2020 Versa

Consumer Reviews

2020 Nissan Versa

$14,830 - $18,340  MSRP Range
2020 Nissan Versa

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

25 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Nissan Versa?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, zippy, gas saver!

by MistaT from Rockingham, NC on Thu Dec 05 2019

I am a car guy, and the Versa is not really for people who exactly love cars. BUT, the 5 speed manual transmission, and the rev happy 1.6 liter caught my eye. It accelerates fast (contrary to what others think), handles well, and stays in control until you get manageable under-steer, just let your foot off the gas. I really like the exterior styling, the interior is spacious enough, and it has insane truck space. I plan on putting aftermarket wheels on it, which has a very typical 4x100 bolt pattern. I LOVE the car from a car guy standpoint. The only complaint I have is I feel like it should have come with a 6-speed. The transmission gears are short, and it screams at 3,500 RPM @ 70mph. Reliability wise, it has yet to give me an issue, I'll return in a few years to let you know how that goes...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Mlb from Kaneohe kailua on Wed Oct 30 2019

This car rides so smooth and definitely exceeds my expectations no complaints here.love everything about this car. I knew this car was for me. Would recommend this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Phenomenal car for the price!

by Jake from Baton Rouge, LA on Sat Mar 07 2020

Best car for the money out there! I got a fully loaded SR, which has everything you need. Downsized from an Altima, but still sufficient room. Gas mileage is incredible--in the 40s going 70-75 mph. In the 50s going 60 mph. Terrific sound system. Blind spot very handy. Neat little arm rest. It will beep at you if you leave something in back seat. I have not seen a flaw with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love It!

by Mercedes from Panama CIty,Fl on Mon Nov 25 2019

This car is a bit small, but is perfect for my daughter and I. I love all the sensors and cameras. It definitely helps me be aware of bad drivers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have had.

by Gwen from North Charleston on Fri Mar 20 2020

The car met all my needs. Have plenty leg room and I live the color. It drives smoothly and I love the style and the way it drives

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Angela S from Sanford on Mon Feb 10 2020

I have only had this car for 2 days. So far so good. Plenty of leg room, trunk space is great. Love the hands free communication.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so far so good. only had it for 1 day

by william from patterson mo on Wed Jan 29 2020

so far everything as I expected it would be. the handling is great as well as the comfort. plenty of leg room. everything. also like the appearance of interior and exterior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Mom!

by Michelle Jackson from Panama City, FL on Mon Apr 06 2020

My mom is in love with this little car! Quick, sporty (to her) and fantastic gas mileage. She feels like she can go anywhere safely now!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best versa yet

by Russell80 from Cleveland on Fri Jan 17 2020

Does exactly what it was designed to do (fuel mileage) I average 40-42 mpg the updated 2020 versa is a heck of a car. I've owned several Sentra's and versa's and I really like this one. Lots of standard features that in previous gens not even Maxima's had. Nice Interior features and trim, sporty exterior . Wish Nissan would offer a nismo" performance" version with the turbo juke motor that would be a blast but itsspunky enough for a gas miser

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Michelle from Tucson AZ on Sun Feb 02 2020

This car has met all my current needs- more space, better gas mileage, safety features, and dealer warranties. Glad to have a car that's not going to be a money pit!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3