2015 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2015 Nissan Sentra

$6,058 - $13,926  MSRP Range
2015 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

147 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 147 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

like the look of it however I don’t it’s the best

by Juelzz from Katy on Wed Apr 10 2019

It’s pretty however I just had to get a new transmission for my 2015 Nissan that didn’t even have 60,000 miles on it yet which to me says a lot because I’ve had this car less than a year but of course it was used but it still shouldn’t be giving me these problems so early on and also I’m not very fond of how it drives like it’s very firm and it’s like I have to really put in the effort to make it go which I feel like I shouldn’t have to do it seems like they are just cheaply made but just look pretty

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Am glad I do not own it anymore

by AdamKlassen from Edmonton on Mon Jan 29 2018

This vehicle was okay for the first about 6 months. Then i had to have the entertainment console replaced twice as both times it died so i had no radio, gps or back up camera. This meant leaving it at the shop for multiple days. Then after only two years of use the CVT transmission basically died. It would not rev properly and one time it just stopped working, while i was on a highway going 100 kms per hour. There is no fix for this problem it requires a new CVT transmission which will run you from 4500-8000 dollars if not covered by warranty. My warranty was 10k past and they would not budge. Never again will i own a Nissan

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Transmission problems

by unsatisfied customer from virginia on Mon May 13 2019

I brought this car new less than 4 years ago and it is experiencing transmission problems, I'm the 3rd person I know in the last year having the same issue with the sentra. With servicing the car as scheduled and having major issues all ready I would not recommend this vehicle unless you have money to give away to dealer and mechanic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DianaV.

by Biscotti from Whittier, CA on Fri Mar 17 2017

I love it!!!! It's comfortable and affordable. It fits in my budget. It's got style and it's pretty close to luxury.. I couldn't be happier....:-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Nissan, I like it

by LJR from on Sat Apr 01 2017

I bought it as a leftover in 16. Nice ride and great interior space. The seat belt sticks sometimes but everything else works well. I would recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best economy car

by Amol from st louis on Sat May 20 2017

This car is really value for money, car has good MPG like 34 MPG. Sports mode for more power. Car is reliable and inexpensive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by Bunky from Port Jervis on Mon May 15 2017

Runs great drives like a dream would definitely recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Good Looks, Good Price, Poor Performance

by G.Brannon from McKinney on Fri Sep 01 2017

I had my heart set on this vehicle...until I actually test drove it! The Sentra offers great features and pricing, but if you do a lot of highway driving, beware; this car doesn't maneuver well on the highway, it's sluggish! I later found out that a relative has one and she regrets purchasing it for this very reason. I'm really glad I dodged that bullet! Price matters, looks matter, but so does performance! Pass on the Nissan Sentra.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy I decided to purchase this vehicle

by Tara419 from Huron, OH on Mon Mar 13 2017

Overall this car has a really nice sleek design that makes this car look like it was super expensive, but in reality it was very wallet friendly. It doesn't have alot of extra features to make it really exciting and slightly smaller seating area, but the basic interior and exterior design looks nice and has a good size screen and some newer tech options. The makes it worth every penny.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great find

by MarkInNH from Manchester, NH on Sun May 21 2017

I think it is going to be a great car. For an entry level compact it has more features than what you would expect. I like the fact that you sit higher above the road than what a compact normally does. It is almost like a mini-suv, at least that is what I think compared to some of the other cars that I test drove.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15