2017 Nissan Nv 200

All Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews
Test drive review

by from Southern pines NC on November 8, 2017

In the process of searching for new vans for delivery in the coffee business, the regular size vans are gas guzzlers, 15-17 mpg. I was looking for something economical, nimble, and reliable. I compared the reviews and test drove all the small vans, and the nv 200 drove and rode the best. The reviews matched the van and I was sold, so I bought two. The head room will accommodate a person at 6'5" plus. The 4 doors are AWESOME! Having side doors on both sides is a great time saver, efficient, and will be a criteria for all future vehicles. The interior cargo floor mat really holds cardboard boxes, plastic tubs, and tool boxes in the spot placed, they DON'T move. The cv transmission does take a bit to get used to, but does well. The cruise control is a great tool to save fuel on the interstates and is easy to manipulate. So my only complaint is the small gas tank. The sticker states 25 mpg, we typically get28-30 mpg. However 13 gallon tank does mean more stops on the longer trips. Overall, a great vehicle, very very happy with the two vehicle purchase. Using cars.com was a critical factor in finding the right price for the vehicles.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from columbus oh on January 30, 2018

I bought this because I've had great experience with Nissan and was looking for a auto that was practical. I own a home rental business but got the nv200 for daily driver and all round real utility vehicle. Camping, travel, hauling motorcycle, whatever. The simple styling and minimalist design were exactly what I wanted. Just hope it remains as reliable as my 2001 Frontier. Also love the 5 year/100K commercial warranty.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Setauket on February 16, 2018

Great work van. It's a little under powered but gets the job done. Great on gas and reliable. Will buy another one in the future.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Lake Placid, FL on March 23, 2018

This vehicle meets ALL of my needs as a handicapped, line-of-duty, service-connected injured veteran dependent on reliable transportation to replace the wheelchair conversion van previously used. It is more economical, quieter and definitely more comfortable in.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Chicago, il on February 28, 2018

Needs to be a foot longer and wider, then it would be perfect. Gas mileage drops with temperature. Only comes with 2 speakers, could put some in rear
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from ca on April 8, 2017

so far great practical car, plenty of room, great standard sound system, easy to load.love the longest warranty.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Fort Lee on July 27, 2017

Very uncomfortable - seats are too short avd soft, the steering wheel has NO adjustment !!! Come on, it's 2017 ! The way the driver's window line goes is also very uncomfortable, can't put your elbow because it slides down forward. The comfort sucks. Everything else is pretty good - reliable, quick, good on gas.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Portland Oregon on August 30, 2017

It's grate for painting and commuting we like it it's reliable it could use where my wife can watch tv on it
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Miami,fl on October 22, 2017

This van does not belong on the road and Nissan should be ashamed of them selves for putting it on the road. I have 12,000 miles on mine and have hated every mile. Its so slow, tires are garbage...need new tires at 12,000 miles, VERY unstable at highway speeds...anything over 60MPH you better hang on for your life. The back door is already off alignment(doesnt close right). The transmission is dull....you cant get out of your own way...forget about passing anyone. The engine light came on at 7 miles on the odometer. I can go on and on....FYI....its a company vehicle not my own
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details