2013 Murano

Consumer Reviews

2013 Nissan Murano

$9,550 - $20,242  MSRP Range
2013 Nissan Murano

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

26 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Nissan Murano?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Quality and posh exterior design

by beulara from overland park,KS on Mon Dec 23 2013

I was looking to buy a crossover and compared RX350, ACURA RDX and CX9. After a deep analysis and with several test drives between these vehicles then I settle down with Murano. The build quality of interior, ride comfort, smoothness and value for money is really high for Murano when compare to other crossover vehicles. I liked this two row crossover because I sensed the size of the vehicle is well balanced and appropriate to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Deb from Cedar Rapids, IA on Mon Sep 23 2013

I had an older Murano and went looking for another car. Then I realized, why keep looking for something that I wasn't sure about when I know about the Murano. It's a great car. So, I bought another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY VEHICLE

by JD from MEMPHIS, TN on Mon Aug 19 2013

I LOVE MY VEHICLE IT RUN SO SMOOTH. THIS VEHICLE HAVE LOTS OF ROOM. IT'S EVERYTHING I NEED. IT'S NOT TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL IT'S JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR ME.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Established design still has annoying flaws

by looks great but I expected better from milwaukee on Wed Oct 16 2013

Passenger side seat belt rattles against hard surface post. Driver side dashboard is a knee knocker. Insufficient room for left leg Empty front passenger seat rattles. Bluetooth cumbersome and overly complex. .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

most comfortable suv

by first suv from fort wayne, in on Sun Oct 20 2013

this suv makes us proud to be an owner. it has great style, room, performance and quality. my wife fell in love the first time she drove it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by luxury from York Pa. on Thu Dec 19 2013

Luxury, compact, easy to handle. All in all a fantastic buy. I never had one before but now, I would recommend one for everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable ride

by Bird's owner from South Jersey on Wed Jul 31 2013

Nice roomy interior. Trim level has all the comfort features(power locks, windows, backup assist, etc.) without the luxury items(moon roof, GPS, etc.). V6 provides good acceleration for highway driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best new automible I've ever purchased

by Master Blaster from Council Bluffs Iowa on Thu May 01 2014

Very happy with my Murano. Has a super nice ride. Also gets good gas mileage for a full size crossover. Great power. I can't wait till it snows this up comming winter so I can play in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this SUV!!

by Smilemaker1987 from West Monroe, LA on Tue Jul 30 2013

Just bought the 2013 Murano a week ago! So far I'm really loving it! It is very stylish, yet sporty! Also in addition to the great gas mileage, it is fun to drive!!the nav and the voice activation is very easy to use! Love the Bluetooth!! Got the SL version and it has everything a girl could need!! Love, lve, love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Muranos have been good vehicles for us

by Jes from Ames Ia on Thu Jul 05 2018

We have had three Muranos. All have been reliable and great to drive. We have had no problems and enjoy putting near 100,000 miles on them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2013 Nissan Murano

The aging 2013 Nissan Murano is a high-quality, comfortable SUV that struggles to compete with the value and fuel economy of fresher competitors.

Nissan's current version of the Murano is five years running without significant changes, and that's too long considering just about every other five-seat midsize SUV on the market has received a significant redesign in that segment. SUVs like the 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee and 2014 Kia Sorento now rival the Murano in areas where the Nissan previously triumphed, such as an interior that was nicer than anything else in the segment. Compare the Murano with its competitors here.

Still, the Murano's onetime greatness keeps it from... Read More