2012 Panamera

Consumer Reviews

2012 Porsche Panamera

$23,276 - $52,352  MSRP Range
2012 Porsche Panamera

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Porsche Panamera?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR TO OWNED

by Panamera turbo S from DENVER on Mon Apr 01 2013

I USED TO BE BMW FAN BUT BMW ALWAYS HAS MAJOR PROBLEMS AND I CHANGED TO PANAMERA TURBO S, BEST OF THE BEST

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turbo S is the Best Sedan On Planet Earth

by PPS Owner from Kirkland, Wa on Fri Feb 14 2014

Ok... To qualify myself I need to admit that this is the 47th car I have owned thus far. After I bought this Panamera Turbo S, I sold my DB9. Seriously all other cars are a let down now. Better uber performance than anything short of a Porsche GT2 and a better interior than anything out there. Anywhere. Anywhere. Amazing design with the exception of rear upper body - which is growing on me. Btw... Best color for this body is black. This car has killed my auto-promiscuousness. This is all I want to drive now. Finally, what car would you rather drive if it were your last? This car baby. This car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 panamera 4

by radek from mokena,il on Thu Jun 20 2013

The best car in my live! Panamera is the perfect combination of Porsche & Luxury. I love the car, how it drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Chadds Ford,PA on Mon Feb 23 2015

Exceptional Sports sedan. Better than expected. No regrets. Best of both the worlds. You get Sports car and drive Kids around as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Driving my Porsche

by New Porsche Owner from Sharon, MA on Mon Jan 09 2012

I researched cars for over a year. The Panamera was one of the first cars I tested. I then looked at Mercedes and a bunch of other cars and came back to the Panamera. I put my kids in the back, I drive it every day, I got the Panamera 4, so I can drive it in the snow if needed. I was not so in love with the back of the car but it grew on me. I love the car, how it drives. My only regret was not getting the 4S. When my lease is up, I will get the Panamera Turbo!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a car

by Jimmy D from Houston, TX on Sat Nov 19 2011

I gave up 2009 MB SL550 after three battery replace with only 8,000 miles on it for this Porsche. The overall experience is EXCELLENT except the rear view camera is still waiting for the computer chip come from Japan (I bought it on Sept-11)! The rear window is too small and the car is too long, without rear camera, I ended up in a small back up collision!! Otherwise, the cool features are: 1) accelaration 2) seat position 3) auto/start 4)smart NAV systems w touch screen. I LOVE THIS PORSCHE!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive but can be expensive to maintain

by MMM (MD) from Upper Marlboro on Sat Mar 03 2018

The Turbo model Super fast, stylish and rides great. You have to have the right options to enjoy the benefits of owning a Panamera. Base model willn't satisfy the speed demon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hands Down - BEST SEDAN. Period.

by ccarf from on Wed Jun 21 2017

This is a truly phenomenal car all around, I have yet to find anything that comes close in comparison. From BMW M series, Mercedes AMG series and the Audi S and RS lines- the Porsche out does them in every category. My Panamera S came standard with the big V8 which drives like a perfect gentleman, or with the press of the "sport plus" button- it unleashes pure Porsche power. The interior is like a cockpit, all of your controls perfectly placed within arms reach from the bucket seat that seems to hold you just enough. 10/10 in all categories.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sports & Comfort in one Package!

by Berj from Dallas on Mon Apr 02 2012

There are only three TRUE 4 door sports cars in the market. Porsche, Aston Martin & Maserati. Aston Martin is over priced, Maserati is blah - but Panamera is the perfect combination of Porsche & Luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first porsche

by The Woodlands , TX from The Woodlands, TX on Sat Feb 22 2014

Panamera is better than expected. Zero regrets. I traded my S550..... Porsche better., not even in the same category of luxury and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2012 Porsche Panamera

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2010 about the 2011 Porsche Panamera. Apart from the addition of a new top trim level, the Panamera Turbo S, little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2012, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The new V-6 Porsche Panamera is a lower-priced but perfectly viable alternative to the more powerful versions that made their debut close to a year ago.

Cars.com editor Mike Hanley gave a comprehensive rundown of fthe first two trim levels in his review of the 2010 Panamera S and the Panamera Turbo. Comprehensive specs and pricing aren't available for the 2011 lineup as of this writing... Read More