2012 911

Consumer Reviews
2012 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

27 Reviews
2012 Porsche 911
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best car I have ever owned

by Nachocowboy from ohio on May 7, 2012

I have owned a lot of vehicles so far in my life, but my new 911 turbo cabrio is by and large the best car I have ever driven. Fast, fun, hugs curves. Amazing can't describe it. I was torn between this and an R8. I made the right choice!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy, head turning , fun...

by TMoore from Houston, TX on July 17, 2017

Purchased 2012, Porsche 911 S Cabriolet. Pros: Great power, and ride over over previous 2009 Carrera 2. Sport Plus Option is awesome. Sport Exhaust sounds great. Cons: Interior is louder (Cabriolet vs Coupe). Minor squeaks in top while up due to flexing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 911

by knarf 911 from Oakland on November 3, 2017

I have owned Porsches for 50 years, and my 2013 911 is the best one yet. Big grin every time I turn the key, great performance, style and tradition. Excellence indeed!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Fun to Drive

by TexasAg on August 16, 2017

Love this car, lots of fun to drive. Sticks to the road and handles perfectly. I will definitely own another one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant! Best car I have owned

by Porsche991 from Milwaukee, WI on July 7, 2017

I love this car. My daily driver. Awesome performance and terrific looks. Trunk fits almost a full grocery cart full of food.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of fun in a daily driver

by OlegP from DC on October 3, 2017

My 911 is GTS and it really opens the potential with the extra power, exhaust and tighter suspension. Love the high RMP engine sound and smooth PDK shifting. Fits two small kids in the back when you need it easily. Very practical performance, fun car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun, beautiful and incredible car I've owned.

by 991911 from Los Angeles on September 7, 2017

I've spent my whole life dreaming of owning a 911. Now that I have it, I can say it's better than I could've ever dreamed of. From being able to utilize the worlds greatest sports car platform whenever I want, to how comfortable, usable and high quality it is, there truly is no substitute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

There is no substitute

by Md911 from Hampton bays ny on May 10, 2018

True classic sports car. None of the problems associated with high end cars.could even serve as a daily driver. Awesome fit and finish. hugs the road like its on rails.!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsches are bullet proof reliability!!!

by ronco on September 15, 2017

The 2012 Porsche 911 Turbo S was Motor Trends fastest car tested that year. 0-60 in 2.7 seconds and high 10 second quarter mile times. Using the sport plus launch control is not for the faint hearted, it's scary fast. The Porsche has bullit proof reliablity compared to other exotic cars I owned that were very temperamental.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche, Enough Said...

by LarryK from Chicago, IL on April 30, 2017

Porsche has the best for all. Whether new, used, classic etc. it always puts a smile on your face...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2012 Porsche 911