2002 Frontier

Consumer Reviews
2002 Nissan Frontier

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

17 Reviews
2002 Nissan Frontier
3.8 out of 5 starsComfort
3.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck in great demand

by Truckman from East Dublin, GA. on August 18, 2012

Looked around for about 2 months or more hunting this specific truck. I was looking for an extended cab or club cab Nissan or Toyota, 4 wheel drive with working A/C for a decent price. I finally found it and drove 5 hours for a test drive. The only thing wrong with it was the cruise control didn't work. I bought the truck, drove it home and love it. The wait for the Nissan Frontier was well worth it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not a bad little truck

by Bimmer owner from Tampa, FL on April 11, 2015

This is a perfect putz around town/run errands truck. It is fairly comfortable. I was looking for a no frills truck that wouldn't have all of the bells and whistles to break. Boy, did I get it. It would be great if it had a tilt steering wheel, cruise control and a better sound system. As far as performance is concerned, the engine is extremely anemic. Give yourself plenty of time to merge into traffic. The clutch is soft. I'm used to feeling a clutch engage a little stronger, but it is the nuance of the truck. I knew what I was getting before I bought the truck. It's not a street pounder or road rocket. That's why I have a Corvette and BMW in the garage. This is my run back and forth to work, and run household errands vehicle, and for that it excels.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this Truck!

by Auctionut from S.E. Iowa on April 23, 2012

I recently purchased a 2002 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab off of Cars.com & have been very impressed with the smooth ride for a 4 WD. This truck handles great & even a female friend commented on how smooth the ride was. The only possible way I could fault it is that I just wish it got a little better gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most amazing truck

by TurboRaceGas from South Florida on May 29, 2013

KA24DE4 cyl. 2.4l engine with manual transmission... enough said. The best truck in the world, no need to look further

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Truck

by Jaythom1969 from OKla on January 20, 2017

I was looking for a kinda mid size truck between 4-7. I seen the Nissan Frontier King Cab 2wd w 130k miles, I test drove it and bought it. No problem since except a cheap walmart battery replcmnt so far..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I?ve had .

by Mattfronty from San Diego ca on January 30, 2018

Great truck, I?ve owned it since I was 16, I?m now 28 and she still runs and drives great with minimal maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This pickup has Done everything ive asked of it

by Sasquatch 360 from Kelso WA on June 17, 2017

I have used and abused this truck to an extent and she always preformed at or above expectaions An absolutely great truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

volkswagon bug

by bonorris50 from 35111 on January 10, 2018

great truck just what I was looking for at a great price for purchase. everything worked on this truck and was road ready

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best adventure vehicle I have ever owned

by waldoworks from Tempe, AZ on January 18, 2018

From cross country travel, mountain exploration and winter sports, Nissan's style and engineering has given me the best comfort and reliability of any vehicle I have owned in my 62 years of age. With the shell and carpet/bed kit and long bed it has been my home away from home camp companion for me and my spouse since purchasing new in 2002. Were it not for her needs to move up to a truck camper requiring a 3/4 ton full sized truck I would have no intentions of selling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2002 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab Long Bed V6

by Retired soldier and insurance agent from Puget Sound, WA on May 13, 2006

I've owned this vehicle for about 10 months. I get 15 MPG combined city/highway mileage. Maintenance is normal. Repairs are fewer than I've had with US made vehicles. Fit and finish were good. I'm glad I own this. GOOD POINTS: Long Bed means lots of cargo area. Plastic bedliner means it takes lickin' and keeps on ticking; just rinse it out with a garden hose. Tows everything I've got (3800 lbs tent trailer) with lots of spare power. Back seat is roomy enuf for moderate length trips; handy for groceries, etc. BAD POINTS: Long bed means BIG turning circle. I'm a big man, and I have to be careful of bumping my head getting in and out, but I've gotten used to it. Headlamps are hard for my fat hands to replace; skinned knuckles. Sun roof is a pain - too loud and too windy - it stays closed. SUMMARY: I'd buy a short bed or standard cab next time; but this is a good, hardy small truck that I'm happy to own.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2