Consumer Reviews

Read or write a review.

2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

Change Year
5.0
Average based on 7 reviews
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability
1-7 of 7 reviews

Best Van

by from Texas on April 27, 2011

I am a GrandMother, I purchased this Mini Van used as a way to transport my grand children. I already owned a newer model Chrysler Voyger. Over the years I must say the Silhouette has become my favori...
I am a GrandMother, I purchased this Mini Van used as a way to transport my grand children. I already owned a newer model Chrysler Voyger. Over the years I must say the Silhouette has become my favorite. It is fully loaded with all possible options. After all the years, miles of road trips across the USA, it still drives beautifully. It is the best purchase I have made by far.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Van

by from Spring Hill, TN on March 25, 2011

We have thoroughly enjoyed owning this van the past 10 years. It has been comfortable for us as our 5 kids have grown and has been a very reliable and elegant looking vehicle.
We have thoroughly enjoyed owning this van the past 10 years. It has been comfortable for us as our 5 kids have grown and has been a very reliable and elegant looking vehicle.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

great car

by from NY on August 21, 2006

We got it used and it was very comfortable. Our previous car was the GL in 2001. The 2000 GLS is better than that. We will use it on many future trips. I reccomend this car highly.
We got it used and it was very comfortable. Our previous car was the GL in 2001. The 2000 GLS is better than that. We will use it on many future trips. I reccomend this car highly.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Minivan on the market!

by from brooklyn, ny on January 14, 2007

super fuel efficiency yet excellent performance! most elegant of the three U Vans: Pontiac Montana and Chevy Venture. Oldsmobile has the most features and oppulence of the three. The Factory Video sys...
super fuel efficiency yet excellent performance! most elegant of the three U Vans: Pontiac Montana and Chevy Venture. Oldsmobile has the most features and oppulence of the three. The Factory Video system with wireless headphones works great!
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

My amazing Silhouette!

by from on January 28, 2009

I really like my Silhouette! Its just like my old venture was! This thing has lots of power and is very good on gas.
I really like my Silhouette! Its just like my old venture was! This thing has lots of power and is very good on gas.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

I love my Silhouette

by from Orlando, FL on July 7, 2006

I have been driving it for almost 7 years. It is awesome and I have always enjoyed the ride. The seats are comfortable and there is a ton of room for all my kids and their bags and band instruments.
I have been driving it for almost 7 years. It is awesome and I have always enjoyed the ride. The seats are comfortable and there is a ton of room for all my kids and their bags and band instruments.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

nice van

by from THOMSON GA. on July 19, 2009

I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS VAN ,EXCEPT THE STEERING. I HAVE A DODGE CARAVAN ALSO .DRIVING THE DODGE AND THEN THE OLDS IS LIKE GETTING OUT OF A BMW AND INTO A MODEL A FORD. STEERING IS VERY TIGHT AND...
I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS VAN ,EXCEPT THE STEERING. I HAVE A DODGE CARAVAN ALSO .DRIVING THE DODGE AND THEN THE OLDS IS LIKE GETTING OUT OF A BMW AND INTO A MODEL A FORD. STEERING IS VERY TIGHT AND WANDERS OVER THE ROAD.I HAVE TWO NEW MICHILIN TIRES ON THE FRONT AND IT HAS BEEN ALIGNED.?????????
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Similar Models

Select up to three models to compare with the 2000 oldsmobile silhouette