2013 Panamera

Consumer Reviews

2013 Porsche Panamera

$24,331 - $64,223  MSRP Range
2013 Porsche Panamera

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Porsche Panamera?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

What a fun car

by Whitey from Hernando FL. on Thu Nov 22 2012

I have owned XJS; XJ6; XJ8 and now drive a CLK-550 convertible, which up to now was my all time favorite. If I had to sell one the CLK would have to go. The Panamera is a "big" car, 44+ cu.ft. of trunk space. 2 sets of golf clubs fit sideways in back. Car is 3'' wider than an S-class. A fantastic highway car, great gas mileage. The "Doppelkupplung" and Sport mode tranny take a bid to get used to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb in Every Way

by Florida Porsche Driver from Sarasota, FL on Mon Jan 22 2018

I’ve driven Mercedes, Audi’s, BMW’s, and I own another Porsche too, but this car takes the trophy. To drive it is to love it. And I never get out of it and walk away with looking back at it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW

by Panamera GTS from New York, NY on Tue Jun 30 2015

Originally, I was planning to buy the 4S but I ended up buying the GTS. The extra features the GTS provided was enough for me. WOW. This is a amazing car, the handling and speed is really impressive. I don't have anything really negative to say if I had to pick one. The back seats literally only fit 2 ppl. You know some cars in the back row have 3 seat belts this has only 2. Only thing I would say.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stoked about Panamera. Dream Car!

by Storyteller from Atlanta, GA on Wed Oct 11 2017

I love this car! Yes, the pricing is a bit over the top 'new' but there are some great pre-owned ones out there that are less expensive than a Toyota. I am very specific about colors and accessories, so I am still looking for the right one. Thought I'd found it, but had a sort of sucky dealership experience. It'll be a birthday present to myself. And I deserve it! :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fun car to drive

by gods gift (gg) from calif on Thu Aug 16 2012

i have never owned a car that i could honestly say i loved. i have owned many high end cars & i have liked most of them but i can honestly say that this is the first one i have truly loved.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

by GORO from on Thu Oct 03 2013

PORSCHE ELLIS IN aTLANTA WAS VERY UNCO-OPERATIVE.WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALER cOULD NOT GET INFO,LIIKE PULLING TEETH!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased it pre-owned with only 3000 miles!

by Performance Car Fan from Dallas on Fri Feb 01 2013

This car is amazing....performance is outstanding for a luxury sedan. The car is also well appointed for a vehicle that is this much fun to drive. Pricing obviously is steep, but this is a terrific car if the sticker doesnt scare you off. Fuel economy is good considering that it pushes you back into the seat when you step down on it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Car for sure!

by HokoriPorsche from Irvine, ca on Tue Jun 20 2017

Never been a Porsche Girl. Always a BMW Fan-girl. Traded in My X5M for the Panamera Turbo. Very different ride but loving it nonetheless. This car is super responsive, agile, and oh so sexy! Theres so many features on this thing it's like getting a new Boyfriend....still trying to figure out its ticks and grumbles. :D The center console is a bit overwhelming at first. I had to read the manual for a lot.... Still reading! The legroom is very impressive for both front and rear passengers. The trunk space is a lot larger than what I was expecting. This car is definitely worth the money in its refinement and the R&D put into it. Warning..... this car expects to be driven at 85+ MPH ... She is happiest when shes free!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Daily Driver Supercar. Pan Turbo

by HokoriPorsche from Irvine, ca on Tue Feb 27 2018

For those who love to daily their Super cars, this is the car for you. Absolute driver cars. Responds like a champ. I bought this car to be driven and she is at that! You cant beat the luxury build in to this beast but she is a Porsche and lives up to that name.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Realiable, fast, luxurious

by Panny13 from Ocala, Fl on Tue May 15 2018

Nicest car I have ever owned, drives like a 911 but longer wheelbase makes for a GT like ride on longer trips, super reliable V8 will last a long time. Has all the great options including navigation, ventilated cooling and heated seats, $5000 black Porsche wheels, PASM suspension, Premium Plus package etc

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Porsche Panamera

The 2013 Porsche Panamera might just be the perfect car for the mom or dad wanting prestige, performance and panache, with just enough comfort and functionality thrown in to work as a daily driver.

Rather than having a sporty car for fun and a family sedan for function, blend the two in the Panamera GTS and save the extra space in your garage for something else.

The 2013 Panamera GTS I drove is a newcomer to the model's lineup. This year, the Panamera is available in five trim levels: the base rear-drive Panamera 2 (and the base all-wheel drive Porsche Panamera 4), the S, the GTS, the Turbo and the Turbo S. The Panamera and Panamera S come with a choice of rear-wheel-drive or all-wheel drive, while... Read More