2006 Cayenne

Consumer Reviews

2006 Porsche Cayenne

$189 - $25,889  MSRP Range
2006 Porsche Cayenne

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

37 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2006 Porsche Cayenne?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all the way around

by Love Sports Cars from Boston on December 4, 2006

Having owned a Toyota Highlander, a Nissan Murano, a Ford Explorer and driven a Range Rover and Mercedes ML 350, I can say nothing compares with the solid feel, the handling and the overall sense of security provided by the Cayenne. It offers exceptional braking, great handling - especially in the snow, a v ery comfortable interior on a long trip and excellent visibility.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too good to ignore

by 911 Junky from Orlando FL on June 17, 2015

I purchased my 2006 Cayenne Turbo several years ago and have no plan to replace it anytime soon. I drove several long distance trips and truly have enjoyed the comfort, ride, power and reliability. Have owned a M491 911 for many years but my advanced years made crawling in and out tough and though I still own it I have been spoiled by the Cayenne and seldom drive the 911. Just drove the Cayenne across the country and with 98,000+ had no concerns or issues. If you want a comfortable and reliable 4 door sports car/SUV I would highly recommend you try one. If you look hard, you can find one used but properly maintained at a reasonable price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect road car with styling

by aviator65 from Arcanum, Ohio on April 2, 2012

Better driving than my Mercedes E500 4Matic. The first time I drove it was 1200 miles home. I was able to drive it straight through only stopping for gas. I have owned Mercedes, Nissan, Mazda, Buick, Ford, Chevy, Oldsmobile and Pontiac and this is this best and most comfortable road car. Too bad I bought it for my wife.Arcanum, Ohip

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cayenne Turbo S

by tomzimmerman from Grand Rapids on October 20, 2013

On the long, often empty, straights of 131 across Michigan the Turbo S was outrageously serene. As I cruised through snowstorms, surprise hailstorms and blistering rain over the years, it pushed forth with only slight differences in tire noise to indicate whether we were moving across water, ice or broiling asphalt. Even on lonely stretches of open road, as our speed crept inadvertently toward three digits, there was barely a change in the wind?s whistle. This is Porsche's most capable and powerful SUV, and it is built to ingest continents. The high-style,Turbo S has a predatory countenance. There?s something empowering about simply ducking under the roof and into the thickly bolstered driver?s seat, as if you?ve transformed from a weakling into a Charles Atlas muscleman without the weightlifting. It is a great car. fast, strong, comfortable and reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Car

by Bayba from New York on November 30, 2012

Great car for on road and off road. Solid, tough, reliable and powerful. Sometimes light bulb problems, but other than that, it is a great car. Handles amazing for an SUV type vehicle. Handles more like a car. Porsche did an outstanding job combining the SUV/Sports Car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this Car

by WizATL from Atlanta on January 9, 2012

Found a titanium edition with low miles, excellent styling and performance..... a real head turner (PURE RED). 2006 PCM does not have Ipod intergration so will have to go aftermarket...... Tiptronic manual makes it fun to drive. Maintenance cost is on the high side, but hey its a Porsche!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Porsche Cayenne S Titanium Edition

by 73cool from on December 30, 2013

Fantastic, major power, drives like my '06 Carrera. Have had a short time, but it's an exciting vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The Cayenne S is a standout in a crowded segment

by Dan9255 from McLean Virginia on September 18, 2017

This Cayenne S "Titanium Edition" is 11 years old and drives like new. Having owned 12 Porsches prior to this model, including two turbo models, it's infused with Porsche race and handling DNA. Opt for the adjustable and expensive adjustable air suspension option (std w/ GTS and Turbo) which smooths out truck feel. Gas goes fast at 14 mpg. Trouble spots for early Cayenne models - coolant pipes (do not buy without this service having been completed), bushings, and driveshaft. Extended warranty recommended for older model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all around car I've owned

by sports car enthusiast from Fort Worth, TX on June 13, 2014

Porsche is rated as the No. 1 car and I'm convinced. I loved my Cayenne. Few mechinical problems. There are amazing details one finds only by driving the car. Reliable, great maneuverability, extremely comfortable ride on trips or in town. Porsche thinks of everything. All the pros makes up for the medium gas mileage. Mine is a V-6, but extremely peppy. Bose sound system amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Lorscge

by Porsche Fan from GLENVIEW on August 6, 2018

I own a porsche cayenne for 8 years I love my Porsche it is a strong solid SUV. Never had big issues minor repairs solid ride .I drive my Porsche everyday and enjoy it tremendously I recommend a porsche for everyone used or new you will love a solid strong car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4