2020 Kicks

Consumer Reviews

2020 Nissan Kicks

$16,013 - $25,672  MSRP Range
2020 Nissan Kicks

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

38 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Nissan Kicks?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Naples Kicks from Naples, Fl. on Thu Mar 12 2020

The car rides well, solid, great cargo space and passenger. The car just needs a little more pick up and bigger gas tank. If you can get passed that it's a great car. Great style as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A really good looking vehicle inside and out

by Gerrym from Coraopolis PA on Mon Sep 07 2020

This car is perfect for my needs. Plenty of legroom in both front and back. Trunk is more than adequate. Good ride and good looking vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car! Love the storage space!

by Connie’s transport from Charleston, SC on Sat May 09 2020

This car definitely meets my needs. It fit my budget and has lots of extras I didn’t expect. It’s got plenty of room and a lot of storage space. I love driving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, so excellent.

by MrNiceMike from Dallas, TX on Wed May 27 2020

I liked it. More importantly, WIFEY liked it. She knew what she wanted, we got it, and she loves it. She allowed my one pity drive and it was roomy, smooth driving, and she feels safe in it. For the win!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!!

by Badmojomisty from Panama city beach, fl on Sat Oct 03 2020

So much fun to drive! Cute and surprisingly roomy for a compact SUV. I’m always finding a reason to go drive it. I love running into fellow Kicks drivers, they always want to talk to you about your car :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Seems to be very reliable.

by BMurk from Blakely, GA on Mon Aug 24 2020

I really like the body style. The padded interior is very nice. I also like the sound system. The Nissan kicks handles very well. Mostly wanted it for the great gas mileage and for running around town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Wrong with this...

by GaryC22 from North Easton on Mon Oct 19 2020

This car is great if your not a big into speed and acceleration. It comes in a bunch of two toned colors. It has great MPG numbers. The safety system is also very impressive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not sure of reliability, only owned it for a mo.

by Simplysharon from Bradenton, FL on Thu Oct 08 2020

This car is fun to drive, very good handing. I'm loving the controls but it took awhile to learn them. This is a crossover SUV and the bigger wheels make it seem like a SUV. It only has front wheel drive which is fine for me. One big downside is the hatchback doesn't exist in the car. It's on the trunk and u have to push the right spot. Pulling the hatch down isn't ez.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute little car

by arc123 from Ontario,CA on Wed May 27 2020

The car is great. I have already recommended to all of my friends and family. The Nissan kicks is perfect for this summers beach trips!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the design

by Sapphire from Kalona on Sun May 24 2020

Very nice for it's size and comfortable. Love the interior design. would recommend to anyone for the price and is a great car. Thank you all so much!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2020 Nissan Kicks

The verdict:

SUV, hatchback, tall wagon — whatever you want to call it, the Kicks delivers excellent value and practicality in a small package.

 

Versus the competition:

The Kicks doesn’t drive as well as some of its contemporaries, but its packaging, features and fuel economy all match up favorably.

 

The Nissan Juke was famous for its funky styling and for the fact that it was one of the few small SUVs that was actually pretty fun to drive. However, the Juke was expensive and not very practical, not to mention far from a best-seller. So when Nissan went back to the drawing board to come up with a replacement, it went in a very different direction.

While the new 2018 Nissan Kicks may lack the fun-to-drive nature of the Juke, it’s better in every other way. It has a roomy interior, lots of technology for this class and great value. And if you want funky styling, it’s still available in a few different two-tone paint jobs that make it stand out on the road.

Is It an SUV?

We would argue... Read More