevent glare from the sun. All bulbs should be 6000K LED's. improve fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Armada Platinum

by Tiny from Ardmore, Okla on Sat May 20 2017

The only thing that I would do different is fix the seats where they can go back a little farther six foot four guys need just a little more leg room and the back seat has plenty of room for the front seat to move backwards a little farther. It would help out at the menu on the front dash was a little more user-friendly it's pretty good but it could be a little better in my opinion. Other than that it's an awesome car absolutely would buy another one when the time comes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable and INCREDIBLE Ride

by Sausage from Unadilla, NY on Tue Apr 18 2017

We have only had the Armada for a couple of weeks and we are very pleased. We are most impressed with the absolutely amazingly comfortable and smooth ride this vehicle has. We have never driven a vehicle so smooth and comfortable. The DVD System is great with 13 Bose speakers it sounds incredible. Music as well sounds incredible. So many toys, technological extras, and safety features makes it a dream to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a magnificent SUV for a low price.

by Herrerafamily-Htown from Houston,Tx on Fri Sep 08 2017

I think is the best SUV that Nissan has come up with is a very gorgeous and luxurious truck, feels safe and comfortable to drive around with the family. It has every that we were looking for

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by sullycarv13 from Lincoln, RI on Wed Dec 27 2017

I love this car, I was looking for something with three rows because I have too many children in car seats to fit across a second row. I purchased an Armada with bucket seats, in hopes I could remove the center console to allow my daughter to access the third row. Unfortunately, when removing the console, there are metal rods that stick up and we found it was not feasible. Keep that in mind if you are looking for a child to access the third row without folding the second row seats (if you are like me, have car seats in the second row and cannot fold the seats with the car seats in place). Aside from that glitch in design, this is an amazing car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If you like big, you’ll be happy!

by Flary from Cleveland, Ohio on Mon Apr 16 2018

I often prefer driving over flying for travel. I have driven my Armada daily and also from northern Ohio to southwest Florida four times over last year. For the road trips this is a fabulous, comfortable cruiser. For around town and daily errands, it’s big in the parking lots but if you have the 360 degree cameras it’s fsr easier. I wish it had apple CarPlay but aside from that it’s fully equipped in Platinum trim.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 4th Armada

by Ed from Buffalo, NY on Sat Nov 25 2017

Love my 2017 SL. Only issue is the engine compartment is open to road splashing. You can see the engine looking in to the wheel wells. Looks like plastic shields are missing but the dealer assures me their not.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wife's car! She won't let us eat or drink in this

by Friend from Booneville,AR on Fri Aug 04 2017

Great vehicle. Safety out the gazoo!! Big, nimble, boss in traffic, and classy. No just another station wagon upgrade!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yukon

by Like em Big SUV from WInchester, va on Thu Jul 06 2017

Little different look on the outside consistent with the Yukon and love the roominess and features that come standard. Only concern i have is about the interior around the door as it has a puckered leather at the armrest.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best large suv

by Rpm1992 from Evansville, IN on Mon Aug 21 2017

Had one and I am buying one as we speak. Better than the Tahoe, Yukon, sequoia, and expedition. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2017 Nissan Armada

The verdict:

When you do too many things at once, none of those things tend to be done well, and that holds true for the 2017 Nissan Armada. It excels as a rugged, capable stuff-mover, but when you throw people into the mix, its abilities are diminished.

Versus the competition:

The Armada unsuccessfully tries to toe the line between capable utility vehicle and comfortable family-hauler; other full-size SUVs do it better.

The Armada skipped the 2016 model year and is back for 2017 with shapelier styling, a more upscale interior, a revised powertrain, and additional safety and convenience features. Click here to compare the models side by side. It competes against other three-row behemoths like the Chevrolet Tahoe, Ford Expedition and Toyota Sequoia; compare them here.

Exterior & Styling

I rode in the previous-generation Armada to a trailhead on a hiking trip in Utah, and the boxy, rugged-looking SUV was at home wearing a mantle of dust and dirt, crawling over rocks in the desert. In what I can only assume was an effort to give the Armada a more upscale look (similar to the Infiniti QX80 on which it’s... Read More