2011 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2011 Nissan Pathfinder

$7,438 - $17,630  MSRP Range
2011 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

29 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the purchase

by Pathfinder SV from on Mon May 28 2012

The SV trim level is exactly what I thought it would be. The rear view camera is great. The vehicle has a nice ride. The handling is firm but not too stiff and corners well. So far the gas mileage has been around 18 mpg in mixed driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

6 2 f6r the 06ney. Great 4 whee3 dr5ve.

by 16e from rh6de 5s3and on Wed May 18 2011

Great 4 wheel over snow. The ride is stiff, antilock brakes noisy when applied, but overall good, reliable vehicle for the money. No long term mechanical issues

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV So Far

by NC MNT from North Carolina on Fri Sep 30 2011

I can't say enough good about my Pathfinder. I needed a midsized V8 SUV and after shopping several other companies I bought the Pathfinder. The refinement of the powertrain and responsiveness is unmatched. The interior is really nice and has held up well. I love the 9.3 GB hard drive for downloading music! Auto 4x4 works well in all weather conditions. I do not have any rattles or annoying sounds when off roading either. The only negative thing I can say is the second row seat is less roomy than some competitors. But the cargo area is larger. If you are looking at a truck based SUV, seriously consider the Pathfinder.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luxury at a price you can afford

by nissan queen from Fort Meade, Fl on Sat Aug 27 2011

SO far it's a great car. I've only had it for 2 weeks, but I love it already! The only down fall that this car has is the gas mileage. It only gets 13-23 miles per gallon and only goes approx 350 miles total until empty. Other than that, it's a great car to own.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great overall value

by edspath from on Tue Nov 01 2011

I bought a 1 year old pathfinder - practically new - and am amazed that the interior looks like the inside of a mercedez or beamer. It has all of the bells and whistles, good road performance, a great 4x4 experience, safety features, sound....I could go on and on. I thought I got a pretty good deal on it considering a toyota 4runner cost about 5k more for essentially the same functionality

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I have purchased

by SUV/off road vehicle from Manassas, VA on Sat Jun 11 2011

Nice exterior design, looks like a mini Armada. LE is equiped nicely. Smooth ride but noticable body roll.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Right decision

by Rider of good cars from Miami, fl on Mon Jan 16 2012

Highly reccomend made the right decision better than ever imagined wouldn't want any other vehicle A+++ car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Nissan Fan from Seabrook, Texas on Mon Mar 09 2015

This is the first SUV that I have owned. We shopped for a few American made and Foreign made. We decided on the Nssan Pathfinder for the durability and value. We have owned since new a 2005 Maxima and have loved it. Very reliable and a great car. So we decided on anoher Nissam product. We bought this one used (2011) form the original owner with only 27,500 milies. It was as new and is great on the hiway and in town. The milage in town is 17 mpg and on the hiway it gets 22 mpg, consistantly. My wife is the main driver and she got used to driving this SUV right away. It is not too large. Remember, this Pathfinder is on a truck frame and sometimes you can feel every bump, but that is ok with me. Nothing but praises for this Nissan Pathfinder. We are senior citizens and we will love having this vehicle for many years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very quiet!

by mom of 3 from Tampa, Fl on Sun Oct 23 2011

I love the three rows! Also it's a very quiet ride! I do wish the Pathfinder was a little wider, and there was more trunk space. but overall great buy!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a pleasure!

by Ride in the Wind from Catonsville on Thu Jun 19 2014

I came to visit Nationwide after work. Dave Himmer had the car pulled up waiting for me! He even had the AC on, it was so hot out! I ended up buying the Sentra and IM so happy! Nationwide made my purchase fun and easy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Nissan Pathfinder


Nissan's Pathfinder never kowtowed to the swoopy crossover trend and didn't fall to the sedan-ification of SUVs like some of its competition.

Of course, there's a price to pay for its truck-based SUV ways: With the 2011 Nissan Pathfinder, a three-row SUV, it comes mostly in the form of reduced gas mileage and a trucklike ride that can get tiresome.

My test Pathfinder was a Silver Edition, which celebrates the Pathfinder's 25 years in America and adds 17-inch alloy wheels, leather upholstery, heated front seats and a 10-speaker Bose sound system. It has a 4.0-liter V-6 and an adjustable drivetrain that allowed me to choose two-wheel drive, 4-High or 4-Low. I liked having the choice; it made me... Read More