1996 Cutlass Ciera

Consumer Reviews

1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

$200 - $3,856  MSRP Range
1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

An Oldie but a Goodie

by Daisy from Eastern Washington, semi-rural area on Sun Jul 30 2006

I've had this '96 Olds for 6-7 years and it is a great used car. There is enough room for husband, me and the 3 grandkids (including the baby's car seat). It gets good gas mileage and is very comfy to drive both in town and on the highway. Have had no mechanical problems with it since the day I got it. It's too old to have a CD player, but the tape deck still works fine. This model would make a great second car for someone who does mostly in-town driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by Loved My Cutlass from on Wed Mar 24 2010

I bought a used Cutlass Cierra in 2003 and sold it recently, Feb 2010. It had over 230,000 miles on it and was still running good. I loved that car and sure wish I still had it instead of a newer different Make and Model car I recently bought. All cars should be as well made at my Cutlas Ciera was! Wish I could find another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ciera SL OLdsmobile 96'

by Moses from Wichita,KS on Tue Aug 01 2006

The oldsmobile has an overall GOOD status of rating. It is comfortable, and safe. IT drives very smoothe, and has great air condition along with AM/FM radio/Tape player.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Oldsfan from clearwater on Sun Feb 01 2009

This is a terrific car for the money. It has never broken down and has been inexpensive to maintain. It gets 25 mpg and looks great. A DEAL!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very good year for Olds

by Rawbat from Pantego,TX on Tue Jun 30 2009

They finally got it right with this model year.A smooth and quiet ride,dependable,looks good @257,000 miles a transmission overhaul,but the engine 3.1 V6 never been touch except for upkeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfort car I've owned

by Olds Ciera Enthusiast from El Monte, California on Tue Dec 08 2009

Comfort, smooth handling, satisfaction on performance. 3.1 Liter engine has better horsepower than 2.2 Liter engine. Less trips to repair shop if vehicle is well maintained. I have 200,000 miles on my vehicle with same engine and transmission. The 'service engine' light came on around 190,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very dependable ride!

by Oldsmart from Oldsmar FL on Fri Feb 06 2009

These Olds hold up forever and are inexpensive to maintain. I think this one is priced cheaply considering the mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

front brakes

by Dtail guy from ohio on Tue Nov 04 2014

I just bought this car and had to replace a calabor the hose went bad and it was like a check valve it would not let the piston go back in it only has 49000 miles on it so be aware of that.Other than that it is a nice car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best, most reliable car I've ever had.

by Boat-car from Louisville, KY on Tue Dec 12 2017

I really miss my Oldsmobile. I had it for 125,000 miles and it finally blew a gasket, but it was really reliable up to that point. Very comfortable too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable transportation

by Bamaguy on Sun Jul 30 2017

Had been in our family for 20 years and always provided reliable transportation for us - One of GM's best produced cars!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2