2000 Silhouette

Consumer Reviews

2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

$1,231 - $6,023  MSRP Range
2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Van

by G-Ma from Texas on Wed Apr 27 2011

I am a GrandMother, I purchased this Mini Van used as a way to transport my grand children. I already owned a newer model Chrysler Voyger. Over the years I must say the Silhouette has become my favorite. It is fully loaded with all possible options. After all the years, miles of road trips across the USA, it still drives beautifully. It is the best purchase I have made by far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Van

by Family Dad from Spring Hill, TN on Fri Mar 25 2011

We have thoroughly enjoyed owning this van the past 10 years. It has been comfortable for us as our 5 kids have grown and has been a very reliable and elegant looking vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

solid, safe family van for all seasons

by Steve C from Palatine,IL on Sat Aug 05 2017

This van took our kids to school, sports/team away-games, plus scouting weekends. Then this van allowed us to transport each kids (& all their stuff) to college & back. This car was a work-horse for us. We were never stranded or sidelined--as long as we performed the regular maintenance needed for such an active family van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by Kassie from NY on Mon Aug 21 2006

We got it used and it was very comfortable. Our previous car was the GL in 2001. The 2000 GLS is better than that. We will use it on many future trips. I reccomend this car highly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Silhouette

by Tammie from Orlando, FL on Fri Jul 07 2006

I have been driving it for almost 7 years. It is awesome and I have always enjoyed the ride. The seats are comfortable and there is a ton of room for all my kids and their bags and band instruments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My amazing Silhouette!

by Johnny T! from on Wed Jan 28 2009

I really like my Silhouette! Its just like my old venture was! This thing has lots of power and is very good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice van

by kitty-bob from THOMSON GA. on Sun Jul 19 2009

I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS VAN ,EXCEPT THE STEERING. I HAVE A DODGE CARAVAN ALSO .DRIVING THE DODGE AND THEN THE OLDS IS LIKE GETTING OUT OF A BMW AND INTO A MODEL A FORD. STEERING IS VERY TIGHT AND WANDERS OVER THE ROAD.I HAVE TWO NEW MICHILIN TIRES ON THE FRONT AND IT HAS BEEN ALIGNED.?????????

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Minivan on the market!

by silho from brooklyn, ny on Sun Jan 14 2007

super fuel efficiency yet excellent performance! most elegant of the three U Vans: Pontiac Montana and Chevy Venture. Oldsmobile has the most features and oppulence of the three. The Factory Video system with wireless headphones works great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1