2012 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2012 Nissan Pathfinder

$6,527 - $15,287  MSRP Range
2012 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

31 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Mom of 3 from Phoenix on Sun May 12 2013

This vehicle is perfect for our family of 5. It's a smooth, comfortable ride, and there is room for friends with easy to collapse third row seating when it's not needed. I like the height, and it's not a huge SUV that is difficult to park or drive. The kids and I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, one of the best I have ever owned

by 2012pathy from Guelph Ontario Canada on Tue Nov 15 2016

I hung on to my 2003 Infiniti QX4 as long as I could, it was a great truck, and the pathfinder had some big shoes to fill. I am more happy every day with my purchase. I have been driving it for 6 months. The only negative is lack of blue tooth audio for the stereo, but it does have a 3.5mm input and a hard drive system that you can record your CD's (if you still have some) The engine is powerful, not too bad on gas, I average 13.5L/100KM , and the overall ride is smooth. Styling is personal, but I like it much better than the car based minivan looks of the 2013+ pathfinders. One of the best things about this truck is that it doesn't hold it's value as much as the only other similar SUV on the market, which is the 4 Runner. I paid $23,000 for my 2012 pathfinder in the spring of 2016. A similar 4 Runner would have cost me over $30,000 Interior space is great, it is bigger than most mid size SUV , but not too big outside that it is hard to park. Overall great truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy to have it

by Me-G from Norman, OK on Wed Feb 07 2018

I bought this pathfinder used with 73300 miles on it. The pathfinder performs well especially acceleration. Lots of cargo room and storage areas. I am very pleased with this purchase.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2012 Pathfinder

by Texas 1 from San Antonio Tx on Sun Dec 30 2012

Just took 1000 mile road trip. Pulled a trailer no problem plenty of horsepower rides great. 4 wheel drive works good very good car so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great in the snow!!!

by Jaden15 from South Orange, NJ on Wed Oct 04 2017

The Pathfinder is a very reliable SUV. It's spacious and has lots of legroom. Great on the highway when driving long distance. Has lots of storage space. Had a third row seat for extra passengers. I would definitely recommend this truck to others. Not expensive to fix if something needs repairing. Good on gas and did not have to fill up that often. Great truck for family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Loved this car. Just didn't need large car anymore

by REDS&XAVIER from Cincinnati, Oh on Sun Apr 02 2017

I only owned this car for about 2 years. I was great for vacations and golf trips. I sold it because I accepted an aoutside sales position and needed something with better fues economy. It did alost 21 mpg ona trip to Boston and back. Limited exposure to snow, but did very well. Great 3rd row seat for kids. I wish i could have kept it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Lbc6954 on Sun Aug 19 2018

I am crazy about this car. I have had zero issues with it. I love the styling and wish Nissan would have never changed it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle!

by Hollywood007 from Suwanee, GA on Mon May 08 2017

I have owned my 2012 Nissan Pathfinder for over a year. It has been very reliable and problem free. It also has a lot of room inside. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a great vehicle at a reasonable price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rugged and Reliable. A pleasure to drive.

by Jway87 from Guthrie, OK on Mon Sep 30 2019

This vehicle has been one of the best that I've owned. Minimal maintenance other than normal service has been required. Runs and drives great and have no doubt it will run for many years to come. Does well on and off road and pulling a trailer. It's an excellent all around vehicle. One of the last SUVs of it's kind.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value for an SUV with 4WD and 7 seats!

by WorkingMama from Keizer, OR on Sat Aug 12 2017

The third row seating is very small but serves its purpose. The interior is nice but not very comfortable. Very roomy in the front and second row of seating. Excellent value for an SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4