NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Murano

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Murano

$16,375 - $44,870  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Murano

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

139 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Murano?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 139 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Murano

by 14fireman286 from Chattanooga, TN on Thu Jun 21 2018

I have been looking at the Murano for almost a year. I kept coming back to the Murano because of it’s stylish looks and reliability that comes with the Nissan name. I love everything about it and am so glad I finally bit the bullet and purchased this car. I feel like it was an excellent value for the amount of car that it is. The v6 is powerful yet quiet and I have been impressed by the gas mileage. I get about an average of 28 mpg, which is better mpg than my previous CR-V was getting with MUCH more power!! I love my car and would recommend everyone to test drive one before they purchase a new SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV

by my600benz from Rancho Cordova on Thu Feb 01 2018

I have been driving Murano for 5 years and would not change for any other SUV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Murano to date

by Lady Di from Bloomfield N.J. on Thu Apr 05 2018

Bought my 4th Nissan Murano today & this one is by far the best model to date. I would definite recommend this vehicle. Test drive it you won’t be sorry

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Car on Wheels

by Tony from Johnston, RI on Sat May 26 2018

Two time owner of a Murano SL. Love all the new features my 2009 did not have...heated steering wheel and rear back seats, memory seats, full camera system, iphone compatibility.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, great driving SUV

by Billy T from Palmyra, PA on Thu May 24 2018

This is the best bang for the buck SUV I looked at. Drives very nicely, tons of power, comfortable, and very stylish. The vehicle is chocked full of great tech as well. Great AWD for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mid-Size SUV on the Market Today!!!

by DVD from Oklahoma City, OK on Fri Jan 11 2019

I own a 2018 Nissan Murano Midnight Edition. This edition has all the options available but I did not want the moon-roof option. (Didn't care for it). Once you shut the door and sit in the drivers seat, you are shut off from the outside. It is extremely quiet inside the suv and drive noise is very minimal. First thing you will notice is the quality of the interior which Nissan put soft leather on everything. It adds a level of luxury that you see in high end suv's. I did test drive a Lexus RX and enjoyed the drive but ABSOLUTELY DISLIKED the interior setup. I loved how Nissan set up the interior electronics compared to the Lexus RX. It's ease of use and navigation of your buttons is perfect! I commend Nissan for this user friendly way of control. (Lexus, gives you a mouse to use for navigating your display) Yes you heard me correct!!! LOL. Not to mention the Murano's Exterior design is superior and has a look of moving when standing still! The drive is also very responsive with 260 HP and 0-60 in 7 ish seconds. I have the AWD version and I will never go back to rear or front wheel drive only. Fantastic handling in snow and raining/muddy conditions with 21/28 city/highway mpg. I also enjoy the 11 bose speaker sound system and the sound in the vehicle is great if you are listening to high treble type music, but if you enjoy low bass type of music it misses the mark a bit. In addition, I am particular over the headlights in any car and purchased very bright LED (Low-Beams) so I can see the road better. Overall, I absolutely love my Murano with the options Nissan provides at a very affordable cost!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing beat’s a Murano!!!

by NicoleO from Mt. Carmel, PA on Sun Jul 08 2018

The 2018 Nissan Murano is beautiful both outside and in! It is stylish, comfortable, and powerful. Nissan thinks of every detail to ensure driver safety and enjoyability. Best car ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So comfortable and smooth to drive

by LB Pearl from CT on Fri Apr 27 2018

The ride is so smooth and the seats extremely comfortable to sit in for long rides. This comfort level extends to all passengers in this vehicle. I would arrange the middle console better for better places for cell phones, toll passes, change, etc. There are very little functional compartments but that is my biggest negative.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Murano Style

by robmendonca from Burlington, ON on Wed May 16 2018

This is a great smooth driving vehicle. Loaded with technology and style! The fit and finish of this car is far beyond what you would pay for in this price category.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Fieldsteacher from Bslencia on Tue May 29 2018

Great safety vehicle. Comfortable. Excellent vehicle. Nissan Murano is an excellent car. Spacious and rides well. Interior is great. Lots of power. Updated new features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14