NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Frontier

Consumer Reviews

2019 Nissan Frontier

$19,090 - $34,290  MSRP Range
2019 Nissan Frontier

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

30 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Nissan Frontier?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My second truck

by Rene from O’Fallon, Il on Thu Jan 10 2019

Car is super comfortable, with an easy shifting 6 speed manual transmission, great grip on the road and has plenty of power. The interior is beautiful and very comfortable. The black on black looks amazing as well. The 4 wheel drive is great on slippery and muddy terrain. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

drives and rides like a car

by Frontierguy19 from Gaston, SC on Sun Apr 14 2019

drives and rides like a car, comfortable leather seating, 4wd is easy to operate. My only dislike is the turn radius is very limited. I would still recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice truck

by Jerome5520 from Stephenson, Virginia on Wed Mar 20 2019

So far working very well, rides nice. Interior controls are within reach and easy to use. Hands free phone feature is very nice and simple to set up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased a camping trailer

by Spec D from Slc on Mon Apr 08 2019

Traded in my 2012 frontier ! Awesome vehicle just purchased a camping trailer looking forward to pulling it with my new truck, Thx. The delli's

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent 4.0 V6

by JohnVet81 from Port Isabel, Texas on Sun Jun 16 2019

The Frontier SV is a good truck and even though they paid no attention to what I wanted in a truck it's almost there. Powerful engine that picks up fast. Strong for towing up to 6000lbs. Interior could use some tweaking because the plastics scratch easily. There is no CD player but comes with everything else you need. Bluetooth, USB, aux and direct connects to your phone. Phone and radio controls on the steering as also cruise control. Only reason I am not a big fan is because I am disabled and they did not see too it that I had everything I needed. This truck is worth the money if you can talk them down. Gas mileage sucks but no worse than the last truck I had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This will be one of the best vehicles that I have

by Super Ranger Fan from FW, Texas on Sun Apr 14 2019

This truck is truly wonderful. It is four doors with plenty of legroom front and back. It also offers a cubby hole to put your cellphone in behind the shift knob. It also has plenty of cup holders and USB ports. The V6 is a DOHC with 261 horsepower which is great for speed and maneuverability. I can recommend this mid sized truck to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by RayJ from Charleston, SC on Tue Apr 23 2019

Excellent vehicle. Meets all of my needs and will be last vehicle I will own. Plan on leaving this one to my Grandson. It is an eye catcher driving down the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, no complaints.

by RBfish from Palmer Alaska, on Sat Jul 27 2019

Bought this truck in Greely, CO and towed a small camper trailer back up to Alaska. The V6 easily handled the tow job. I'm happy with this truck. I expect the 4WD to perform well in our Alaska winters.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned

by Waynew from Oak Ridge, NC on Mon May 13 2019

Truck has everything you need plus extras that I a nice touch. Compared to similar sized trucks, the Frontier has best value for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Second Frontier, 2019

by JoeK. Fun24/7 from Bear Creek, PA on Sat Jul 06 2019

My last Frontier was an SE trim level. Latest is a PRO4X. It had everything I wanted/needed for my purposes. Engine/transmission mapping seems more responsive than my 2010 model, ie. shift points, throttle response. Bigger tires and Bilstein shocks suck up the irregular (read: CRAPPY!) road surfaces we have in NE PA. I have every reason to believe that this truck will serve me as well as my last. 100K+! I'm actually looking forward to winter! Whether I'm hauling ATV's or XC skis it's gonna be an adventure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3