2018 Versa

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Versa

$8,362 - $14,070  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Versa

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

58 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Versa?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great price

by Tim from Pensacola, Fl on Mon Apr 02 2018

I love this car. Only had it three weeks. If I had to find Two thing I don't like. (1) It does not have automatic head lights. (2) It has outdoor temp. Miles before needing gas. Odometer and a few other features but you can only show one at a time. Not a lot to complain about.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best value out there

by car doctor from aldan pa on Mon Jul 02 2018

out the door including tax ,tags, etc... for 12,225.00------try to beat that--ice cold air--huge trunk-great on gas, I am getting 28 in the city with the a/c on full blast---just enough power---nice paint-----I recommend anyone looking for a affordable car to go get a 2018 before they are all gone !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Step Up

by Jshiff from Winchester, VA on Sun Jul 22 2018

I bought this car as my first brand new car. Sure it lacks a few amenities like advanced audio but it is an amazing car to drive! It handles well and I love the manual transmission. It has more cup holders than I know what to do with. I can deal with the things it lacks because it feels great driving it. Nissan did well providing an affordable car that still hits the mark.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for for my buck

by Terry A from Mt Airy NC on Mon Mar 19 2018

I recently purchased my Nissan Versa and it has met all of my expectations. It was affordable, reliable, cheap on gas and just fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable car

by stevo from SAN DIEGO on Thu Jul 05 2018

my third versa, this vehicle last forever, my last one 85000 no problems at all then trade in for new one,back and for from San Diego to L A and still have gas in tank,warranty all include I mean ALL for the next 75000 miles ,in other words if you want peace of mind and reliable car is versa made for what car supposed to do take you places and never broke (btw my first versa 190000 miles and still runs)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reasonable car!

by megik24 from Silverhill, AL on Thu Jul 26 2018

It is very comfy and easy to drive. Quiet and can turn around everywhere! Lol it’s very affordable and spacious inside than it looks from outside. The sound system and tuner are kind of old school but I’m glad it had a Bluetooth microphone that lets me speak on the phone through car system. I love it! It does not have rear view camera, touch screen, or auto head light, but for this price I can’t complain too much. Gas mileage is super good!! Mine is currently 39.5mi/gal. Steering Wheel is very light.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Performance while driving in the City.

by Verse Car Marvalous from Birmingham, Al on Fri Apr 13 2018

My New Nissan Versa is very reliable and I'm really enjoying its performance while driving. I love the way it hugs the road and I love the way the engine, calms down where you can't even hear its running. It is a excellent car with a lot of style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!!

by Sportsfan96 from Norman oklahoma on Sun Aug 19 2018

I absolutely love my car so much! It’s definitely been an awesome car and I’ve enjoyed owning it! It drives really nice and is super comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and economical car I've owed

by Joyride from STONEWALL Ok on Wed Dec 20 2017

The Versa Nook as small as it is has a lot of power and hugs the road very nicely. Smooth driving . Love the exterior and bucket seats. The backup camera is easy to see.Abel to have hands off speaking device when phone rings its just Awesome will love this car for ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and Efficient

by Bbeuckens from Centre, Al on Tue Jan 29 2019

This car is super reliable and efficient! I mainly drive it to and from work, but also to transport my children. Although it's a smaller car, it has plenty of room. I love that it gets excellent gas mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6