NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Frontier

$16,567 - $34,287  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

74 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 74 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the Best Trucks on the Road Today

by Firefightrer 74 from Colorado Springs, Colorado on Wed May 23 2018

I am very happy with my new 2018 Nissan Frontier. For the money it is the best Truck on the road today in my opinion. I have owned these trucks since 2012 and continue to have a very reliable vehicle in all whether and road conditions. I love the versatility of the crew cab and the 5 foot bed is perfect for my hauling needs. I also understand the resale value these trucks hold and that is very important to me as well... For an all around great small truck the Nissan Frontier is the best option you can select on the road today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SIze

by Rlaw from Lutz fl on Sun Mar 25 2018

Enjoy how the truck performs. The height from the ground to seat is great. Truck is a 4 door and can hold 5 adults comfortably

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY Second Frontier

by T.J. from Okarche on Sat May 12 2018

I had a 2014 4�2 that I used for my daily drive as well as trips as far as 5 hours away. I loved that truck but I wanted a 4�4. After looking at what everyone had to offer I thought dollar for dollar the Frontier couldn't be beat. I love the "Midnight Edition" and I love my truck. I wanted a truck and that's what I got. Not some sleek sexy looking SUV with a truck bed. Thanks Nissan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A functional truck

by Foolbuster from Cedarville, NJ on Thu Apr 05 2018

I purchased the Frontier SV King Cab this week and am thoroughly enjoying it. The price was right and the Value Pkg added some nice features. The front seats are comfortable and the layout simple and straightforward. The cab has a lot of plastic which scuffs easily and the radio is so so. Apart from that it's a nice truck. I would have liked to get the navigation system but that only comes in Crew cab and the more expensive models. I'm 6 ft. and can easily get into the seat. A short person may need nerf bars or running boards but the size of the truck is perfect IMO. Parking is less of a problem than the larger trucks. The v6 provides ample power. I own a Ford Ranger and the Frontier is quite a bit larger than the Ford. Overall a nice truck for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SO far so good, owned for 1 month

by Jackpot from Pa on Sat Feb 24 2018

Good price and reliability , very good buy... bought brand new. Runs great and handles well. Good size, wanted it to fit in my garage, perfect fit

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I wanted, doesn't look like a Transfo

by Radar Rider from Mentor Ohio on Sat Aug 18 2018

Great value on a well built truck. Got the SVi4 from Busam in Cincinnati Ohio. Remote keyless entry, power windows, aluminum rims, voice control bluetooth radio with XM, and cruise control. So far 25 mpg combined. Easily added hitch with 6 bolts, frame has weldnuts already on it. Wiring harness is factory installed and able to be added with ease. Foglight harness is also preinstalled. Very happy with this true midsize truck. They say it's an old design, ok maybe, but if it ain't broke don't fix it. Also it doesn't look like one of the Transformers! Lots of accessories available due to the long run of this model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck for the money that I have ever owned.

by Craig EK, outdoorsman from Milton, PA on Mon May 28 2018

My Nissan Frontier is the best handling truck I have every owned. It gets great gas mileage for a truck. I really like the bed extender.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in heaven

by Diane Love my Frontier from NH on Wed May 23 2018

This is the best car I've ever had. And I love telling that to all my friends and family. It drive like a car but is also a very rugged truck. With all the bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for the Money!!

by ksh02 from Atlanta, GA on Thu Apr 26 2018

I had previously owned a Nissan product so I knew about Nissan reliability. I test drove 3 other comparable car makers products before deciding on the Nissan Frontier. While some of the others had a few more bells and whistles, I did not need these and for a basic, well-equipped vehicle with really good electronics, roominess, power, and a good sized bed for chores and hauling. For the vehicle I got, the pricing was superior to what the other makers were offering. It was not a hard decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Frontier 4X4

by Frontier Ed from St. Louis Mo. on Thu Jun 28 2018

For the money this truck has no competition in the market. Great seats, reliable 6 cylinder and does everything you need a mid sized truck to do. I replaced my 2010 Frontier with 183000 on it with a 2018 black midnight edition. Nothing even comes close to the Frontier for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8