2018 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Frontier

$18,990 - $36,400  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

60 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Best Trucks on the Road Today

by Firefightrer 74 from Colorado Springs, Colorado on Wed May 23 2018

I am very happy with my new 2018 Nissan Frontier. For the money it is the best Truck on the road today in my opinion. I have owned these trucks since 2012 and continue to have a very reliable vehicle in all whether and road conditions. I love the versatility of the crew cab and the 5 foot bed is perfect for my hauling needs. I also understand the resale value these trucks hold and that is very important to me as well... For an all around great small truck the Nissan Frontier is the best option you can select on the road today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nissan Trucks: No Nonsense Quality

by Pecos Scott from Arkansas and Texas on Fri Mar 09 2018

While spartan compared to the likes of Toyota or most other truck manufacturers, Nissan offers no nonsense quality for less money. Great value for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Frontier

by Ralph from Barberton on Fri Mar 30 2018

After seeing the Midnight Edition at the auto show...I knew it was time to upgrade from my 2011 Frontier.. I found the Gunmetal Grey at my local dealer...drove it..about 30 minutes later..I bought it. The 2018 seems to have more power, a sharper turning ratio, a much better ride and stability with a smoother acting transmission. The styling has changed very little since 2005...same for the interior. I do have the back camera with the sonar type warning sensors. The dual control a/c system is nice too. I really do like the drivability etc about this truck...and drove my last one fro 2011 fo 2018...only part failure was a fan clutch Last year...warranty covered it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Chino from Springfield, MA on Tue Apr 17 2018

This truck is very reliable, excellent drive, comfortable interior and this is my third frontier I just owned for the last fifteen years. Great buy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SIze

by Rlaw from Lutz fl on Sun Mar 25 2018

Enjoy how the truck performs. The height from the ground to seat is great. Truck is a 4 door and can hold 5 adults comfortably

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY Second Frontier

by T.J. from Okarche on Sat May 12 2018

I had a 2014 4�2 that I used for my daily drive as well as trips as far as 5 hours away. I loved that truck but I wanted a 4�4. After looking at what everyone had to offer I thought dollar for dollar the Frontier couldn't be beat. I love the "Midnight Edition" and I love my truck. I wanted a truck and that's what I got. Not some sleek sexy looking SUV with a truck bed. Thanks Nissan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A functional truck

by Foolbuster from Cedarville, NJ on Thu Apr 05 2018

I purchased the Frontier SV King Cab this week and am thoroughly enjoying it. The price was right and the Value Pkg added some nice features. The front seats are comfortable and the layout simple and straightforward. The cab has a lot of plastic which scuffs easily and the radio is so so. Apart from that it's a nice truck. I would have liked to get the navigation system but that only comes in Crew cab and the more expensive models. I'm 6 ft. and can easily get into the seat. A short person may need nerf bars or running boards but the size of the truck is perfect IMO. Parking is less of a problem than the larger trucks. The v6 provides ample power. I own a Ford Ranger and the Frontier is quite a bit larger than the Ford. Overall a nice truck for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SO far so good, owned for 1 month

by Jackpot from Pa on Sat Feb 24 2018

Good price and reliability , very good buy... bought brand new. Runs great and handles well. Good size, wanted it to fit in my garage, perfect fit

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I have ever owned , good looking truc

by STAN clayton from Cherryville on Sun Feb 11 2018

Love it , drives very nice , looks good and great buy for the money , best looking truck on the market of small trucks , lots of too room inside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck for the money that I have ever owned.

by Craig EK, outdoorsman from Milton, PA on Mon May 28 2018

My Nissan Frontier is the best handling truck I have every owned. It gets great gas mileage for a truck. I really like the bed extender.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6