2014 NV200

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan NV200

$5,723 - $18,819  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan NV200

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan NV200?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Van performs well in a commercial environment

by ICS from Warrenton VA on Tue Apr 12 2016

We use this vehicle for Commercial cleaning and haul about 1000 lbs of equipment to do our work. So far 17K miles The van has performed VERY well. The 3 doors in the cargo area make access to tools easy and while we do not use any cargo bins the ability to add them is still there if needed. As far as the roof mounted cargo racks make sure to explain to your guys the ladder needs to be lifted off the back the doors extend well behind the rear rack and the ladder will scratch yup the top of the doors if you allow them to lean the ladder to load it or remove it. Interior is good but...they need to fix the cup holders they are WAYYY too low and forward and makes getting your drink a pain. Also the door window is high and makes using a drive up ATM somewhat of a planning exercise. So far the van hasd had no tire issues and I have no idea what the first poster is talking about as there are no less than 5 tire manufacturers making commercial high ply tires for this van. As far as fuel economy it has replaced a E-250 van ( with much less equipment) and has almost covered its car payment in fuel savings. That said the 10 gallon tank means you are looking for a gas station at about 250 miles so plan accordingly if you are using it for long trips. I would reccomend this vehicle for commercial use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Eurovan" in USA

by James from Albuquerque,NM on Mon Dec 02 2013

Purchased 2013 new for small business. Really like this. Great room for seating(which I appreciate since over six feet). Good utility in back. Also, use when business is done for weekend camping. Can actually sleep fully stretched in back. Have been getting high 20's mpg in overall driving(display shows 29.2) for past 1000 miles, or so. Like that van fits in the garage, too, for security. Really a great little all purpose vehicle for business, one or two people(obviously not a family hauler). Reliability good so far. Ready for first 5,000 mile oil change soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid typical commercial vehicle, built to last

by Working class driver from Santa Fe, NM on Sat Oct 25 2014

Pleased with van so far, owned several vans so I feel I can compare with experience. Have only had it a short time. It performs very well and exceeds general performance for a cargo van. The coupling of the cvt along with the transversely mounted engine directly over the front wheels seems to give more than enough traction. Although it only has 131 hp there's plenty of pep. It's as simple as driving a golf cart. So far only 1300 miles but happy going from Santa Fe to Taos and all over mountainous terrain, the cvt takes away all up and down shifting, no strain noticed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle-I LOVE my van

by Happy camper from High Point NC on Mon Nov 03 2014

I Had an Altima which I loved, but I needed a van to carry large things with out needing to lift them. I saw a transit van and went to look but the seats were not comfortable enough for me to travel in. So I checked to see what other small vans were for sale and found that Nissan had one called the NV200. My van has no back window but that does not matter because the mirrors and the backup camera do a great job it is easier to handle than the car and gets the best mileage for its class. The seats are made of the NASA material in the TV ads just like the car with all the good adjusters and I could drive for hours in comfort. it has blue tooth for the phone and an excellent independent NAV system so you don't run your phone down trying to find your destination, it will take input from devices has sirus if you want it and speakers in the back to deepen the sound it stayed remarkably cool in the summertime. I am a happy camper only thing I would change is to push the camera button when I am moving forward to see directly behind me. like glancing at a rear view mirror

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NEW TO NISSAN

by BROOKLYN1313 from MA. on Sat Sep 27 2014

FIRST NISSAN I HAVE OWNED. ONLY HAVE ABOUT A THOUSAND MILES ON THE NEW NV200 SO IT IS A LITTLE EARLY TO KNOW MUCH. SO FAR, SO GOOD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable van I ever owned.

by Nv200sv from Biddeford on Tue Mar 28 2017

Great van, my Carrer has changed and I don't need it anymore, it's fuel efficiency was wounder full and the reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This nissan nv 200 has been one outstanding van

by Bob from Lantana FL on Mon Jul 23 2018

This car has met all my needs as a business owner so easy to work out of and comfortable to drive.very fuel efficient 29 miles highway so easy to work out of and low maintenance .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Many issues with my 2013 Nissan NV 200

by Very disappointed from Chattanooga, TN on Mon Jun 29 2015

Major issues with tires and wear. This vehicle does not stand up to commercial use for my company. Tires wear out every 6 months, tires roar and make loud noises. Only 1 brand of tires available which the dealer sells of course. Very dangerous, I feel like I am in a danger trap, swerving, difficulties steering. Have owned this van for 14 months, extremely dissatisfied with the vehicle. Nissan is not willing to fix this problem so I'm stuck with a new van that doesn't stand up to the claims the dealer made with me when I purchased it. This is not a durable commercial vehicle, I regret this purchase highly and I'm stuck with it and it's problems. It's a danger trap that Nissan is not willing to improve or admit to. Don't buy this problem, you will regret it. Buy a real commercial vehicle, this one is a headache!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Work Vehicle

by Unclepp from Manchester, NH on Tue Jan 23 2018

I down sized from a much larger van. It's reliable and descent gas mileage. Issues: In very cold winters (15 to minus ???) the transmission will not shift out of first untill throughly warmed up, about 10 minutes. High wind warnings on highway (it's a light weight vehicle). Interior cab can take a while before it warms up. Original tires are very loud, swapped to 4 snow tires last winter and haven't taken them off yet (much quieter) and much better in snow. It can't hold as much equipment as previous vehicle (length of rear cargo bay) but is workable (roof racks highly recommened). Get's the job done!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan NV200

The 2014 Nissan NV200 cargo van is exactly what it looks like — a simple, useful, inexpensive miniature work truck that should serve urban businesses well without breaking the bank.

Since its introduction to the U.S. market in 2009, the Ford Transit Connect compact commercial van has been gaining customers who need the versatility and cargo-carrying capacity of a small van, but who don't need the gargantuan dimensions or poor fuel economy of a full-size truck. Nissan saw the opportunity as well and has brought its own compact commercial van to the U.S. market: the 2014 NV200.

A front-wheel-drive, two-seat cargo van, the Nissan NV200 isn't offered in passenger-wagon form like the Transit... Read More