2015 Macan

Consumer Reviews
2015 Porsche Macan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
2015 Porsche Macan
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

THE MACAN S ROCKS

by TUCO & HONEY from Riverside, CA on April 20, 2015

My wife and I had our hearts set on an Audi SQ5 until we sat in the Porsche. The 18-way sport seats coupled with the gorgeous interior and exterior necessitated a test drive. What fun we had. The vehicle was powerful, quiet, and smooth with great visibility. We ordered it up just like we wanted and couldn't be happier. We like music hence the Burmester, it really rocks. It gets hot in So Cal so the thermally insulated glass was a must. It works, keeping more heat out than standard glass and has the added benefit of keeping the cabin quiet so as to enjoy the Burmester. This is a quality sports SUV that is a stunner inside and out. The best feature of this car is the way it drives. In a word: Awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Porsche Macan

by Tommydogg from Houston Tx on April 16, 2015

This car is hard to find and every dealer wants top dollar. Before buying this car I was a Mercedes Benz man I currently own 4 ML430 SL500 E500 and SLK 350. I thought my SL500 WAS A SMOOTH RIDE. The Macan beats the SL500 hands down. I am not sure about reliability because my wife and i do not drive it enough to see what it can do. Take a look at the car and test drive it. It's a 911 disguised as a SUV. Shop around for the best pricing and be patient it's worth the PURSUIT. Tommydogg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Advantages of a SUV. Handles like a Sports Car

by bowen47 from Newport Beach, CA on April 19, 2017

The Macan S is a great everyday car that is both functional and sporty. And it looks terrific. It handles more like a sports car than a comparable SUV, if you push it. It's also very comfortable for long road trips and we found the size to be enough for a couple with no kids. Small kids are fine in the back but adults feel tight on longer trips. The trunk is large enough but not as boxy as the Cayenne due to the slopping design of the roof. I've driven the Cayenne, and the Macan is NOT just a smaller version of it. It handles completely different. The Cayenne will give you more space but truly handles like a big SUV. You should test drive both if you hesitate. All the options on the Cayenne can be found on the Macan though. The only way to make the Macan even better would be to bring a hybrid version coupled with the V6 engine (such as the Cayenne S e-hybrid). It'll be the perfect commuter + long trips SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the car, but pricey maintenance costs

by gcoeler from Lemoore, CA on April 18, 2018

Enjoy my Macan S. Drives great, comfortable seats and a head turner. However, the infotainment is not good at all. I have to use Siri to call because my contacts don't even download when connected bluetooth. Very poor design. My car is a 2015 so hopefully it has been updated. Otherwise, no problems at 45K miles. Maintenance costs $1000 per visit so I have spent at least $3000 since ownership. Buy maintenance package, it will save you some money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun you can have in an SUV!

by Pjazz88 from Frederick, MD on September 21, 2017

Forget practicality. Sports car like handing and acceleration. Cargo space small compared to other vehicles in similar class. But who cares?!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

by yiyu

by YiyuShi from WEST LAFAYETTE on April 14, 2017

I really like this car and it is more useful than a sports car and it's also very shining and outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of Both Worlds

by Car Enthusiast Dad from Burbank, CA on June 16, 2015

I owned a Mercedes Benz ML500 and it was time to change. I was in between a new ML 350, a Maserati Ghibli, or the BMW 6 series Gran Coupe. Along came the Macan and I test drove it and fell in love with it. Beautiful design inside and out, very comfortable, very nimble, quick on it's feet, reasonable space, very utilitarian, very unique, and come on it's a Porsche. We ordered ours in November last year and picked it up in March. Oh by the way, don't expect to walk into a dealer to find one of these sitting around in the lot; they are selling like hot cakes. The car is a dream. The powertrain is out of this world with double clutch transmission standard. It sounds gorgeous too. It really is a 911 with four doors except it's more comfortable; I also have a 911 so believe it. It's perfect for our family of four, especially if you like the occasional spirited driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

by pjazz88 from Frederick, MD on November 25, 2015

Traded in a 2005 Cayenne Turbo. Didn't need a full size SUV. This car is perfect - lots of space, lots of fun to drive. With the Sport Chrono, it's half a second faster from 0-60 than my Boxster S and handles almost just as well. A blast!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives almost like my 911.

by Steve 911 from New york on July 31, 2017

Great modern day "muscle car" in "S" and above configuration ( the minimum). Back seats /space are smallish unless you move fronts up more than norm). Options add big$ as typical with Porsche. Get at least performance package 2 for fun, value and resale (pano. Roof. Bose, nav, rear cam, etc).if buying used hold out for a highly optioned car (options loose value quickly, so a bargain for 2nd owner)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

several issues on this car

by philippe from Los Angeles on July 22, 2017

This car is pleasant to drive, but it is very fragile, in two years two factory recalls including one safety one. Noise in transmission, exhaust checkings, vibrations in trunk, etc...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2