2009 Solstice

Consumer Reviews
2009 Pontiac Solstice

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

21 Reviews
2009 Pontiac Solstice
3.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Coolest car on the road

by none from Lansing,Mi on January 5, 2010

Some blind spots to get used to. Best looking coupe I looked at! Too bad Pontiac is no more they make great cars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true sports car

by Hags from Northern, IL on September 22, 2012

I have recently purchased a 2009 Solstice GXP Coupe. It has only 2600 miles on it. I have always been a fan of the coupes. I have owned several sports cars but I have never had one that behaves like you would expect a sports car to behave. You have to want to be able to feel the road and the responsiveness of a vehicle like this. People that complain about the ride and performance of a sports car are like the people that move near the airport and then complain about the noise. This car is not for everyone. But for those that love a true sports car, the GPX is a delight to drive. Treat yourself . Drive one !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CatBack

by E.C. from Avon, Indiana on August 24, 2009

Fastback style COUPE, a little tight inside, if your 200 lbs+ look else where. Pontiac only built 1200 or so and 750+/-of the GXP 260HP (get the turbo) and closed the plant. Tight cornering, quick, interior is mainly plasic w/leather seats, monsoon stero, subwoofer is behind the passenger seat will rumble to "Another one bites the Dust" Lots of fun with the top off.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty Coupe Delivers

by Solstice GXP Coupe Owner from Detroit, MI on July 15, 2009

The GXP version is a pocket rocket that won't break the bank. The vehicle turns heads everywhere I go. Turns in 0-60MPH in 5.5 seconds (quicker than a Porsche Boxster and for 1/2 the price). Purchase the accessory removable cloth targa top. It folds and fits easily in the trunk - the panel top doesn't. With 2009 as the only producion year, it's bound to be colelctible one day!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun, Fast, Fantastic!

by Hot Rod Granny from Indianapolis, IN on August 11, 2012

I bought a 2009 Pontiac Solstice GXP, & I couldn't be happier! This is not a car for those of you who want a marshmallow- soft, luxury car. The Solstice is a true, bare bones, no- frills sports car that's all performance! Sharp, crisp turns, great acceleration thanks to the turbo, and just pure fun in the sun! Wish they still made them! If you ever see a 2009 GXP Turbo for sale, snap it right up because it's a true enthusiast's dream!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my BASE Solstice Coupe

by Joe from Columbus Ohio from columbus, oh on October 1, 2013

Mine is barebones, clothe seats, but has the monsoon stereo, and chrome rims. i also have the soft targa top. which i paid 1100 for worth every penny. This is one fun little car. I get looks all the time, and people come up and take photos of it ask what it is. I love the attention it gets. Even though it's not a GXP, it still is fast and nimble. And the value goes up on it. :) Love that.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car

by Hot Moma in Red from Southwest La. on June 10, 2014

I have wanted a red sports car forever and we came across MY 2009 and I love it. And YES people do look at it a lot especially when the top is down. I am very happy I got it for my 30th Anniversary.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice car

by speed from waterford michigan on November 2, 2009

on sunshine days the car gets looks all the time..people come up and say we love your car it all about the look

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

on my second solstice

by love my solstice from CA on December 11, 2012

I previously owned a 2006 Solstice and now upgraded to the 2009 Solstice GXP. A major difference in power with the stronger 250 HP. I would take this car over the latest Porsche model any day. As "Car and Driver" magazine said about the Solstice - "It has all the sexy curves of Queen Latifah, but half the weight."

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by wanna have fun from on December 16, 2013

I love my Pontiac it an amazing sports car. Its really powerful vehicle with a lot of personality. This car really will give you a run for your money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2009 Pontiac Solstice