1996 Cutlass Supreme

Consumer Reviews

1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

$585 - $3,345  MSRP Range
1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have owned ... no problems at all

by claddagh from Des Moines, Iowa on Thu Oct 05 2006

Never had any trouble with this car. Runs great, quiet ride. Would recommend it to my best friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Olds Reliable

by I95 Guy from Syracuse, NY on Fri Feb 25 2011

I bought my Cutlass Supreme used at 80K about three years ago and it's been great. I commute with it and I've racked up a lot of miles (well over 150K) and I have to say, it's been pretty good to me. Only had to spend money on the brakes and getting the AC recharged. It's really comfortable, has that great, squishy, soft GM ride. Mileage is good, about 27MPG usually, but I can nurse it up to about 30 if I take it easy. Great car. I will keep it to a quarter-million miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

these cars just go and go

by 442 from vancouver b.c. on Sun Oct 31 2010

i've owened a1995 cutlluss for 8 years and other than a couple of break jobs it has been an excellent car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Olds

by HadManyCars from NJ on Thu Nov 29 2012

This car is very comfortable and rides real smooth. I bought a 1996 used five years ago and haven't had to put much work in it, just regular maintanence. Engine is is strong, change oil regularly and it just keeps going. Mine has 190,000 miles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm sad I won't be able to buy a new one of these

by Cheryl in Wisconsin from Wisconsin on Thu Dec 26 2013

In my 30+ years of driving experience, I have owned 6 Cutlass Supreme coupes. This 1996 has 157k and is 17 years old; I expect to own it at least a couple more years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car - if you can handle the repairs

by Whaler from Ottawa Ont on Thu Mar 12 2009

This car is a beauty, one of serveral from the Oldsmobile line up. Inside and out, this vehicle is stylish and drives well. The main problem is the maintenance. I have spend many many thousands on this car to keep it running. Specifically the intake gasket has had to be replaced TWICE at $800 a pop. I have put so much into this car that I truly believe that it will be the last car I ever own. It does however still look brand new and the body has held up very well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy online experience

by Miketheterra from on Sat May 27 2017

The sultry styling of the 1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme is captivating and envelops you in luxury and comfort as you sink into the sumptuous leather seats. There truly is a special feel in an Oldsmobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car...

by Daemyen from West Virginia on Tue Mar 27 2018

I've liked these cars since they were new. When the chance presented itself to add one to my garage, I jumped at it. Decent performance, looks that still get attention after two decades, and a very comfortable, ergonomic interior. The 3.1 has a reputation for eating intake gaskets but a replacement set from Fel-pro and a few hours of labor solved that problem. As an added bonus, the Buick supercharged 3.8 fits without much trouble, a fact that I will confirm in a few months. Should take that performance rating from 4 stars to 5 :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Car!

by Carman from Savannah,GA on Wed Dec 31 2014

This car rocks! What a sweet car.This car rides good,looks good and gets great gas mileage! The 3.1 engine won`t win you any drag race`s but it is dependable and smooth!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1