2015 Boxster

Consumer Reviews
2015 Porsche Boxster

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
2015 Porsche Boxster
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Handling, speed and styling

by Drtinku1224 from Moorpark Ca on January 13, 2018

This is an exhilarating car which is beautifully styled and balanced. The car let’s loose on curvy roads like it is on rails. It had a premium interior. The S trim adds extra punch and and flat 6 roars in comparison to the 4. The two tone leather seats bring out the interior. The directional headlights provide great visibility on the road. The convertible top comes down quickly and can be used up to 40 miles per hour. I use as a daily driver and have taken it to auto cross. Seamlessly transitions and extraordinarily performs in big arenas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not the fastest but the funnest

by HFrack from Atlanta on March 4, 2015

The DCT transmission feels great on this. Instant gear changes. Base model lacks torque, doesn't go anywhere till hit higher rpms..Engine feels sluggish when not in sports mode. Suspension is firm but handles great. Nicely weighted sports steering. Interior is very well done. Seats are a bit firm, as they dig into your legs after a few hours. Porsche navigation is tedious and not user friendly. Awesome drivers car for top down highway blasts..more torque needed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dreamcar

by happy rich from Hlwd Fl, on April 17, 2015

I love the style2013-15 would only have bought this car at this price. I had an 06 that I was perfectly happy with, but the slight style change tempted me. this car color interior and exterior were perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Porsche Exclusively For Purists

by Starke391 from Green Bay WI on August 8, 2017

Coming out of a 911 CS, I am pleased to say, nothing drives like a Boxster GTS. When it comes to performance mixed with the pleasure of driving (PDK or my preferred Manual) a car with incredible visceral feedback, it's hard to beat for the price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by jhowieii from on September 11, 2017

Except for the previous owner (Lessee) smoking in the vehicle, everything is great. I used commercial ozone generator to clean out smoke smell.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by MCM from houston, texas on October 27, 2017

Very well designed with a lot of power and add ons. Comfortable interior with easy access to controls

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my last Boxter was 20 yrs old and still going

by SueD from Seminole, FL on February 4, 2018

awesome. the Porsche is definitely an addicting experience. it is comfortable, reliable, I can't say enough about its handling. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a great vehicle and awesome experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

most fun i ever drove

by jimmyc on April 24, 2018

Just a fun car to drive. It was fast great in the corners. With he top down the sound was great. easy to shift and drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Beautiful and Reliable what more could you wa

by Porsche lover from Santa Cruz on May 6, 2018

Owned a 2006 Boxster now has 97,000 miles and still going strong but saw this 2015 for sale and just bought it. I miss the racecar sound of the manual, but the new PDK 7 speed is very close and is a joy to drive. Beautiful and Fun in everyway. Exterior and interior design is gorgeous, sound system excellent and handles like a 200,000 dollar car. Really can't be beat for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Fun to drive

by MikeM from New York on March 1, 2018

Worth waiting for and drives even better then I had hoped. Can’t wait for warm weather and the top down rides. I would recommend to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2