2017 Versa Note

Consumer Reviews

2017 Nissan Versa Note

$7,390 - $14,586  MSRP Range
2017 Nissan Versa Note

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

32 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Nissan Versa Note?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of Pep with Great Gas Mileage

by LeslieF from Coarsegold, CA on Fri Dec 08 2017

Last year I was looking for a used Nissan Versa Hatchback and ended up buying a Chevrolet Sonic Turbo Hatchback. I loved the Sonic, its Turbo made the car get up and go, after a little hesitation, and the more I used the Turbo the better gas mileage I got. I went off the road and totaled my Sonic and was inconsolable. I went searching for another Sonic. I finally agreed to test drive the Nissan Versa Note. This car has the pep of the Turbo, without the need for turbo maintenance. The Versa Note gets better gas mileage and a real big plus, the door openings are bigger than on the Sonic. I have voice recognition on my phone through the radio making telephone use much safer. I have put 2000 miles on this car in the 2 weeks I have had it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Versa Note SV

by very pleased Versa Note owner on Tue Oct 10 2017

We are very pleased with our 2017 Versa Note! It IS easy to get into, in the front & back. (We sold our 2009 Honda Civic, as it was becoming harder to get into & out of with arthritic knee, and the Honda seats sit lower & we have found that the Versa Note seats are more comfortable,)The dual glove compartment is handy, and helps keep order. The hatchback has been very convenient , along with the fold down seats for carrying larger items when needed. We are pleased with the gas mileage 38 mpg to 42 mph , depending on driving style. The CVT in the Versa Note makes for a smooth drive. The Versa Note handles on the road very nicely .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Pami from Daytona Beach, Fl on Fri Feb 02 2018

This little car is the best car I have ever had. Compact but with lots of interior room. Excellent gas mileage. The hatchback makes hauling things so easy. I love, love, love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Car

by NewCarOwner on Wed Jan 31 2018

The car is very good on gas and there is a lot more room inside then one would think. The inside is very modern and looks amazing. It was easy learning how to use all the very helpful features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cute little car that feels quite roomy on the insi

by Toripie from Chicago, IL on Fri Jun 15 2018

I like its design. I like that it's compact and feels roomy on the inside. Enjoying the reverse camera, the audio design, and Bluetooth connection. I do miss the mid-console between the front seats, but like the armrest in it's place.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't believe negative Edmund's reviews

by Cheap but reliable car guy from Providence, ri on Sun May 13 2018

Read a lot of reviews that this car was... just a car. For it's price point, it actually has enough pep in the engine and turning radius to meet all your needs. There are obviously better cars out there but the versa note seems to be the cheapest and most maligned in it's class. Give it a whirl. It drives great for its price point and doesn't feel as cheaply made as many others in this class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Nissan I've Owned !!

by Jess from Seymour IN on Sat Aug 11 2018

The Note has exceeded my expectations in that the space vs appearance of size is great! Rear seat is comfortable and plenty of room, so says my 22 year old basketball ball playing son. Excellent gas mileage and the drivability is superb. This is my 11th Nissan over the years, and I started with Datsun 280Z. Brand loyal, best auto maker, I stand behind the company.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This our families 6th nissan

by Judy b on Sun Apr 01 2018

Just purchased this vehicle and it is a awesome car to drive and also nice to look at would recommend to others that are looking for a new vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Nissan Versa Note

by Mine on Thu Jul 13 2017

It is a great car for the money. I first leased an Versa Note and loved it so much I bought a Versa Note SV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money!

by Dadd from Port Edwards W( on Thu Jul 20 2017

The Note is a great car for the money and is smooth riding and handles excellent! The color caynne red is great along with the electronic package and navigation package make it an unbeatable auto in a small package. Try one you will like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4