NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2012 Panamera

Consumer Reviews

2012 Porsche Panamera

$21,271 - $55,235  MSRP Range
2012 Porsche Panamera

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Porsche Panamera?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR TO OWNED

by Panamera turbo S from DENVER on Mon Apr 01 2013

I USED TO BE BMW FAN BUT BMW ALWAYS HAS MAJOR PROBLEMS AND I CHANGED TO PANAMERA TURBO S, BEST OF THE BEST

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turbo S is the Best Sedan On Planet Earth

by PPS Owner from Kirkland, Wa on Fri Feb 14 2014

Ok... To qualify myself I need to admit that this is the 47th car I have owned thus far. After I bought this Panamera Turbo S, I sold my DB9. Seriously all other cars are a let down now. Better uber performance than anything short of a Porsche GT2 and a better interior than anything out there. Anywhere. Anywhere. Amazing design with the exception of rear upper body - which is growing on me. Btw... Best color for this body is black. This car has killed my auto-promiscuousness. This is all I want to drive now. Finally, what car would you rather drive if it were your last? This car baby. This car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 panamera 4

by radek from mokena,il on Thu Jun 20 2013

The best car in my live! Panamera is the perfect combination of Porsche & Luxury. I love the car, how it drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Chadds Ford,PA on Mon Feb 23 2015

Exceptional Sports sedan. Better than expected. No regrets. Best of both the worlds. You get Sports car and drive Kids around as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porshe boxster

by Car lover from Atlanta , GA on Thu Jun 29 2017

The ride in the panamera is awesome, the interior design is unmatched by any car I've driven in my 42 years, and the handling , power , and look are all fantastic in my opinion

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST CAR I EVER OWNED

by JERRY F. from Arlington on Fri Apr 14 2017

Traded my S550 and got a Certified Pre-Owned Panamera, Base model .The car has it all,style,comfort and even the base model has plenty of pep when I need it. I love to drive the car its a fun car and very reliable. I think i made a great choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car to drive

by ManuRM from Metuchen on Mon Nov 27 2017

Great car to drive, good on gas, interior design is amazing, cost of maintenance at the”stealership” is high, so I always use independent shop for my maintenance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I basically stole this car for the price i paid.

by Viilove from Berthold,ND on Fri Dec 14 2018

Fully loaded and a few after market extras. Super clean and super low miles. It Is my dream car and cars. Com was able to bridge the gap and help me find this sexy beauty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by MichaelJohn from ALPHARETTA on Tue Feb 06 2018

great car, comfortable, fast, amazing handling, smooth yet sharp driving experience. screeches tires

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Driving my Porsche

by New Porsche Owner from Sharon, MA on Mon Jan 09 2012

I researched cars for over a year. The Panamera was one of the first cars I tested. I then looked at Mercedes and a bunch of other cars and came back to the Panamera. I put my kids in the back, I drive it every day, I got the Panamera 4, so I can drive it in the snow if needed. I was not so in love with the back of the car but it grew on me. I love the car, how it drives. My only regret was not getting the 4S. When my lease is up, I will get the Panamera Turbo!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2012 Porsche Panamera

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2010 about the 2011 Porsche Panamera. Apart from the addition of a new top trim level, the Panamera Turbo S, little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2012, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The new V-6 Porsche Panamera is a lower-priced but perfectly viable alternative to the more powerful versions that made their debut close to a year ago.

Cars.com editor Mike Hanley gave a comprehensive rundown of fthe first two trim levels in his review of the 2010 Panamera S and the Panamera Turbo. Comprehensive specs and pricing aren't available for the 2011 lineup as of this writing... Read More