2019 911

Consumer Reviews

$30,100 - $329,828  MSRP Range
2019 Porsche 911

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Porsche 911?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome performance combined with reliability.

by Dennis from Leland, NC on Mon Aug 10 2020

Stunning performance in a luxurious package that is unequalled in its peer supercars costing substantially more. Top transmission, suspension, brakes and build quality and engineering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most handsome car on the road. TARGAs are classics

by 2019TexasTarga4S from TX on Tue Oct 30 2018

It’s amazing to drive. All wheel drive. Rear steering, of course Targa top..... on and on. (It’s perfect but I should have bought a bigger car...) thx

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche 911 GTS - What's not to LOVE?

by Jeff from Carrollton, TX on Tue Dec 24 2019

I own a 1997 911 and have loved the car for over 20 years. I decided I wanted to get a newer one. This new 911 is beautiful, comfortable, handles like a dream and will put you back against your seat! It was EVERYTHING I was hoping it would be!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great all around sports car

by good2go from Minneapolis on Tue Nov 20 2018

I like that I can put in normal mode and wife loves the car, I can put in sports mode and I can rev the engine. Two cars with a switch of a button. Reliability is too early to tell. No issues yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned

by Dr J from Duncan, OK on Mon Apr 15 2019

I’ve always wanted a Porsche and finally bought a base 911 last October. So far the car has been flawless with no problems. It runs well with plenty of zip. The 14 way seats fit me like a glove and in gets 28-30 mpg. I have a standard vinyl interior with leather trim. Navigation works well although the interface could be better. Trunk capacity is surprisingly good. All in all I’m pleased and plan to keep it a long time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun you can have driving a car

by Tom W from Scottsdale on Tue Mar 26 2019

The responsiveness, handling, accerlation is addicting. This car is bulletproof. The interior fit and finish is exceptional. The ride and seats are incredibly comfortable. I can’t wait to this out on a long backroads trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GT3 Touring

by Carl P from Savannah, GA on Tue Apr 23 2019

The GT3 Touring is the car that everyone ordering a Porsche should have the privilege of ordering. It is one of the best cars I have ever driven. I realize that not everyone wants a car this demanding, but the car is wonderful because of its engineering and design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Porsche 911 is the quintessential sports car.

by Timothy 911 fan from Independence on Mon Jan 14 2019

Test drive a 911 and you'll never want anything else! (Girls LOVE Porsche cars). Great handling, great acceleration, true sports car presence. I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sports Car!!

by Steve Wubker from Orlando, FL on Mon Feb 24 2020

Smooth, fast, comfortable, powerful...love it! I also own a Ferrari 488 Spyder and this 911 Turbo S cabriolet is competitive with it. Love the car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Porsche for the purist

by pbsaz from Fountain Hills, AZ on Sat Apr 04 2020

I've owned many Porsches over the years starting with a 1978 911SC. They just keep getting better but they have lost some of the original soul, in particular the noise from that wonderful motor. While I prefer the sound of my 1989 Carrera, you just can't beat the performance and handling of the new ones.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2019 Porsche 911

The verdict:

There’s a reason the Porsche 911 is an aspirational vehicle for so many car enthusiasts — it massively delivers on the promise of its sports car pedigree.

 

Versus the competition:
The Porsche 911 is the sports car traditionalist’s choice, given it has the same shape it’s had for 55 years now. Others have duplicated the Porsche performance formula with different styling, powertrain configurations and front-versus-rear engine layouts, but performance purists still crave Porsche’s magic.

 

Many years ago, I stopped reading reviews of the Porsche 911, as they all seemed to be derived from the same common set of adjectives: It’s amazing, it’s incredible, it’s perfection incarnate, it’s the only sports car you’ll ever want or need — if you can afford one.

But then I got my chance to drive one. As cliche as it may sound, you never forget your first Porsche 911 experience. Mine came in 1996, and I stalled the thing repeatedly trying to get used to the motion of the floor-mounted clutch. Since then, I’ve lost count of the 911s I’ve been fortunate enough to pilot, but one thing sticks in my memory: They only keep getting better — and more expensive.

That Magic... Read More