2014 Boxster

Consumer Reviews

2014 Porsche Boxster

$33,111 - $55,995  MSRP Range
2014 Porsche Boxster

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Porsche Boxster?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Excellent Experience in my Boxster S!

by CarSlut from Orlando, Florida on Sun Mar 29 2015

I Just recently purchased this car a few weeks ago, and while it was a bit pricey, I don't regret my decision. I have owned a lot of cars, but this is my first Porsche and first convertible as well. A complete blast to drive!!! Even though the reviews stated that the Porsche PDK transmission was quicker than the manual, I ended up going with the manual for a more engaging driving experience. I knew going into this purchase that this car wasn't going to be balls to the wall fast, but it really offers such an impressive experience, that it doesn't matter. It can out handle pretty much any car on the road and is second to none w/ sophistication, style, and charm. My recommendation for anyone purchasing this car is to make sure and get the performance exhaust package, lowered suspension, torque vectoring, and sports chrono package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb in Every Way

by Aero Engineer from CA on Wed Mar 08 2017

Adjustable seats fit me like a glove. Sticks to the road like a limpet on the sharpest of bends. The most beautiful looking car Luxurious interior - everything was Just Right Thrilling yet refined engine roar A great daily ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic sports car !

by Duck from Florida on Fri Oct 30 2015

I've owned this car for 2 years. It is the absolutely the best spots car for the money that you will ever drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche

by Eric?s Porsche from Florida on Fri Mar 23 2018

Love my new Porsche Boxster, I had it inspected to be sure it was in perfect condition. The car checked out perfectly and now I love my new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Second sport car

by QM from Springfield, MO on Tue May 16 2017

This car has a overall performance, but the seats are too hard. Overall, a good value sports car. Good choice for a Porsche car beginner.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A head turner

by mongolia on Sat Dec 02 2017

Excellent drive and a pleasure to drive. Totally gets the attention from folks on the road! Turns like butter on the mountains.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best drivers car at any price

by JimCincy from Cincinnati, OH on Sat Jun 17 2017

This is a car that makes you smile every time you drive it. You can spend a lot more money and you'll have a hard time having more fun if you're looking for a pure drivers car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW, Porchse Conertible

by inlaw from Bluffton, SC on Sat Apr 15 2017

Great ride, beautiful car, excellent road handling capabilities, just a fun car to drive. Color scheme gets great reviews by everyone who see this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car to Drive

by Richardf from Deltaville, Virginia on Tue Jun 12 2018

We have owned the car for 6 months. My wife and I thoroughly enjoy driving her every chance we get. Hugs the road and handles beautifully. We couldn't be happier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best First Porsche Experience

by bmschoedel from Naples, FL on Sun Sep 23 2018

I really love the 2014 Porsche Boxter 981. The handling and ride are amazing. The growl from the flat 6 can?t be beat now that they?ve recently transitioned to a 4 cylinder turbo engine. It?s the best value for the Porsche experience. 4 years old and had 20k mi and feels like it?s practically new. My only gripe is the base model should have electronic seat controls and a better stereo but can?t really complain when you can buy at 45% off from new. I?d recommend to anyone wanting a sporty convertible.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Porsche Boxster

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2012 about the 2013 Porsche Boxster. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

There aren't many luxury roadsters on the market. Besides Mercedes' SLK, Audi's TT and BMW's Z4, the Porsche Boxster has no other competition. That didn't stop the famed sports-car maker from delivering a well-executed redesign for the 2013 model year that should woo every shopper that comes its way.

You can compare the 2012 and 2013 models here.

The redesigned 2013 Porsche Boxster impresses visually inside and out and handles superbly. The base model could... Read More