2014 Titan

Consumer Reviews
2014 Nissan Titan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

16 Reviews
2014 Nissan Titan
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding 4x4

by GSXR from Tucson, AZ on June 24, 2014

I've owned 3 Titan over the last 5 years, my previous 2 were both used. 1 was a 2 wheel drive, 1 was 4 wheel drive. Both trucks ran extraordinary, I had no issues with either truck. I purchased the brand new 2014 Titan Pro 4x and have been extremely impressed with the truck. The upgraded 4x4 system is amazing, the ride is a little tighter and handles the road on and off pavement amazing. I average 15.5 MPG which is better than my previous 4x4 Titan. If you want outstanding gas mileage don't buy this truck, but the quality is top of the line. Nissan still struggles in the Technology department when it comes to gadgets and interior electronics. But Nissan Titan continues to prove that you don't need fancy gadget to 4x4, you need reliable vehicles built to last and handle the rugged off-road they are intended for. I couldn't be happier with the quality the Titan Pro 4X has to offer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value packed

by new titan owner from northern, NJ on March 14, 2014

I have owned my new 2014 TITAN PRO-4X fully loaded for a month and the only bad thing is the MPG, but I knew that. I saved over 7,500 by choosing the TITAN over a comparably equipped Sierra, RAM 1500and Tundra (the other 3 trucks in the running) The money I saved will go towards my gas. And the way I calculated it, I'll break even in about 7-8yrs. Everything about the truck works. Glad I bought it. Go scoop one up before they redesign and jack the prices.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

True Power

by Pirateman from greenville, nc on February 17, 2014

I can honestly say no vehicle has made me fall head-over-heels in love with it, and now, no other will have the chance. yes its MPG is not great, and the interior isn't the most beautiful, flashy thing around, but its so worth it. it is so nimble and especially if you get the WOT restriction removed, it is crazy fast. it pulled my 27ft hurricane boat with ease, and ferried 7 adults on a 9 hour drive in comfort (i have front bench seats). i have a 2005 that i bought new and it still makes me grin ear-to-ear each time i drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 Nissan Titan

by Laxfan from Cedar City on November 15, 2017

This Truck is very versatile and has a lot of space especially with the crew cab. The Towing on it as great, has great power everything you need in a truck. The interior is just plain nothing really too extravagant. Biggest issue is gas mileage would like to see at least 4 to 5 more MPG. Then truck would be perfect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exellent Truck

by The Titan guy from Salt Lake City on February 9, 2014

I have never own a truck like the Titan before and I am very satisfied with my choice.the only thing i dont like is the miles per gallon .but I will recommend this truck to any one who likes the best of the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for the money

by Tsdfitz from Eglin, fl on December 18, 2017

It has tons of power, very comfortable, good ergonomics. It is everything a truck needs to be. It has boring styling, but its easily the best value in a truck on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very low millage vehicle for the year

by Michael Allison the simple Man from Dalton ,Georgia on May 21, 2017

This truck is what i have been looking for , I had a car and i couldn't hall my daughters Golf clubs along with mine to the Golf course. Now we can take her friend's with us so if she is happy i am happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Sk33tshota from Marrero La on June 18, 2018

Loved my 2014 titan. Only problem was the mpg. I averaged 12.4 mpg which made for some expensive trips to the gas station. Loved the extras the truck comes with and rode like a dream

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my work Titan

by randy man from Sarasota FL on August 31, 2014

Had the best experience with Diane she showed me everything about the Titan even she was a girl and she knew a lot. The management team helped out that was John, Gayland JP I would recommend Diane to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable

by value minded from Pittsburgh, Pa on October 5, 2014

I love this vehicle. It feels like a luxury vechile not a cheap model. Gas milage is wonderful. It drives very smooth, much better than my 2011 Versa. I would recommend this car to anyone looking to purchase a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2014 Nissan Titan