2015 Macan

Consumer Reviews

2015 Porsche Macan

$31,969 - $59,517  MSRP Range
2015 Porsche Macan

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Porsche Macan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

THE MACAN S ROCKS

by TUCO & HONEY from Riverside, CA on Mon Apr 20 2015

My wife and I had our hearts set on an Audi SQ5 until we sat in the Porsche. The 18-way sport seats coupled with the gorgeous interior and exterior necessitated a test drive. What fun we had. The vehicle was powerful, quiet, and smooth with great visibility. We ordered it up just like we wanted and couldn't be happier. We like music hence the Burmester, it really rocks. It gets hot in So Cal so the thermally insulated glass was a must. It works, keeping more heat out than standard glass and has the added benefit of keeping the cabin quiet so as to enjoy the Burmester. This is a quality sports SUV that is a stunner inside and out. The best feature of this car is the way it drives. In a word: Awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Porsche Macan

by Tommydogg from Houston Tx on Thu Apr 16 2015

This car is hard to find and every dealer wants top dollar. Before buying this car I was a Mercedes Benz man I currently own 4 ML430 SL500 E500 and SLK 350. I thought my SL500 WAS A SMOOTH RIDE. The Macan beats the SL500 hands down. I am not sure about reliability because my wife and i do not drive it enough to see what it can do. Take a look at the car and test drive it. It's a 911 disguised as a SUV. Shop around for the best pricing and be patient it's worth the PURSUIT. Tommydogg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the car, but pricey maintenance costs

by gcoeler from Lemoore, CA on Wed Apr 18 2018

Enjoy my Macan S. Drives great, comfortable seats and a head turner. However, the infotainment is not good at all. I have to use Siri to call because my contacts don't even download when connected bluetooth. Very poor design. My car is a 2015 so hopefully it has been updated. Otherwise, no problems at 45K miles. Maintenance costs $1000 per visit so I have spent at least $3000 since ownership. Buy maintenance package, it will save you some money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Advantages of a SUV. Handles like a Sports Car

by bowen47 from Newport Beach, CA on Wed Apr 19 2017

The Macan S is a great everyday car that is both functional and sporty. And it looks terrific. It handles more like a sports car than a comparable SUV, if you push it. It's also very comfortable for long road trips and we found the size to be enough for a couple with no kids. Small kids are fine in the back but adults feel tight on longer trips. The trunk is large enough but not as boxy as the Cayenne due to the slopping design of the roof. I've driven the Cayenne, and the Macan is NOT just a smaller version of it. It handles completely different. The Cayenne will give you more space but truly handles like a big SUV. You should test drive both if you hesitate. All the options on the Cayenne can be found on the Macan though. The only way to make the Macan even better would be to bring a hybrid version coupled with the V6 engine (such as the Cayenne S e-hybrid). It'll be the perfect commuter + long trips SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun you can have in an SUV!

by Pjazz88 from Frederick, MD on Thu Sep 21 2017

Forget practicality. Sports car like handing and acceleration. Cargo space small compared to other vehicles in similar class. But who cares?!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

by yiyu

by YiyuShi from WEST LAFAYETTE on Fri Apr 14 2017

I really like this car and it is more useful than a sports car and it's also very shining and outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and fun Car

by DavidL on Sat Dec 16 2017

Car is good sized not overly large. Comparable to like a Rav4. Has some cool luxury features. Definitely love the dual clutch automatic trans, smooth and fast shifting. The macan really carries out the Porsche name.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Macan Turbo

by RVH80 on Tue Jun 12 2018

Great car. Turned in my 2016 911 lease as I didn?t drive it much and my fianc� wanted an SUV. The performance on the Turbo is even better than my base model 911. More comfortable and better daily driver. Great car all around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice, but pricy

by SMR318 from Westfield Nj on Tue Mar 27 2018

I like the car, but it’s pretty expansive for a three year old car. It does drive well, but not particularly powerful. The turbo would address that, but at an even higher price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical sports car

by Rosie318 on Sat May 05 2018

It is more a roomy sports car than a small SUV. Amazing ride and handling. It strikes a perfect balance between pure fun and practicality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3