NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Sentra

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Sentra

$9,234 - $23,531  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Sentra

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

132 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Sentra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 132 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Snazziest AND Most Reliable Car

by JaimeAM from Naples, FL on Thu May 31 2018

Are you looking for a car that is fuel-efficient, techy-savvy, and snazzy all at once? Then look no further than the Nissan Sentra! This is the car for all your dream car needs! This is the car you should get when you want a look stylish with a sleek design while still rocking great mileage and safety. This car, although travel-sized for convenience, packs a load of space. You can't go wrong with a Sentra!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable with attitude

by Panthora2018 from Whiting, IN on Wed May 16 2018

This car is, in one word, fun! I haven't bought a new car in 14 years and I didn't think I would be deviating from the reliability of the Honda Civic, but one test drive in the new Sentra and I was sold. I decided to go for the Midnight Edition, which is basically an appearance and comfort upgrade but the other amenities are standard to the SR trim, so if you want to save money go for the regular SR. I, however, really liked the addition of the black accents and heated seats so I decided it was worth the extra cost. It has great safety features like a back-up camera and emergency braking, an Eco mode to save gas and a Sport mode when you want the enhanced performance. Even in normal mode this car has some pep! I was very used to my old Honda's acceleration, which could be slow even at the best of times, but when you ask the Sentra to go, it leaps like a cat, especially in Sport mode. It has a tight turning radius and I find the smaller steering wheel incredibly easy to handle. The interior seating is comfortable and sleek with plenty of leg room. You can hook up your cell phone to the car's Bluetooth and talk hands-free or listen to your favorite music app, and it also has a USB port and AUX jack if you have an iPod or other wired device. The sound system is average so if you want pounding bass you'll probably want an upgraded system, but for my needs it works fine. All in all I am extremely happy with this car and plan to keep it for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable interior, love the new color, reliabl.

by Happy from Coquitlam BC. canada on Fri Feb 09 2018

Roomy front and back, easiness of converting the back seats. Love the look and Color. Looking forward to driving for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by S.emerson2011 on Thu Apr 19 2018

Very powerful. Love the interior, I love the feature of telling me when I’m in range of hitting something head on and slows me down. It’s a great car over all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car

by Ebony Brown from Chattanooga,Tennessee on Wed May 02 2018

This car is perfect. It drives so smooth and is so fast. I love the back up camera , the radio and not to mention it’s a 2018 and it’s push start!!! It’s black interior is just my style. It’s spacious and the gun metallic paint job is awesome. I love this car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Like my Nissan Sentra 2018 SV

by Mertidis-IL from Gurnee, IL on Wed Oct 17 2018

It is a nice car for that price. It is roomy, good looking, plenty of extras and economic to drive. Lacks of acceleration in eco mode. Engine runs smooth but noisy when you step on the gas. Driver seat hard to find the best suitable position. There is plenty of space and legroom for passengers and trunk. Overall the best bang for the buck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride ever

by Sharlene from Ludowici. Ga on Wed Jul 25 2018

Love the leg room..has USB ports and Bluetooth for my phone..love the keyless start...also has anyone theft...and the price was awesome..and it looks sporty..I also bought a cute spoiler to goo e the back..l

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I owned. My wife wants to switch cars

by MIKE ROGERS from STEVENS POINT WISCONSIN on Mon Jun 04 2018

Nice leg room. very easy to get into. good gas mileage. nice try trunk space. car rides smooth easy to steer. nice features. Button push no key.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable trusted Car

by CHANDRA from ABSECON NJ on Sun Jul 01 2018

comfort,trusted of Nissan,long time used,good quality product,good re-sale value,reliable. overall very good reivew all known friends & relative had satisfaction who are used/using this beautiful model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in loved with my new car.

by Edith from Denver, Co on Sun Jul 22 2018

I loved how smooth and quiet it is, the spacious inside and how comfortable it is. All features it has as navigator, I can control volume music and phone answering from my wheel. Very spacious trunk and make it bigger folding rear seats. Usb ports on back seats and one for front. Excellent car for a great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14