Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Versa

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Versa

$12,110 - $15,940  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Versa

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

36 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Versa?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Nissian Versa Manual transmission

by speedy from san antonio on Mon Feb 19 2018

The Nissan Versa is great compact car. The Versa has a sleek appearance . The halogen headlights and silver grill with the Nissan emblem give the car a sporty appearance. The Versa has a smooth ride. The manual transmission has a short throw clutch making it easy to shift gears giving the driver access to extra power by down shifting to quickly merge into traffic The Versa has a spacious interior with space for 5 people with ample leg room for all. The trunk has a spacious opening with a large storage area. The Versa comes standard with AM/FM radio with CD and Bluetooth phone system. The best part all of this is acquirable for the low price of $12,110 plus TTL

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great price

by Tim from Pensacola, Fl on Mon Apr 02 2018

I love this car. Only had it three weeks. If I had to find Two thing I don't like. (1) It does not have automatic head lights. (2) It has outdoor temp. Miles before needing gas. Odometer and a few other features but you can only show one at a time. Not a lot to complain about.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Car!!

by Cyberrapcari from SANTA ANA, CA on Thu Apr 05 2018

Only had my 2017 Versa for one month but so far I love it. Cannot believe all the bad reviews. Most of the bad reviews are complaints about not having power windows or the vehicle is not peppy enough. Well its not suppose to be a race car and you have to buy the SV and above trim level to get the extras. It has such a smooth ride compared to other economy cars I have owned. Extremely comfortable in the drivers seat, great visability, decent stereo. This car has its own style, doesn't look like all other vehicles in its class. I love love love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best value out there

by car doctor from aldan pa on Mon Jul 02 2018

out the door including tax ,tags, etc... for 12,225.00------try to beat that--ice cold air--huge trunk-great on gas, I am getting 28 in the city with the a/c on full blast---just enough power---nice paint-----I recommend anyone looking for a affordable car to go get a 2018 before they are all gone !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Step Up

by Jshiff from Winchester, VA on Sun Jul 22 2018

I bought this car as my first brand new car. Sure it lacks a few amenities like advanced audio but it is an amazing car to drive! It handles well and I love the manual transmission. It has more cup holders than I know what to do with. I can deal with the things it lacks because it feels great driving it. Nissan did well providing an affordable car that still hits the mark.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Performance while driving in the City.

by Verse Car Marvalous from Birmingham, Al on Fri Apr 13 2018

My New Nissan Versa is very reliable and I'm really enjoying its performance while driving. I love the way it hugs the road and I love the way the engine, calms down where you can't even hear its running. It is a excellent car with a lot of style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!!

by Sportsfan96 from Norman oklahoma on Sun Aug 19 2018

I absolutely love my car so much! It’s definitely been an awesome car and I’ve enjoyed owning it! It drives really nice and is super comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and economical car I've owed

by Joyride from STONEWALL Ok on Wed Dec 20 2017

The Versa Nook as small as it is has a lot of power and hugs the road very nicely. Smooth driving . Love the exterior and bucket seats. The backup camera is easy to see.Abel to have hands off speaking device when phone rings its just Awesome will love this car for ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for for my buck

by Terry A from Mt Airy NC on Mon Mar 19 2018

I recently purchased my Nissan Versa and it has met all of my expectations. It was affordable, reliable, cheap on gas and just fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable car

by stevo from SAN DIEGO on Thu Jul 05 2018

my third versa, this vehicle last forever, my last one 85000 no problems at all then trade in for new one,back and for from San Diego to L A and still have gas in tank,warranty all include I mean ALL for the next 75000 miles ,in other words if you want peace of mind and reliable car is versa made for what car supposed to do take you places and never broke (btw my first versa 190000 miles and still runs)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4