2016 Quest

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Quest

$8,604 - $18,636  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Quest

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Quest?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best minivan EVER

by Melibee from Fort Wayne on Wed Jan 03 2018

Most spacious and I love the look of this minivan. Trunk space is huge! Seats very comfy. Front passenger area design is great with tons of cup holders, Bluetooth, reverse camera, iPod, satellite radio, storage. Improvements: auto open trunk, extra lighter charger in front or middle needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bang for your buck!!

by J3gonefishin from Columbus Ohio on Wed Jul 05 2017

This car is a fleet vehicle, good shape, handles great! Can't beat the price for a year old car. Carfax was plus!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most like able mini van I have owned.

by Purrpuma from Springfield, Or on Wed Feb 06 2019

This 2013 vehicle has the best interior of the vans I have owned. I bought this van in 2014 and have not had any major problems. I would say that the road noise is terrible. The tires that came with the van are not quiet enough. I tried to change to a different tire but the noise is still loud. The gas range is a little better than most vans.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest car that I have ever ridden.

by Thunderosc215 from BRYN ATHYN, PA on Fri Jul 14 2017

We got a standard car no super bells or whistles but my kids love being in this car and my wife and I love driving it we just drove it to the shore it was the best drive I have ever had..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Got Dogs? You'll love the Quest

by Jersey Girl from Maplewood, NJ on Wed Jul 04 2018

LOVE this vehicle. I have three golden retriever size crates in it and it's so easy to get the dogs in and out. Plus the huge under the floor (trunk?) storage keeps all my training equipment out of sight, organized and easily accessible. Another bonus is the two zone heat and a/c. It's a big vehicle, no doubt about it but feels and handles like a small car - nice and responsive. Great gas mileage as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Minivan

by Gammy from Nederland, TX on Tue Sep 17 2019

This van has a very stylish interior. It has tons of storage, plenty of cupholders and rides so smooth. I have only had it a few days but I am loving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Checking Off ALL the boxes!

by The Stumble Foot Band from Colonial Beach, Virginia on Tue Mar 10 2020

The 2016 Nissan Quest (SV) was super fun to test drive. This van is powerful and has amazing agility and IMHO superior handling compared to other vans such as the Honda Odyssey or the Chrysler Town and Country. In a direct comparison of test driving about 6 different vans in the same day, I found the power response from the Nissan much better, the overall handling much more precise, and the turning radius much tighter than the other 5 minivans I drove. Bottom line, the Nissan Quest is like Beast-mode compared to those others plus in the Quest the seat position and geometry of the windshield and seat adjustments and the layout just made so much more sense to me. The Honda felt like I was in a cockpit, the Chrysler felt too much like their sedans and some things difficult to reach or control properly, the Toyota was the same way, and so where the Chevy Venture, and the Ford Freestar the worst of the lot. If you find one get the Nissan Quest - you'll never want to own another brand of minivan ever again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best van I have ever had the pleasure of owning!

by The Stumble Foot Band from Colonial Beach, Virginia on Tue Mar 10 2020

The 2016 Nissan Quest-SV is probably the best van I've ever owned and definitely a strong contender for best vehicle I've ever owned for a couple of reasons. 1. As a van (minivan class) it has the storage I need for hauling band equipment. 2. It has plenty of power and excellent handling plus a very tight turning radius which is essential for getting in and around some of the venues where my band plays. I bought it used with 86K miles on it and it drives and looks like a brand new car off the showroom floor. Seriously in love with this vehicle and hope I have it and enjoy it for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the space in this van

by AmandaOz from Franklin on Fri Jun 15 2018

This is our first mini van. For the cost of the vehicle, the amount of space we get could not be beat! Drives and handles like a dream!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Black Beauty

by Gertrude Cooley from Dayton, Ohio on Fri Apr 29 2016

I am very pleased with my new van. It has a lot of nice features. Seems to be great on gas also. We haven't made a road trip yet to know how the highway miles will be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2