2018 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$15,019 - $28,411  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

77 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best buy - Nissan Pathfinder

by John E from NJ on Mon Apr 30 2018

Great look. Great performance. This model Pathfinder included many safety features as well as comfort features. Nissan cars are reliable as well as looking good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded expectations

by SMeyer from Appleton, WI on Mon May 21 2018

We traded a previous 2008 Pathfinder for a new 2016 Rogue, but the down sizing in size did not match with our needs. We recently purchased a new 2018 Pathfinder Platinum. It has the overall size we require. The interior is spacious for long vacations. With the third row of seating in the down position and the second row of seats with the lower seat folded up, we had a full rear for luggage, etc, and a unique space between the first an second row of seats for smaller and irregular shaped packages. The front seats are very comfortable for short or long trips. The second row of seating was good and comfortable for passengers - plenty of leg room. There is a sufficient number of electronic device connections. The engine is smooth, powerful and quiet and the CVT transmission shifts effortlessly. The exterior has a pleasing shape and looks really great in pearl white.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Pathfinder

by JB from New Albany,IN on Fri Apr 27 2018

It's the best SUV for the money. Roomy, comfortable ride, yet can tow boat as well as our larger truck( f 250), but better fuel mileage! We test drove a Ford explorer, very similar, but thousands more!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV

by Dgnfly from St Albert on Wed Jan 03 2018

Fourth one I've owned-a great car. Comfortable, reasonable mileage, lots of room for stuff and people.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

4 Wheel Drive SUVs are hard to come by!

by Montana Mom from Helena Montana on Tue Sep 18 2018

I wanted a SUV that was smaller than my former Chevy Tahoe, but larger than a RAV4 or the other mid-size SUVs which only have all wheel drive and not 4 Wheel Drive. (The reason I need 4WD is our home location which often has drifting snow banks that I want to set vehicle to 4WD and GO.) I love all the features that come with the Pathfinder. I find the foot actuated rear door lift to be awesome each time it works, but it seems like it takes a precise movement to get it to activate, which lessens its helpfulness a little when hands are full. I have small feet, so perhaps that is the problem. Road noise is also more than I would like, but audio can be turned up to override. Car is very roomy for its size, and the 3rd row seating is perfect to hold a couple car seats for little ones on family trips. Overall, I really like the car, and am grateful that there is a true 4WD option available in this size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Pathfinder

by Gigi #1 Fan of Nissan from Dalton Georgia on Wed Sep 12 2018

I own a 2007 Pathfinder. We are looking forward to having as much fun in the 2018 Pathfinder. These vehicles are very reliable . We love the elbow room and comfortable ride they provide.Nissan is number one in my mind . I owned an Altima before the suvs!!! So yes .... Nissan is the Best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite vehicle so far!

by Jernance from Benton Arkansas on Mon May 28 2018

This car has met all my needs. Very comfortable and easy to drive. I love my sun roofs and all the extra features it has to offer. I would highly recommend this vehicle to all my family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just right for my family of 4

by Family time from Nanuet, ny on Thu Feb 01 2018

Confortable and economic for family fun days out of state. Excelente fetures inside and out side for my demands.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfaction gauranteed

by A lot of driving from New York on Sun Oct 14 2018

Reliable , great pickup , smooth engine and virtually no body roll during sharp turns .. great family suv and biggest bang for the buck . Really like the seats and visibility. Very easy to park and drive. It’s a large SUV but wish it sat 5 inches taller. The cabin is roomy but muted and lacks interior style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pathfinder

by TuTu_PopUp from NC on Wed Jul 25 2018

Comfortable, roomy, has the bells and whistles I wanted. Would have preferred the Platinum but it was too expensive. Gets good gas mileage. Love all of the options

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8