2010 G6

Consumer Reviews
2010 Pontiac G6

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

12 Reviews
2010 Pontiac G6
4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

What a great car.

by pontiac enthusiast from Denver Colorado on June 29, 2010

I really wish gm didnt drop pontiac from the line because there great cars. I have never had a problem with my g6 gt. What i dont like about it is the front end is kinds ugly, but thats such a small thing to get over. THERE A GREAT CAR

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME!!

by Ashley from San Diego on February 3, 2013

I own a 2010 Pontiac G6 with 31,400 miles on it, and I absolutely love it!! The only problem I've experienced with it is that the blinker, if you turn left, it doesn't kick back by itself, you have to manually click it yourself. But that's not a huge issue, just something to get used to. But it runs beautifully, and sounds beautifully. The breaks work wonderfully. It wasn't that expensive, but appears to be an expensive car to others. Everyone is very impressed when I tell them I only paid $15,400 for it. And it is very roomy and comfortable!! Very useful for Military travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned!

by BriB from Salem, IL on July 23, 2017

This car is perfect for everyday use. The seats are comfortable and adjustable in every way. The backseat has plenty of room. Works good if you have kids. Has a large and spacious trunk. The car looks good inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved this car

by Cdry from Kansas, OK on July 20, 2017

I used to own this car and it was a very good car super reliable the only problems i encountered were after so many miles the thermostat went bad and had to be replaced along with a censor however they were both cheap easy fixes. The censor that went out however did affect the a/c making it blow warm air so it did have to be fixed asap so that the air worked again. But the car got good gas mileage was comfortable having a young child in a carseat and i'm a bit sad i traded it in haha.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

134,000 miles and still runs great

by Big Dave from Springboro, Ohio on March 18, 2018

This car was my Daughters first Mary Kay car and when she earned a Cadillac my wife bought her car. Best car she has ever owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, nice handling, looks good too

by Sknight from Duluth, MN on March 11, 2018

Loved this car from day one, handles great, has a lot of get up and go, especially for a 4 cylinder! It handles really well in the snow which is important in Northern Minnesota. Auto start, Satalite radio, traction control and all of the rest of the features are icing on the cake.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Car

by Tori920 from Wisconsin on January 7, 2015

I owned a 2010 Pontiac g6 GT. It was previously my moms but I made payments it eventually became mine. I spoiled that thing so much and I never had any problems with it until a driver hit me and totaled it out. I now own a 2009 pontiac g6 base. This new car isn't all that bad but I miss my other car. I highly recommend it!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very dependable. 206k still going strong

by Nett from on September 10, 2017

Handles well, very stylish. Most dependable long lasting car I've ever owned. Plenty of interior room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice and affordable

by Rebecca.not.becky from Pittsburgh, Pa on July 10, 2017

This is a good car for a small family or even a college student. There is plenty of space in the trunk

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

pontiac g6 gt for a vacation

by genius from on August 4, 2010

the pontiac g6 was average in most areas, but it was very liveable. the g6 acts as a great family hauler. the trunk is bigger than you might think, and the backseat is fairly roomy for a midsize car. the seat themselves, on the other hand, were not the most comfortable things to sit on. the driving position was terrible and the adjuster was very hard to operate. the stereo was easy to use and had good sound quality. OnStar was a GREAT feature. the car's handling and power were respectable and quite usefull on the windy New Hampshire roads. And when we parked at the beach, it wasn't easy to lose in the parking lot. the front end was aggressive and very noticeable. the interior was actually rather blandly styled, especially with black and grey cloth. Overall, the Pontiac G6 is a viable alternative to a Camry or an Accord, but there are certainly better cars out there.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2