2012 911

Consumer Reviews

2012 Porsche 911

$41,466 - $108,122  MSRP Range
2012 Porsche 911

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

27 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2012 Porsche 911?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best car I have ever owned

by Nachocowboy from ohio on Mon May 07 2012

I have owned a lot of vehicles so far in my life, but my new 911 turbo cabrio is by and large the best car I have ever driven. Fast, fun, hugs curves. Amazing can't describe it. I was torn between this and an R8. I made the right choice!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy, head turning , fun...

by TMoore from Houston, TX on Mon Jul 17 2017

Purchased 2012, Porsche 911 S Cabriolet. Pros: Great power, and ride over over previous 2009 Carrera 2. Sport Plus Option is awesome. Sport Exhaust sounds great. Cons: Interior is louder (Cabriolet vs Coupe). Minor squeaks in top while up due to flexing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant! Best car I have owned

by Porsche991 from Milwaukee, WI on Fri Jul 07 2017

I love this car. My daily driver. Awesome performance and terrific looks. Trunk fits almost a full grocery cart full of food.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 911

by knarf 911 from Oakland on Fri Nov 03 2017

I have owned Porsches for 50 years, and my 2013 911 is the best one yet. Big grin every time I turn the key, great performance, style and tradition. Excellence indeed!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsches are bullet proof reliability!!!

by ronco on Fri Sep 15 2017

The 2012 Porsche 911 Turbo S was Motor Trends fastest car tested that year. 0-60 in 2.7 seconds and high 10 second quarter mile times. Using the sport plus launch control is not for the faint hearted, it's scary fast. The Porsche has bullit proof reliablity compared to other exotic cars I owned that were very temperamental.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun, beautiful and incredible car I've owned.

by 991911 from Los Angeles on Thu Sep 07 2017

I've spent my whole life dreaming of owning a 911. Now that I have it, I can say it's better than I could've ever dreamed of. From being able to utilize the worlds greatest sports car platform whenever I want, to how comfortable, usable and high quality it is, there truly is no substitute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Fun to Drive

by TexasAg on Wed Aug 16 2017

Love this car, lots of fun to drive. Sticks to the road and handles perfectly. I will definitely own another one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of fun in a daily driver

by OlegP from DC on Tue Oct 03 2017

My 911 is GTS and it really opens the potential with the extra power, exhaust and tighter suspension. Love the high RMP engine sound and smooth PDK shifting. Fits two small kids in the back when you need it easily. Very practical performance, fun car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Engineered Machine

by Rich H from Kildeer, Illinois on Tue May 22 2018

The car is wonderfully engineered. The Porsche 3800 engine has been around for a while with all of the bugs worked out through the experience of thousands of owners/drivers. The PDK transmission is the second key feature in this vehicle with the paddle option a wonderful addition to utilize on the straight-away or the backroads and curves. The electronics complete the package with plenty of instrumentation to keep the "true car geek" happy. All in all, a wonderful car that Porsche designed ?.and I confess, worth the $$$ I paid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche, Enough Said...

by LarryK from Chicago, IL on Sun Apr 30 2017

Porsche has the best for all. Whether new, used, classic etc. it always puts a smile on your face...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2012 Porsche 911

Like the Porsche 911 Carrera coupe, the 911 Carrera Cabriolet convertible was redesigned for 2012. Because they share features and most specifications, I'll refer you to my recent coupe review and devote this report to the convertible aspects.

A hardtop is certainly the purer sport experience in any car, but the redesigned 2012 Porsche 911 Carrera Cabriolet convertible gives up little to its exceptional coupe sibling.

As with the coupe, the sixth and new seventh generations were both built as 2012 models (a practice so fraught with problems that it's thankfully rare). If you shop for one, the giveaway for telling them apart is the new generation's parking brake switch on the dashboard, replacing the... Read More