2003 Boxster

Consumer Reviews
2003 Porsche Boxster

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

27 Reviews
2003 Porsche Boxster
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Astounding car

by very pleased from South on August 24, 2006

Astouding car. Enjoy every minute I drive it. Exciting while only going 25 mph. Thrilling at 75. Getting 28mpg. Trunks are huge. Top is insulated well. Ideal for me at 6-4 and wife at 5-2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Have owned a succession of Boxster Ss

by Tradefreak from Tennessee on December 18, 2008

I believe that the Boxster S is the best value in the world for a high-performance sports car. It is a far more powerful car than the standard Boxster, yet nowhere near the price of the larger Porsches. Plus, you get to put the top down in the summer, yet with the top up the noise level is nearly that of cars with steel tops, due to the extra-thick lining and the real canvas outer skin. The options are pricey when ordering new but many, like the Xenon headlights, Bose sound system, memory power heated seats, and the stability control system are well worth the extra, and help me to sell the car faster and for more once I've moved on to a new one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun sports car I have owned

by Steven from Crowley, TX on October 12, 2010

After driving all kinds of different sports cars through the years, I have chosen to own 2 Honda S2000s and now this Boxster S. This car is just one large step beyond the already very enjoyable and capable S2000. Although the price difference of the 2 cars new is very wide, the used car market is closing the gap. Making the Boxster S a better buy even at a couple grand more. The cars handle very well. I have used the car on a road course type track plus as a daily commuter. It is the most enjoyable car I have ever owned. My few negatives are; that it is more expensive to work on, although it has been very reliable, and not very do it your self friendly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow!!! German Quality

by 986 Boxster from Port Charlotte,FL on March 24, 2011

This Porsche is really nice...Quick, and on the light side but ironically very solid feeling...these cars are "head turners"...waaayyy more class than a corvette... Very happy with this exciting roadster!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Boxster S - lots of bang for the buck

by Ed from Mid Hudson Valley, NY on July 21, 2011

Had an'83 911SC cabriolet and sold it to buy the '03 Boxster S cabrio. After beibng a 911 purist, I couldn't be happier with a car. Great styling,classic Porcshe handling, and after spending about $1000 for an ecu remap, this baby puts out about 275 horses, and is extremely quick, and powerful through all 6 gears. A really fun car that gets lots of positive attention...even from the guys/gals in the Porsche club.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Golfchaos from on November 25, 2008

I had one for 3 years. Best car I have ever owned. Now have a 06 S2000. Great car! But...not a Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Permagrin

by Alimar from Central CT on August 18, 2012

This is the best bang for the buck. With the right tires this thing is on rails. It's quick enough and I can't get enough of it. I love driving this car and my smile (known as "permagrin") never fades. I've had it for 2 years and have had zero issues with it. Indeed there are a few things to beware of but if you are really into it like I am you'll research the heck out of it and find that "IF" the problems present themselves the problems are reasonably mitigated. I believe that overall this is probably one of the most reliable cars on the market. And at this price point it's really tough to go wrong. Try one, you'll like it. And if you're a tinkerer, this is an easy car to tinker with. Suprisingly easy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best deal in the Universe

by molecules from Cheshire,CT on May 28, 2012

For the price of a used Civic, you can have nearly as much fun as anything in life. And you can drive it everyday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value Porsche

by BooBoo from Acworth, GA on April 28, 2011

The S model is a blast and not much more than the base model when buying used. It is the way to go. This car is built for the driver. It sticks to the road as if it were on rails and gets you up to 60 mph in 5 seconds. Buying this car used gives you a great sports car for the money. I have found it to be reliable. Have fun with it!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Boxter S

by UNcle Stevie from Los Angeles, CA on July 15, 2010

Excellent handling and power for the price. the best back support I have experienced and I have a back problem, so that is important. If travelling, it is necessaryto be careful because the trunk space is limited, but two people, plus a lot of camera gear can be accommodated. There is not a lot of space in the inside for drinks, etc. Otherwise, an excellent vehicle and the space issue is understandable. I am delighted with it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2003 Porsche Boxster