2008 G6

Consumer Reviews

2008 Pontiac G6

$2,219 - $8,755  MSRP Range
2008 Pontiac G6

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

60 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Pontiac G6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

100k miles and still going!

by Ultra Commuter from Homestead, Florida on Tue Oct 12 2010

I drive across country every 30 days - and I drive a 2008 G6 4cyl. Get about 32mpg on average, and have a stylish, confortable car. Never has left me stranded. I have XM radio - so I listen to alot of talk shows... sound system is very good. I bought it used from a fleet company - great value!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Powerful V6 (3.6)

by Foy from Cincinnati,Ohio on Thu Sep 30 2010

I purchaced the GXP model. I was surprised that this car was quick off the line. It has pretty good gas milege. The only small issue that I have is that when you step on the gas too hard,plenty of torque steer will be the result. Other than that,its a nice car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Have owned 3 G6's. Love them.

by Hobokenite from Hoboken, NJ on Tue Apr 03 2012

I just bought a used 2008 G6 4 Door to replace my 2006 G6 which was totaled. This is actually my 3rd G6 I've owned since 2005 and was sad when they stopped making them. Good things about the car - good looking, handles well, hugs the road, roomy interior, V6 is fast with good average MPG (about 27 for me), they have never completely broken down for me. Bad things - the rotors seem to warp about every 25K miles (or every summer for me it seemed) and the power steering went at 85K miles on my last 2006 model. I hear this is common. But factoring in these problems, they are still good sedans for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

G6 The North American Bang for a Buck!

by JR from British Columbia on Mon Jun 15 2009

Awesome vehicle inside and out! The interior is fantastic and the exterior turns heads. Pick-up is fast and is smooth on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

decent small GM car

by still GM guy from Kenosha, WI on Mon Oct 11 2010

the G6 fit the bill as a nice small car, an upgrade from our Cavalier but still good economy and size. So far, reliability and performance has been typical GM. (you can interpret that any way you like)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

solid car

by mikey k from Chicago, IL on Sun Apr 25 2010

Got it slightly used at 19,000miles. Have had it for 18 months, not one problem. Good performance, and paid a low price. Gas mileage is average, could be better. It looks good as well, and the leather seats are very nice. Its the second pontiac i've owned and both have worked out nicely.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have two Pontiac G6 GT coups,

by Love my Pontiac from Penna. on Sat Jun 01 2013

Pontiac made great cars I have 2 -2008 G6 GT coupes both great cars one has 83,0000 trouble free miles other one has 20,589 miles just bought it. Thanks for helping. Me find it using your service. You made car shopping easy. Also a 2004 Grand Am GT coupe excellent car also a 1997 grand Am GT coupe 234,000 trouble free miles. The G6 I just bought is beautiful it deserves 5 STARS on star, sirius XM radio leather great car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

g6 are great cars this is my 2nd one

by budman from marietta on Tue Sep 01 2015

I ve had fords in the past but I have to say I will only by gm cars from this point they are very reliable and easy to work on

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First Car

by KingT from Philadelphia, PA on Mon Apr 03 2017

Not the best on gas mileage. But It gets me to where I'm going. The reliability is stupendous. I was able to get it in my favorite color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY G6GXP 2 Door Pontiac is ALL GOOD!!

by carwasher from Scottsdale,Az on Sat Jan 31 2009

Car and Driver Magazine does't like my "STREET EDITION" Pontiac, but you can't please everybody!! I get 30 mpg highway, and 23 mpg city driving!! Never had a car that has had more second lookers!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6