2002 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2002 Nissan Frontier

$2,324 - $11,204  MSRP Range
2002 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck in great demand

by Truckman from East Dublin, GA. on Sat Aug 18 2012

Looked around for about 2 months or more hunting this specific truck. I was looking for an extended cab or club cab Nissan or Toyota, 4 wheel drive with working A/C for a decent price. I finally found it and drove 5 hours for a test drive. The only thing wrong with it was the cruise control didn't work. I bought the truck, drove it home and love it. The wait for the Nissan Frontier was well worth it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not a bad little truck

by Bimmer owner from Tampa, FL on Sat Apr 11 2015

This is a perfect putz around town/run errands truck. It is fairly comfortable. I was looking for a no frills truck that wouldn't have all of the bells and whistles to break. Boy, did I get it. It would be great if it had a tilt steering wheel, cruise control and a better sound system. As far as performance is concerned, the engine is extremely anemic. Give yourself plenty of time to merge into traffic. The clutch is soft. I'm used to feeling a clutch engage a little stronger, but it is the nuance of the truck. I knew what I was getting before I bought the truck. It's not a street pounder or road rocket. That's why I have a Corvette and BMW in the garage. This is my run back and forth to work, and run household errands vehicle, and for that it excels.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this Truck!

by Auctionut from S.E. Iowa on Mon Apr 23 2012

I recently purchased a 2002 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab off of Cars.com & have been very impressed with the smooth ride for a 4 WD. This truck handles great & even a female friend commented on how smooth the ride was. The only possible way I could fault it is that I just wish it got a little better gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most amazing truck

by TurboRaceGas from South Florida on Wed May 29 2013

KA24DE4 cyl. 2.4l engine with manual transmission... enough said. The best truck in the world, no need to look further

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Truck

by Jaythom1969 from OKla on Fri Jan 20 2017

I was looking for a kinda mid size truck between 4-7. I seen the Nissan Frontier King Cab 2wd w 130k miles, I test drove it and bought it. No problem since except a cheap walmart battery replcmnt so far..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I?ve had .

by Mattfronty from San Diego ca on Tue Jan 30 2018

Great truck, I?ve owned it since I was 16, I?m now 28 and she still runs and drives great with minimal maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

volkswagon bug

by bonorris50 from 35111 on Wed Jan 10 2018

great truck just what I was looking for at a great price for purchase. everything worked on this truck and was road ready

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This pickup has Done everything ive asked of it

by Sasquatch 360 from Kelso WA on Sat Jun 17 2017

I have used and abused this truck to an extent and she always preformed at or above expectaions An absolutely great truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best adventure vehicle I have ever owned

by waldoworks from Tempe, AZ on Thu Jan 18 2018

From cross country travel, mountain exploration and winter sports, Nissan's style and engineering has given me the best comfort and reliability of any vehicle I have owned in my 62 years of age. With the shell and carpet/bed kit and long bed it has been my home away from home camp companion for me and my spouse since purchasing new in 2002. Were it not for her needs to move up to a truck camper requiring a 3/4 ton full sized truck I would have no intentions of selling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost as good as My Tundra

by Nismo-Baby from Tulsa OK on Fri Aug 24 2018

I recently bought a 2002 Nissan Frontier SC (SuperCharged) and have only had to replace tires and battery. however i wish it had 4x4 and a slightly larger cab

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2