2009 Titan

Consumer Reviews
2009 Nissan Titan

Change Vehicle
4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

13 Reviews
2009 Nissan Titan
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliability

by sonny from Proctor MN on April 5, 2011

I have owned my 2009 Titan le Crew Cab for 1 and a half years. It is by far the best truck I've ever owned. And at my age, 67 ,I've owned every pickup you can think of. None can hold a candle to my Titan!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a Workhorse, and Safe!

by kb ranchman from Flagstaff,AZ (7.000 ft up with livestock) on July 6, 2011

This Titan is my 2nd one. I bought this used after my first Titan (2007) saved my life. I hit a 1,500 lb bull elk at 65 m.p.h. at 1:30 in the a.m. I WALKED AWAY from that accident when the hood folded in two, came up over the windsheild as designed, and protected me. Lots of people "join the elk's club" in my part of Arizona and get injured. This truck came able to pull 9,000 pounds off the dealer lot. I can pull a stock trailer, haul feed, hay and it rides like a dream with a load. It has an E-85 flex fuel engine. Besides, who wants to try hauling hay in a Prius??? Great vehicle!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one strong Truck!

by santos779 from San Antonio, Tx. on October 25, 2010

I have had this truck for 7 months now and I am loving it. The full size rear doors make getting in and out a breeze. The rear bench is couch like. I have add rims, intake and a flowmaster exhaust. Which make my truck really stand out. The Titan has been a great addition to our family. My friend and family that have domestic trucks have all give the thumbs up to my import. Some even are thinking of making the switch over to Nissan!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck on road

by one who has owned many trucks from new jersey on November 14, 2010

i drive a09 titan king cab this truck has a tight suspension more power and drives better than any other truck on the road period. dont kid yourself ford dodge chevy owners take one for a drive .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Pro-4x

by JR from Fort Drum NY on July 18, 2011

I have a 09 crew Pro-4x I love the truck. I also love the price of this truck at least 5-10k less than all the others and does the same job. I just wish it would get better gas milage and needs an interior update. Everything else is fine. No problems with the truck and the performance is awesome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome vehicle

by Hawketes1950 from Tennessee on September 1, 2012

I love this Titan all the way around. Great looks, good power and will have wonderful resale value. Very sturdy truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style and Class!

by Dan from on October 16, 2011

Great vehicle for anyone to own! This has been my favorite vehicle that I have ever owned. Its stylish and classy, rugged and tough!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by bdan from New York on February 20, 2012

I love this truck. Its a full size pick up and yet smaller than the F150, Tundra, or Silverado. The interior in the crew cab is extremely roomy. There are plenty of aftermarket accessories. I used it to pickup a ton of wood pellets on a pallet. It handled the extra weight without any problems whatsoever. My only complaint would be that it is a bit noisy on the inside

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent pick-up

by Ely from Duluth Mn on December 7, 2011

This is the best pick-up I've ever owned. The performance is outstanding. I would buy any Nissan product without questioning its reliability. I would reccommend this product to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

2009 Nissan Titan - JUNK

by freddock from Orlando on June 29, 2012

This is a horrible truck. With only 117K miles on it we need a new rear end. Nissan knows of this problem and will do nothing about it - it is a common problem. This is an expensive piece of junk. Better off with any other make - run don't walk away from this one. They put all their money into making it nice looking and didn't care about what they put under the hood. The pumpkin cover has a fault causing it to overheat and destroy all the gears causing a major repair of nearly $4K for a three yr old truck! Should never have bought this and will never buy another Nissan or refer anyone EVER. Nissan USA does nothing for you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2009 Nissan Titan