NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Frontier

$17,139 - $35,144  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

95 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

SO far so good, owned for 1 month

by Jackpot from Pa on Sat Feb 24 2018

Good price and reliability , very good buy... bought brand new. Runs great and handles well. Good size, wanted it to fit in my garage, perfect fit

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Frontier 4X4

by Frontier Ed from St. Louis Mo. on Thu Jun 28 2018

For the money this truck has no competition in the market. Great seats, reliable 6 cylinder and does everything you need a mid sized truck to do. I replaced my 2010 Frontier with 183000 on it with a 2018 black midnight edition. Nothing even comes close to the Frontier for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY THIRD FRONTIER

by Mike A. from Union Mills, North Carolina on Sun Apr 14 2019

Shopping for a new truck back in 2001 I chose a Frontier because it was the best value in the market. I purchased a new crew cab Desert Runner in 2015 because the previous was so reliable. Now own a 2018 Midnight Edition because I thought it was the best looking in the market, and still the best value for your dollar out there. Can't understand complaints about being an old design, "if it aint broke, don't fix it". Yes some competitors now have a more modern look, but they all look alike and are trying to look like the Transformer cartoons. My Nissan still looks like a truck and performs fine plus one of the most reliable products made in U.S.A.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 pro4x is my 3rd frontier I’ve owned since2011

by Fronty fan from Lakeland Florida on Sun Dec 30 2018

My first frontier was a 2011 sv 4wd I worked that truck hard lots of towing a 4000 lb camper and Home Depot runs with sheet rock and plywood. Drove it for 104,000 miles with absolutely zero problems. In 6 years I put a battery, front brake pads and at 100.000 miles new spark plugs. That truck make me a frontier fan for life. Then I got $13,000 for a trade in on it purchasing a 2017 sv. I drove the 2017 for 18 months and traded it for my new 2018 pro4x off road frontier. What a wonderful truck!!!! 4wd,navigation, Heated seats, locking differential. It has all the options available on a frontier and it will go wherever you point it. Keeps up with my buddies TRD pro when we’re on the trails and cost 10 grand less. Highly recommend this awesome truck!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Frontier!

by LynA1957 from Tullahoma on Tue Apr 17 2018

My Frontier was a great bargain. It is the base model S King Cab. I love the performance, the style, & the many featuresit gets great gas mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Little Truck

by Pappy from Little Rock, AR on Sun Feb 17 2019

Got my wife tulips for Valentine's Day, she was feeling bad that she didn't have anything for me, so I asked if I could go buy a truck. She said yes! I got the crew cab version with a peppy 6-cylinder engine. Shopped hard and although the Toyota Tacoma and Honda Ridgeline are more comfortable, this is just fine, a tough little truck for way less money. This kind of vehicle is very popular where I live. I'm in my 70s so I do not need or understand all the digital crap on my wife's Volvo, but I do need a vehicle that can haul around my bicycles and take on road trips. And I wanted to be able to put the grandkids in the back seat. So for a running-around truck, I am very happy. No buyer's remorse -- yet.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still breaking it in

by New frontiers from Biloxi Mississippi on Thu Jul 26 2018

Just purchased the car two weeks ago and am still getting used to it but the fuel economy and the ease of access to all dashboard controls is a very nice feature. It handles very well and ha good acelleration on the interstate.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for the Money!!

by ksh02 from Atlanta, GA on Thu Apr 26 2018

I had previously owned a Nissan product so I knew about Nissan reliability. I test drove 3 other comparable car makers products before deciding on the Nissan Frontier. While some of the others had a few more bells and whistles, I did not need these and for a basic, well-equipped vehicle with really good electronics, roominess, power, and a good sized bed for chores and hauling. For the vehicle I got, the pricing was superior to what the other makers were offering. It was not a hard decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so goodood

by Davea from Virginia Beach va on Wed Nov 21 2018

Meeting all my needs and very affordable 4x4. Require and everyday vehicle plus towing and hunting trips. 4 wheel drive and power seems awesome. Looks like a great buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by The real waynenolley from Tennessee on Tue Apr 16 2019

I’ve always had Toyotas , but the new Tacoma engine and transmission seemed weak and not very powerful, always hunting for gears. I bought my 2019 Frontier Pro 4x from Jim Johnson Nissan in Bowling Green, Ky...and so far am very pleased. The seats could be more comfortable on a road trip but other than that, it’s been just what I wanted in a mid size. Gas mileage is around 19 combined. Plenty of power and fun to drive.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10