2020 Rogue

Consumer Reviews

2020 Nissan Rogue

$25,490 - $33,190  MSRP Range
2020 Nissan Rogue

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

101 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Nissan Rogue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My first NEW car

by Dixie Doe from Portsmouth on Sat Jan 04 2020

I had cervical spine surgery that limits my necks ability to turn. The Rogue is VERY easy for me to check mirrors and the back up camera is a GOD SEND! This is a very comfortable car for anyone with a back issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Rogue & I love it!

by Kerry S from Raynham, Massachusetts on Fri Jan 31 2020

Love the style. The interior is comfortable, plenty of passenger leg room! The exterior is well designed & sleek for an SUV. This is my 3rd Rogue, I'm very pleased with the upgrades & changes made over the years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drive very comfortable and inexpensive

by Robert G from Avon Park florida on Thu Aug 22 2019

The car drives it self the only thing is with size 13 shoes the brake gas pedals seem to be very close but not a real problem so far

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New owners of a 2020 Rogue

by C and D in Florida from Palm Bay, FL on Thu Jul 02 2020

A friend came to visit and they had a 2019 Rogue which we rode around in for a day. We recently test drove several SUV;s and decided to buy a 2020 Rogue because of the style, easy to get in and out of, smooth steering and lots of pep. It is very spacious inside too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new car

by Tanya from Virginia Beach on Fri Dec 27 2019

The thing I was looking for most was reliability, safety, and good gas mileage! This car is everything I need and the features are amazing. I particularly love the blind spot alarm.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More bang for the buck

by Redchicago from Chicago on Sat Aug 15 2020

In comparison to the Rav4, Ford Escape, Honda CR-V, to me you get more bang for your buck with Nissan in terms of options, comfort, noise levels, overall awesome SIV with great cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car great value

by RockinRan from Lynchburg, Va. on Sat Apr 25 2020

after test driving approximately eight or nine cars we settled on the 2020 Rogue for styling and the way that it drives. I'm kind of a dinosaur so it takes me awhile to get used to some of the features on the dashboard but that's secondary will learn those things as time goes on. This car drives like a dream and Sherri and I both love it. We couldn't have picked a better car and we certainly drove enough of them...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this Nissan!!!

by Cherrymarie from Lexington, SC on Thu Jan 23 2020

This Rogue gives me a SUV that's good on gas, gives me more height (bad knees, easier to get in!) and yet gives me great handling on and off the interstate. I wanted a vehicle that was bigger, but not ugly to look at, or ugly on the environment...and this Rogue fits my needs perfectly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I only owned it for 1 week but so far so good

by Yobo from Honolulu, Hawaii on Tue Oct 15 2019

I enjoy the technology offered. The remote start and the kick to open the trunk is very comfortable. My only negative is that I wish there was a built in mobile phone holder.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far I love this little car

by Jscko from Depew on Fri Jul 03 2020

So afar I find it enjoyable to ride. The trunk is enough room for what I need. It’s perfect for what I need and the safety measures

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2020 Nissan Rogue

The verdict:

Nearing the end of the road for this generation, the Rogue shows its age in interior design, media tech, loose driving dynamics and raucous CVT behavior.

 

Versus the competition:

It lacks the refinement of newer rivals but is still a roomy and comfortable choice. Styling updates and more active-safety tech keep the aging Rogue in the game.

 

The 2019 Nissan Rogue is paddling as fast as it can to keep up in the red-hot compact SUV race. Feature updates and new driver-assistance tech have helped it keep pace, and it remains a leader in roominess and comfort. But time is catching up with the Rogue, which was last redesigned for the 2014 model year, and fresher rivals are showing up with much better driving manners and higher-quality interiors.

Those demerits led the Rogue to finish seventh out of seven top-trim-level SUVs in our 2019 Compact SUV Challenge. That said, it wasn’t far off the pace in the closely matched competition, and while it didn’t lead in any categories, it was runner-up in several, including driver-assistance and safety... Read More