2018 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Sentra

$16,990 - $25,790  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

80 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Snazziest AND Most Reliable Car

by JaimeAM from Naples, FL on Thu May 31 2018

Are you looking for a car that is fuel-efficient, techy-savvy, and snazzy all at once? Then look no further than the Nissan Sentra! This is the car for all your dream car needs! This is the car you should get when you want a look stylish with a sleek design while still rocking great mileage and safety. This car, although travel-sized for convenience, packs a load of space. You can't go wrong with a Sentra!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car for the Money. Period.

by Vince Hoover from Crystal River on Sat May 05 2018

This car drives like a BMW, with features like a Mercedes, at the cost of a Kia. Nissan never ceases to amaze. 5 stars, hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable with attitude

by Panthora2018 from Whiting, IN on Wed May 16 2018

This car is, in one word, fun! I haven't bought a new car in 14 years and I didn't think I would be deviating from the reliability of the Honda Civic, but one test drive in the new Sentra and I was sold. I decided to go for the Midnight Edition, which is basically an appearance and comfort upgrade but the other amenities are standard to the SR trim, so if you want to save money go for the regular SR. I, however, really liked the addition of the black accents and heated seats so I decided it was worth the extra cost. It has great safety features like a back-up camera and emergency braking, an Eco mode to save gas and a Sport mode when you want the enhanced performance. Even in normal mode this car has some pep! I was very used to my old Honda's acceleration, which could be slow even at the best of times, but when you ask the Sentra to go, it leaps like a cat, especially in Sport mode. It has a tight turning radius and I find the smaller steering wheel incredibly easy to handle. The interior seating is comfortable and sleek with plenty of leg room. You can hook up your cell phone to the car's Bluetooth and talk hands-free or listen to your favorite music app, and it also has a USB port and AUX jack if you have an iPod or other wired device. The sound system is average so if you want pounding bass you'll probably want an upgraded system, but for my needs it works fine. All in all I am extremely happy with this car and plan to keep it for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable interior, love the new color, reliabl.

by Happy from Coquitlam BC. canada on Fri Feb 09 2018

Roomy front and back, easiness of converting the back seats. Love the look and Color. Looking forward to driving for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by J. A. Burch from Washington PA on Fri Mar 30 2018

I wasn't planning to get a new car but things happened that made it unavoidable. So I was looking for something to fit the budget while still being a comfortable drive. The Sentra does both. My monthly payment were less that I feared so that was the first plus. and the cabin had more room in it than my old car, and my old car was a bigger car. When I drove it after purchase I had actual fun driving a car around town for the first time in close to 20 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable. Great car. Great features.

by Felice 580 from Carmel ny 10512 on Wed May 30 2018

The car is very reliable. Great for the price. Great features great looking. Back up camera. Great ride. I recommend this car. Love the trunk size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The one thing I'm in love with with the interior i

by Civil mobile from Tampa Florida on Sat May 05 2018

Discuss meeting my expectations of a vehicle is Dependable reliable it's me I love it I love the color and it's not a whole lot more I can say about the car cuz I just got the car like a month ago but right now I am in love with this vehicle it rides good how to get a new vehicle vehicle I will get another Nissan0

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by S.emerson2011 on Thu Apr 19 2018

Very powerful. Love the interior, I love the feature of telling me when I’m in range of hitting something head on and slows me down. It’s a great car over all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 1st.Brand New Car! Doesn't Get Any Better!!!!

by BJ LOVES NISSAN from GEORGIA on Mon Mar 12 2018

Just One Look And I Fell In Love With My New Sentra!!! Quiet/Smoothest Ride Ever!!! Comfort is Uncomparable! Outstanding Performance, Greatest Gas Milege. Has , All The Features I Wanted!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It.

by Scarvy from Pittsburgh, PA on Thu Apr 12 2018

Got my new 2018 five days ago. Very solid and extremely comfortable. No regrets. It's wonderful to drive and has exactly what I need. Great little car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8