2012 Cube

Consumer Reviews

2012 Nissan Cube

$4,933 - $11,773  MSRP Range
2012 Nissan Cube

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2012 Nissan Cube?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car!

by NattBugg from LaPlace, LA on June 9, 2017

I am in love with the Nissan cube! The 2012 is my second one, replacing my 2011 that was totaled only a year after buying it. The white one is my favorite, so much so that I drove three states away to get this one! It drives well, is super roomy, has lots of cool features, and is the most unique looking car on my block!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spacious and comfortable, my favorite car!

by pgham from Bellingham, WA on February 7, 2018

Comfortable for road trips or just getting around town. Great views from the huge windows. Great sound system, exterior and interior color and styling in the Indigo Limited Edition, plus a smooth ride. Very spacious for a small car. This has been my favorite car to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car- Low on gas mileage- Silent

by Elaine Jamison - Cube owner from Park Forest, Illinois on January 31, 2018

I love the Style, Interior looks like a melting ice cube- Ceiling. Trunk space is not what you expect. Very comfortable. Again, Silent-hardly even know the car is running. You sometimes have to check again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ive ever had!!!

by jen from weatgerford, tx on June 7, 2012

I own a 2010 Cube and have fell in love :) i am a 45 year old woman and this car is the perfect fit! First off the gas mileage is great i average 32 so im only filling up every 2 1/2 weeks or so, the car is a 4 cyl but it has taught me better drivung skills as i dont accelerate now to quickly. It handles beautifully, no blindspots! My friends are always surprised when they get in it as to how roomy it is because to look at it you wouldnt think it was. My 6 ft 5* son in law has plenty of room , the backseats slude forward and back and i have fit a ton of groceries in my car. One of my favorite things msy seem silly but you have a cupholder by your steering wheel which is awesome! Also there are changing colored lights to keep you amused. An important note is when you get out of the carvitbis easy! No crawling in or up out of the car which is so nice and easy on my aging body lol . Buy a cube !you wont regret it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and quirky ride

by Susieq's Cube from Akron, Ohio on August 16, 2012

Love love love this car! It is so "me". It is fun to drive has lots of space (even though it doesn't look that way from the outside), and gets awesome gas mileage. I love getting the looks from others when they see my Cube.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2012 cube

by Wonderful from Newark, New Jersey on March 27, 2014

I just bought a 2012 Cube. Awesome....... Love this car, spacious, just cute....... Good mileage on gas. Can get in and out without turning and twitching. Very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very strange little car.

by Antique Hippie from Toledo,Ohio on June 9, 2012

It is a strange little car . it's small on the out side ,but very spacious on the inside.Loads of room!Not much on power,but has good mileage.Overall its a very reliable car.I LIKE IT!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car

by Supermom from Chicago on February 9, 2013

My cube has a lot of interior space! My brother in law is 6' 4" and he was very comfortable in the front and in the back seats. The gas mileage has been great and she handles extremely well. The seats are very comfortable so a long drive is a dream and not a chore! I can't say enough good things about our new cube! The blue tooth feature is wonderful and i love having everything i need on the steering wheel. It's a great car for the money!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1