2009 Cayenne

Consumer Reviews
2009 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

13 Reviews
2009 Porsche Cayenne
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased as used

by Middle Age Dad from NW GA on September 4, 2015

Purchased a 2009 Porsche Cayenne S in early 2015. While I have had to put $2200 into the vehicle I have enjoyed driving it and haven't had so much fun driving a car since I owned a 1981 RX-7. Avoid purchasing the six cylinder version as you will be disappointed in the acceleration. The S is the minimum version you should purchase but be leery of purchasing a Turbo as I have heard there have been significant reliability issues with them. This is a great car for a family man that wants a sporty car but still needs to transport a family. Unlike some BMW's, MB's, and Lexus', the back seat will accommodate your 6' teenager. After driving a Honda Pilot for 12 years, this car satisfies my mid-life crisis AND the kids are no longer embarrassed to have me drive them somewhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More affordable than meets the eye

by Joe cool from Overland Park, KS on April 30, 2013

Very well built car. The cool thing is that there are not many out there so they do get noticed. Most people think the price of mine is twice what I paid for it. I bought the V6. Don't expect the fastest car but the handling is superior to any other SUV I have ever driven. The Cayenne is not top heavy and hugs the road like a coupe. The gauges are easy to read and interior very comfortable. The ride is very quiet too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Cayenne Turbo S

by john h from ca. on May 20, 2014

Amazing do it all vehicle. From towing to 170 MPH blasts down the freeway, when safe to do so. Towing, everything about this Porsche Cayenne turbo S is top quality. You can never go wrong. The service rep at my local delaer has never seen nor heard of an engine failure in a Turbo S Cayenne. They're built extremely tough and durable. Consider myself blessed to have had the opportunity to own and enjoy this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

terrfic SUV

by senior occasional drive from Newort Coast Ca on November 27, 2016

This car is well appointed and exceptional performer. The style comfort performance are distinctive ...I have owned 8 Porsche's and this clearly is in the top category

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Starter Car

by Krahe from Aurora, CO on June 16, 2017

Great safety features, low mileage made this a great starter car for a new driver. The price was just right.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned!

by Bizzylizzy78701 from Austin,Tx on August 28, 2017

Excellent condition, has the GTS interior suede seats and a lot of extra bells and whistles. Everything works and it's been driven only a few times in he past several months

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche Cayenne GTS- none better sport SUV

by Sport SUV Enthusiast from Knoxville TN on January 2, 2012

The Porsche GTS is the best performing SUV I have ever driven and I have driven virtually all the high end units. With over 400 HP, AWD and system drive and mechanics that make this unit ride like it's on rails, I'm thrilled to drive it. You never feel out of control with the GTS since smart electronic interface anticipates your driving reaction at any speed and road condition. I have owned Lexus, BMW, and the Cayenne S before but this GTS beats them all. I love this machine. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV in the market

by AMK from MD on June 24, 2010

I bought a 2009 Cayenne V6 new. I test drove all other high end SUVs, Range Rover, Merc, BMW, and this car by far stands out from every aspect. It drives great, handling, luxurious, I was surprised on the high fuel efficiency, I cruise at 60 - 65 MPH and the computer indicates 23 MPG. Having the PCM module, inegrated phone and ipod is a must on this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect SUV

by Life Enthusiast from Minnesota on March 6, 2011

I bought the V-6 model. I was surprised at the responsiveness when in sport mode and it is quick enough in the standard engine to make you giddy when driving it. Minimal body roll when going into corners which is also surprising because it's not a rough ride at all. I actually want to go on more road trips just to drive it longer distances. I literally can't find anything wrong with it. I also like how understated the exterior is so it doesn't stand out unless the person looking at it knows about them. If you want an SUV that responds like a sports car then drive this one in sport mode all the time and you will get your fill.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Car

by mamastractor from Maine on July 19, 2012

I purchased this car 5 months ago after driving a loaded suburban for three years. It makes me happy every day to drive. I am a busy salesperson and mom to two kids in their late teens I typically put 30-40k a year on my vehicles. My husband is 6'6", son 6'3" and daughter is 5'10" and we can all still fit if needed. Love the sportiness and interior finish. Will buy another for sure

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2009 Porsche Cayenne