Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 718 Cayman

Consumer Reviews

2018 Porsche 718 Cayman

#10 Most Popular Coupe
$55,300 - $79,800  MSRP Range
2018 Porsche 718 Cayman

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Porsche 718 Cayman?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've owned

by Porsche enthusiast from Calabasas, California on Mon Dec 18 2017

I've always wanted a Porsche sports car and the new 718 Cayman S compares favorably with the 911, although I'm sure purists will feel otherwise. I suggest you drive both and decide for yourself if the back seat and slightly quieter cabin on the 911 is worth the extra 40K. They both handle and drive great!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable performance and comfort

by likefastcars from Denver, CO on Sun Apr 29 2018

Recently drove this to c/w 2007 Cayman S I had for 8 years. While I have loved having the 2007 and had a lot of fun with it, the 2018 Cayman S is an entirely different animal. Don't let the turbo 4 cylinder deter you. This is extremely fast with great handling. Drove 2018 911, and while I will admit a long standing bias for the Cayman, I liked the handling and comfort of the Cayman better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Car

by TWG from Gillette, NJ on Mon Nov 20 2017

Looks GREAT - plenty of power - BEST handling chassis I've ever driven! New model checks all the boxes - can't wait to get in on a track.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car

by Ayeo teo from Cummings, GA on Sun Nov 26 2017

This is an amazing car to drive. It'll be perfect for and if you have family they'll love it as well. It's a comfortable car so now it feels like you're sitting on feathers. The performance is incredible and outstanding. The interior and exterior is beautiful. It's has a unique look to it that people love. Overall it's perfect for you and your family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance exceeded my expectations.

by Whirligig from Boston on Wed May 30 2018

My third Porsche, all of which autocrossed regularly. My 2018 718 Cayman GTS is the best by a huge margin - it is perfect! Comfortable on country roads or the highway and unbelievable on the autocross course.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche is the epitome of true European sports car

by Jesterflight from Austin, Tx on Fri Aug 24 2018

I have tested this car, and the handling & performance is quintessential epitome of German engineering & handeling. I recommend Porsche to anyone seeking the advanced stage of excellence in a true sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Porsche!

by MarksPorsche from Whittier, California on Thu Dec 21 2017

An amazing experience driving my new Porsche CAYMAN. I love how the car handles. Also, it's classy, fast, stylish, & fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 718 Porsche Cayman GTS

by Paul from Owensboro on Thu Dec 06 2018

This is the finest car I have ever owned. Performance is outstanding. I tell people that when I sit down in it, the car whispers to me, "I've got your back". And it does. Great gas mileage and awesome handling. There isn't a better car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A cheap version of a 911 with a better handling.

by Porsche fan from SF, California on Mon Apr 09 2018

This is an amazing car with a lot of qualities , handling ,performance, comfortable, transmission is amazing. 718 s is a car for drivers that are passionate for sports car and for relation between man and machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1