2019 Macan

Consumer Reviews

2019 Porsche Macan

$42,784 - $78,450  MSRP Range
2019 Porsche Macan

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Porsche Macan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps the Best Car Costing $50k

by cometguy from Cambridge, MA on Wed Aug 07 2019

Coming from owning two Panameras, I am very impressed with the stability and peppiness of the base Macan at high speeds. The new 2019 Macan is much better than the out-going 2018 model, beginning with the fabulous new infotainment screen that was already present in the new-generation Panamera and Cayenne. My main gripes are (1) the brakes squeal way too much with light pressure -- a well-known problem with many Porsches (but not a problem in my Panameras); (2) gas mileage is not good (yet), at about 22 mpg over the first 2000 miles; and (3) would like to have some options available in Panamera and Cayenne, like infrared night-vision camera and plug-in hybrid version. But I cannot think of any car that I'd rather have at $50k MSRP new than the 2019 Macan. Its stability gives great confidence in solid safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche Wichita a better place for business

by Gynowomanwichitadr from wichita, ks on Tue Jul 30 2019

I love my new Macan. I had the previous generation and they are completely different. The old Macan drove rougher and was bumpy versus the new one with a quieter, smoother, and tech, improvements!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeds expectations

by Fireball from Atlanta GA on Tue Jul 09 2019

There isn’t one thing I’d change...need I say more? It’s the whole package and then some. You will not be disappointed. Just smile as you drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great handling while functional

by MilesToGo from Dover, MA on Sat Dec 28 2019

This was my first move into the SUV world. Handling, engine, and interior features were important to me. It handles extremely well--beyond my expectations. A+ on all aspects except two: limited rear seat leg room and limited compartment space in the front.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Macan

by Izzy from NEWTON CENTER on Thu Sep 12 2019

Perfect new vehicle for my wife. She has never loved a vehicle before. White with red leather. All about the style for her! It looks and drives great. Just the right size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great power

by Me Howard from Charlotte, NC on Thu Sep 26 2019

I would purchase again and regret not having purchased this vehicle earlier in my life. Handles great and has great visibility and power. Also I like the vehicles cabin which is very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best auto I’ve ever owned

by Chalkdust Queen from Oakton, Virginia on Tue Jul 21 2020

The Macan is an excellent car. It’s extremely comfortable and so much FUN to drive! I actually look forward every single day to get behind the wheel and experience a fun and enjoyable ride—— especially in the Coronavirus environment!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely great car to drive, handles like a dream

by TamMacan from Minneapolis, MN on Mon Oct 07 2019

This car is perfect for me. Just the right size and drives like a mini sports car. Andre was so complete during the test drive and at delivery, I barely have any questions. I can’t say enough about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great design and fun to drive

by Ann from Wichita Kansas on Sun Sep 29 2019

I am very optimistic about this car and hope to have it for many years. I feel it’s the type of car that will never go out of style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving SUV!

by HLB from Fort Wayne on Fri Jul 26 2019

The Macan gets about 24 MPG and drives like a sports car. It has plenty of room for us and is great in the city or on the highwar.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2