2010 G6

Consumer Reviews

2010 Pontiac G6

$2,755 - $10,387  MSRP Range
2010 Pontiac G6

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

12 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Pontiac G6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME!!

by Ashley from San Diego on Sun Feb 03 2013

I own a 2010 Pontiac G6 with 31,400 miles on it, and I absolutely love it!! The only problem I've experienced with it is that the blinker, if you turn left, it doesn't kick back by itself, you have to manually click it yourself. But that's not a huge issue, just something to get used to. But it runs beautifully, and sounds beautifully. The breaks work wonderfully. It wasn't that expensive, but appears to be an expensive car to others. Everyone is very impressed when I tell them I only paid $15,400 for it. And it is very roomy and comfortable!! Very useful for Military travel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned!

by BriB from Salem, IL on Sun Jul 23 2017

This car is perfect for everyday use. The seats are comfortable and adjustable in every way. The backseat has plenty of room. Works good if you have kids. Has a large and spacious trunk. The car looks good inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved this car

by Cdry from Kansas, OK on Thu Jul 20 2017

I used to own this car and it was a very good car super reliable the only problems i encountered were after so many miles the thermostat went bad and had to be replaced along with a censor however they were both cheap easy fixes. The censor that went out however did affect the a/c making it blow warm air so it did have to be fixed asap so that the air worked again. But the car got good gas mileage was comfortable having a young child in a carseat and i'm a bit sad i traded it in haha.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

134,000 miles and still runs great

by Big Dave from Springboro, Ohio on Sun Mar 18 2018

This car was my Daughters first Mary Kay car and when she earned a Cadillac my wife bought her car. Best car she has ever owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, nice handling, looks good too

by Sknight from Duluth, MN on Sun Mar 11 2018

Loved this car from day one, handles great, has a lot of get up and go, especially for a 4 cylinder! It handles really well in the snow which is important in Northern Minnesota. Auto start, Satalite radio, traction control and all of the rest of the features are icing on the cake.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable with minimal work done to it.

by david from Bolingbrook, Il. on Tue May 01 2018

This car now has 150,000 miles on it, has been driven cross country and back 3 times now, to TN, OH, WI and Illinois. Best investment I have made since my Olds Cutlass Supreme back in 97.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a great car.

by pontiac enthusiast from Denver Colorado on Tue Jun 29 2010

I really wish gm didnt drop pontiac from the line because there great cars. I have never had a problem with my g6 gt. What i dont like about it is the front end is kinds ugly, but thats such a small thing to get over. THERE A GREAT CAR

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Car

by Tori920 from Wisconsin on Wed Jan 07 2015

I owned a 2010 Pontiac g6 GT. It was previously my moms but I made payments it eventually became mine. I spoiled that thing so much and I never had any problems with it until a driver hit me and totaled it out. I now own a 2009 pontiac g6 base. This new car isn't all that bad but I miss my other car. I highly recommend it!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very dependable. 206k still going strong

by Nett from on Sun Sep 10 2017

Handles well, very stylish. Most dependable long lasting car I've ever owned. Plenty of interior room.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice and affordable

by Rebecca.not.becky from Pittsburgh, Pa on Mon Jul 10 2017

This is a good car for a small family or even a college student. There is plenty of space in the trunk

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2