1995 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

1995 Nissan Sentra

$3,200 - $3,200  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

7 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
3.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1995 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Just Keeps Going and Going

by Chris from Waraner Robins, GA on Wed Jan 28 2009

I purchased this car almost three years ago as my first car. Turns out I bought a very reliable car! Bought the car with around 76k miles on it, now at 108k. Use it every day for a 40 mile round trip commute at night and as an onsite technician during the day. Never once have I had anything major need to get replaced. Have done the CV axles and starter though. Starter at about 100k and CV at about 105k. Other then that it just keeps kicking. My driving style is fairly aggressive, so I do notice it lacks a little in power, nothing too major though. It certainly makes up for it with gas mileage. On a recent trip from GA to NY was getting 45mpg on some choice mountains and averaged a little over 30 the whole way up and back. To this day I still wouldn't mind taking it for a few thousand mile trip anytime!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for money.

by Fuel economy preferred from Helena, MT on Thu Dec 22 2011

Had a sentra for years and it just kept running. Cheaper than Honda or Toyota, and for a well built foreign car, you can't do much better for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome Every Day Car

by The Bear :-) from Concrete Jungle, New York on Thu May 17 2012

Purchased this 95 Sentra in 2000 for my beautiful wife, with 48K miles. Now has 212K miles. Great handling FWD mid sized car. In heavy snow, it out performs most other vehicles that get stuck. Engine and transmission keep on going. Tune ups and fan belts, oil changes happen like any other vehicle. To include breaks and rotors after a long interval (years). For what ever reason, the engine and transmission just doesn't quit. Nice car, in three years, it will be a "Classic."

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car for the money

by NissanLove from Miami, FL on Thu Sep 12 2013

I got this 1995 car in 1999 with about 50K miles as a gift for graduating high school. And this car drove so well, and died in november 2007 at 160K because frankly, I was not that careful with taking care of the engine as I should have. The car was a great car to me. It didn't have any problems at all. It broke down about 3 times, for a few things, and when it did, I was so blessed that it was in safe places and never in the middle of a road. Overall, I do love nissans and would buy another one. But I want a luxury car for my next vehicle purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best little car

by AnnieMacGus2442 from Cranston Ri on Mon Apr 23 2018

It is so easy to park and getting around parking garage it is so easy to maneuver not great if going on like my trip no luggage room Not good if you go warehouse Shopping for big items can fit to many packages of paper towels

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive no frills workhorse.

by Matt from PA on Sat Dec 22 2007

I bought a 95 Sentra with about 83k, and have ramped it up to 160k in under 3 years. Engine and automatic transmission still going strong. Be prepared to replace some exhaust parts at around 120k, and once I got into the 140k range I started to have weird electrical problems - Radio doesn't work until I play with the power windows, dash light goes on and off, stalls out if I use the AC while not moving...weird, but nothing that'll get in the way of getting to work in the morning. All in all, the best $3500 I've ever spent on a car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

The Worst Car I Have Ever Met

by sentra hater from sacramento, ca on Tue Dec 04 2007

i have never seen such a horrible car. it just can't run even i step hard. can run very slow on highway. really waste your gas. don't suggest you to buy this one. you must feel disappointed.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1995 Nissan Sentra

THE COLOR WAS "platinum gold," which was no color at all. Insunlight, it looked gray. At night, it looked white. Anyway you lookedat the 1995 Nissan Sentra GXE sedan, it didn't look right.

Nissan should've painted it vanilla, perhaps "rich vanilla." Thatwould've captured its spirit and styling.

Look at the Sentra's "all-new" body. It's an oval trying to becomea square. Or maybe it's the other way around. But it's not exciting, noris it distinguishable from many other small cars in the U.S. automarket. It's pure vanilla.

Ditto the Sentra's "all-new" interior. It's improved, butremains a yawn. There's an oval, hooded instrument panel with analoggauges. There's a center console festooned with... Read More