2020 Pathfinder

Consumer Reviews

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

$18,457 - $44,827  MSRP Range
2020 Nissan Pathfinder

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Nissan Pathfinder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Oh Wow!

by Doc from Beaver on Tue Jul 21 2020

What a machine! This 2020 Pathfinder SL 4WD is totally awesome. The looks, the power, the design and comfort are all of great quality and style. It has exceeded all of my expectations and performs better than the Cadillac Escalade, Buick Enclave and Ford Expedition, all of which I have owned! I've averaged just over 20 mpg driving around town and 23 highway, with tremendous power. Also, the huge cargo space allows me to carry music equipment for an entire rock band. Try that in one of those other Suv's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by John in Austin from Austin on Mon Sep 07 2020

Recently purchased, drove Austin to Boston. Very quiet and smooth, good power, smooth upshifting and downshifting. Easy access to 3rd row and tons of room inside. Cars.com says it has a loud drivetrain, but I don't know what they are talking about. The adaptive cruise control is amazing, well worth having. Trip computer ended up at 29.2 MPG for the trip. Test drove the Highlander and liked the Pathfinder better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Car

by khoneyRN03 from Asheville, NC on Sat Dec 21 2019

This car is exactly what we were searching for. Lots of extra room without sacrificing fuel economy or breaking the bank. We also love the color and styling- we purchased the Rock Creek edition in Gun Metal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice suv to own by far

by Lsufan from New orleans,la on Tue Feb 11 2020

This was the nicest pathfinder I liked. The rock creek edition is nice in the inside and outside. Would recommend this pathfinder. Great price for this suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Pathfinder

by EvelynGBC from GUN BARREL CITY TX, on Fri Feb 07 2020

Drives great, very comfortable. Love the back seat climate control, keeps my Grand baby comfy. Nephew says 3rd row seat is great. Looking forward to driving it to Florida this summer. Has enough get up and go, very quite inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has all the bells and whistles

by Mmota from Billerica Ma on Thu Jun 11 2020

I love this car. It drives like a dream and accommodates my four grandchildren very well. I feel very safe in this vehicle. And it’s good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful vehicle for the money!

by Tom from Hanover on Mon Jan 27 2020

I have owned six different Nissans, and my experience has been great with all six! The Nissan Pathfinder is the perfect vehicle for me now that my wife and I plan to do some camping!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to owning it for years to come

by A Moore from Chattanooga TN on Fri Jul 17 2020

Very versatile car. I can have more passengers or haul cargo. It is very comfortable with plenty of head and leg room. I look forward to many family trips in this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Luxury Small SUV

by Warren1945 from West Bend on Thu Jul 30 2020

Looking for the most comfortable ride the Pathfinder RockCreek is it! I love the leg room, comfortable roomy seats, the full moon roof, and smooth drive. This is one of my most favorite vehicles I have bought!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV versus the competition

by MarkG from Lakeville,MN on Wed Mar 11 2020

Excellent Sports Utility Vehicle not lacking in features. Some Competitors do not have hitches or 120v inverters. This vehicle comes loaded in features and ride and handling is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2