2010 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2010 Nissan Pathfinder

$3,220 - $18,016  MSRP Range
2010 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

14 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good price, needs some major interior work

by cars.comreviewer from hartford, ct on Wed Jun 09 2010

gas mileage: poor interior space: good passenger leg room: poor driver controls design: poor you can reach the radio's knobs, the climate and radio buttons are too close and too simlar, the center console does not elevate to meet your arm, when the back seat is folded forward, you cannot open the center console. all in all, for the price, its a nice SUV. I guess i sacraficed some comfort and control features to save a few thousand on the price tag.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is a true Truck not a spongie SUV

by Road Warrior from Plano, Tx. on Wed Feb 22 2012

Full frame truck that can pull a house but still seats 7 with the third rear seats. I didn't expect a soft ride or great gas mileage so I got what I wanted. Other reviewers seem to expect a Lexus ride but that is not this truck so don't expect it. But can a lexus pull a 6500 LB. Boat at 70 mph up hills and pull it out of the lake on a slippery boat ramp? Just know it is extremely reliable and does what very few SUVs this size can do. Gas mileage is what you expect from 268 Horses and this truck can scream. I do run it on regular without a problem but premium fuel is recommended. It depends what you will use the vehicle for but it does drive more like a truck so some women will not like it. I love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 le 4x4 with nav

by Grreat SUV from cleveland on Sat Sep 25 2010

Great value for your money, the gas mileage isn't great but is respectable i get @ 16 miles in the city. The bluetooth, auto 4x4, heated sets, navigation with real time traffic, heated steering wheel, power pedals and all the other amentities that are standard are extra with the other manufacturers. I looked at the 4runner, but would have had to pay a lot mor for what is standard on the oathfinder. With this suv you can actually go off road because it is built for it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Strong SUV

by bastion from fort riley, KS on Thu Aug 12 2010

Strong V6 no problem after 21,000 miles Outstanding interior Excellent off roader lots of cargo space

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great,But Not Great

by Car from MI on Sat Sep 14 2013

Okay,so the Pathfinder it has great comfort especially with leather and the heated seats are exceptional! Overall the vehicle is sporty and if your one of those people who don't like the exterior styling of minivans this is the car for you. The controls are big and easy to use. Be careful when you use the cruise control,one time it slipped. But the Pathfinder is a great,sporty, reliable Midsize SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most interesting vehicle I have owned

by Car Lover from New Jersey on Tue Sep 21 2010

This is a beautiful SUV with comfort and style built in one. It is reliable and smooth on the drive. I am greatly impressed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good family car

by Tenzo from on Sun Sep 30 2012

Good value for money. Fun to drive. Cons are gas mileage and feeling small bumps on the road despite a SUV of that magnitude.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately Disappointed

by Terry from Medford, MA on Thu Feb 03 2011

Bought a 2010 Pathfinder, Basic model with 4x4. in Medford, MA Bad Points: Brakes, mileage and plastic interior parts. Bought it new 6 months ago and brought it in 5X for Brakes & they still can't stop screaching - no exxageration! The noise coming from them is really embarrasing. Now they tell me I have to live with it because they don't know how to fix it. Regardless of what the sticker says the true MPG is 14.5 and not 18 as listed on the sticker. Cheap plastic makes up the dash. Good Points: storage, good in snow, plenty of leg room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

blah

by Blah from burlington, nc on Tue Sep 06 2011

nothing exciting about this car! AC in rear is horrible! Leg room is not what was expected. Should've paid a little more for something that isn't so plain.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Junk

by mike from North Carolina on Sun May 20 2012

Never will be another Nissan in my driveway. Drivetrain , brakes ,out of aliment early on. No one told me I had to use high test gas.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2010 Nissan Pathfinder



Some SUVs are trucks intended for families, softened and eased for family living. Some trucks are insulted by the very thought. The 2010 Nissan Pathfinder is of the second group. It's a truck made for rough roads and cargo. Sure, throw a few kids in there; the Pathfinder can take it, but don't go looking for extra cupholders or a roomy third row. This is a truck that won't accommodate. Love it or leave it. If I were a single person with lots of gear or a big dog I might have loved the Pathfinder. As I am a mom with lots of gear, a small dog and children, I'll leave it, thanks.

It's not that the Pathfinder is awful. Life with kids can work in the Pathfinder. We managed a week with only minor grousing... Read More