Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Quest

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Quest

$10,913 - $22,141  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Quest

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

12 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Quest?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best minivan EVER

by Melibee from Fort Wayne on Wed Jan 03 2018

Most spacious and I love the look of this minivan. Trunk space is huge! Seats very comfy. Front passenger area design is great with tons of cup holders, Bluetooth, reverse camera, iPod, satellite radio, storage. Improvements: auto open trunk, extra lighter charger in front or middle needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bang for your buck!!

by J3gonefishin from Columbus Ohio on Wed Jul 05 2017

This car is a fleet vehicle, good shape, handles great! Can't beat the price for a year old car. Carfax was plus!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by Matilda from Belleair, fl on Wed Oct 04 2017

Comfortable, spaceful, great for my family activities. Kids loves it cause they feel safe. The powered sliding doors are so convenient for kids going in and out of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest car that I have ever ridden.

by Thunderosc215 from BRYN ATHYN, PA on Fri Jul 14 2017

We got a standard car no super bells or whistles but my kids love being in this car and my wife and I love driving it we just drove it to the shore it was the best drive I have ever had..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the space in this van

by AmandaOz from Franklin on Fri Jun 15 2018

This is our first mini van. For the cost of the vehicle, the amount of space we get could not be beat! Drives and handles like a dream!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Got Dogs? You'll love the Quest

by Jersey Girl from Maplewood, NJ on Wed Jul 04 2018

LOVE this vehicle. I have three golden retriever size crates in it and it's so easy to get the dogs in and out. Plus the huge under the floor (trunk?) storage keeps all my training equipment out of sight, organized and easily accessible. Another bonus is the two zone heat and a/c. It's a big vehicle, no doubt about it but feels and handles like a small car - nice and responsive. Great gas mileage as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Black Beauty

by Gertrude Cooley from Dayton, Ohio on Fri Apr 29 2016

I am very pleased with my new van. It has a lot of nice features. Seems to be great on gas also. We haven't made a road trip yet to know how the highway miles will be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most spacious car I have owned

by Mammyb from Crandall, Texas on Thu Jun 01 2017

Bought a used Quest because it went out of production. 14th Nissan my family has bought. So reliable!!!new batteries, new tires...nothing else ever done to one!! Love this Quest!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Van

by Rawrsom from Springfield, Ohio on Sun Feb 18 2018

This van is so awesome and spacious, perfect for our growing family. The trunk space is phenomenal compared to similar vehicles and we can easily fit a multitude of car seats. It rides smooth and quick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth As Silk - Five Big Stars

by Bertram from Florida on Sat Sep 23 2017

I owned a 2006 Nissan Quest and sold it with 194000 miles on the clock. I did not hesitate in buying another Quest SV - 2016. In the old one I did 7 round trips from California to Florida without a hitch - one time in burning temperatures of 110F crossing Arizona! I also own a 2006 Lincoln Town Car so I know what a cool ride feels like and this Quest drives like a gliding Limo. The 2016 has a much improved interior over the older model. The Captains chairs are fantastic for a long drive. I just completed a 2000 mile trip from Florida to New Orleans and other places and it performed flawlessly. With the CVT transmission acceleration is smooth and fast and its no wonder that this van scores higher than a Toyota for mechanical reliability. My wife and son love the smooth ride and its the type of vehicle you look forward to getting in to. The vehicle is now manufactured in Japan and shipped here and this may be why the drive just feels so nice. You can now only buy these vehicles from rental fleets as a dealer just told me. When you get one change the engine oil and replace the front brakes and any tires if necessary and you will be good for a long time. I highly recommend this car as a very comfortable and reliable people carrier that will serve you well for many, many years. Its a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2