2007 Torrent

Consumer Reviews
2007 Pontiac Torrent

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

20 Reviews
2007 Pontiac Torrent
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Best in Safety

by Fantastictorrential from Brownsville, Texas on July 5, 2013

It is a great vehicle to drive, excellent for a family. Great stability and control. I really recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Performance driver from Gun Lake, MI on April 19, 2007

My Torrent is a very good looking vehicle and I am averaging 21 mpg. It rides nice and handles well. The engine could use a little more power and the transmission shifts more than I am used to but it is a 5 speed auto. The value for the price is very good. I don't like the way the center armrest is as it is impossible to get to the CD holder. The cup holders block access to the area under the armrest and it only has 1 power outlet. Overall I rate the vehicle at a stron 4 out of 5.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it for city or highway driving

by B from IN on January 9, 2008

Negative: Cruise control was not standard so for the money we opted not to take it. Wish I had now. Back seat riding isn't real comfortable, seats are hard. Also, bucket seat compartment not user friendly. Positive: Love the handling and features and everything else about it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by kv from on March 26, 2017

I have the car for over two years, it never let me down, I feel safe driving it, it has good fuel consumption, good space without be too big.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

too soon to tell

by gift for the wife from port jefferson,nmew york on December 27, 2006

great looking car for a woman.great legroom in backseat for anyone(including 6 footers).negotiated great price fully loaded for $27,300. Seats are too small and not confortable at all.Missing rear seat lighting(has only a center dome.) nice red lighting on dashboard at nights.gas mileage is overstated.Easy acess in and out.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I was looking for in a used car

by Sandy lace knitter from Alburtis PA on December 10, 2017

What I especially like about this car is the visibility. I can see everything behind me. The comfort is good and it handles like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I was very surprised how comfortable inside was, t

by The girl from Mke wi on April 19, 2018

Very impressed, overall with the space and the storage area. The feature I like the most was the heated seats loved it. Can't forget the sound system

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Get it while its still here

by Khayes from Indianapolis on February 17, 2018

Its a good family car. Alot of leg room. Good to get you where you need to be. Rides really smooth. It sits high if you like that kind of thing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Car I own

by typicala from Carbondale on May 31, 2017

I think the reliability and malfunctions are the worst. Window button in the worst spot, back of car do not get air. Jerks a lot when trying to speed.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best small suv

by Prchal from Lincoln ne on July 16, 2017

This car is great it fit me and my kids great on gas love it ........ Great for hauling kids stuff..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2